Customer Reviews for

Outta The Bag: A Prequel Story to ME, MYSELF AND WHY?

Average Rating 3
( 696 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(165)

2 Star

(144)

1 Star

(154)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Confusing but fun!

I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confus...
I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confusing in the prequel. Multiple personalities! Now I understand and it is totally hilarious. After reading both, I can't wait for the next installment to see what is up with Cadence/Shiro/Adrienne!

posted by Sumac725 on January 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Don't Bother

This isn't a book, it's a few pages of part of a story. Not worth the time to download it. The author might have a good book - but you can't tell from this little bit.

posted by AvidReader1012 on October 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 702 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    Don't Bother

    This isn't a book, it's a few pages of part of a story. Not worth the time to download it. The author might have a good book - but you can't tell from this little bit.

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2010

    Its only a few pages??

    I was very disappointed, I thought this was the whole book, and it would have been a good one I believe!! Where is the rest of the story??

    26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    Sucked

    This book suck butt. I was totally confused from the beginning and when I finally figured out what was going on, it told me don't miss the rest. Then it was done.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    14 pages

    no book%^&*(

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2010

    short story

    Um, ok, don't understand the complaints about it being only a couple of pages. The blurb SAYS that its a short story prequel. But I enjoyed the book that its a prequel to, and, well. . . MJ does do funny like no one else.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Confusing but fun!

    I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confusing in the prequel. Multiple personalities! Now I understand and it is totally hilarious. After reading both, I can't wait for the next installment to see what is up with Cadence/Shiro/Adrienne!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thank 'goodness' its free

    If you decide to read this free 'prequel', wait until after you read Me, Myself and Why me

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Will not disappoint!

    I am a big fan of MaryJanice Davidson, and this book is another hit! It makes you want to read 'Me, Myself and Why?' right away!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    MUST Read Me, Myself, and Why? FIRST!

    This is a prequel story to Me, Myself, and Why?, the first in the Cadence Jones series. If you read the book before this short story, Outta the Bag will make a lot more sense and will be much more enjoyable! If you don't know Cadence, Shiro, and Adrienne, the story will be very confusing.
    Since I read MMaW before this short story, I found the story delightfully hilarious!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Prequel-check it out!

    Was a bit confused going in but quickly picked up where it was going and found it to be humerous,witty,and wishing there was more to read..I will check out other books by this author and will be ordering Me, Myself and Why for sure. Just the title makes me smirk!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    HORRIBLE

    Do not waste your time

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Not good

    This is a stupid book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    Enjoyed the novel a lot more...

    Loved the novel, but the short story was "ok". It was certainly enjoyable. Though I recommend reading the novel (Me, Myself and Why?") first.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Back and forth...

    I really liked this blurb of a prequel! The back and forth of the story line made for an interesing read... quite amusing! I am looking forwrd to the rest! Free Friday????

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    What to read the whole story

    This had me going wish it had been the complete book. Can hardly wait to find out how it turns out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    very disappointing

    Dont waste your time. Not even a story - just a partial one. would not let me rate it no stars, had to give it one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Where's the rest of hte Story? What was there was good

    This was a very strange book, but funny. I would have preferred to have the whole story, not a blurb. However it was worth the download. I will read more of her stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    um...

    this book seemed like it would be even slightly interesting......... but I was severely disappointed... i am now deleting this sad pathetic little DRAFT of a book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    I was confused as HELL

    First read by Davidson and I was confused as HELL. I have no clue what the hell just happened in what I read. This is a very quick read and it left me filled with skepticism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Lolz

    Cnt wait to read on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 702 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36