Customer Reviews for

Outta The Bag: A Prequel Story to ME, MYSELF AND WHY?

Average Rating 3
( 693 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(165)

2 Star

(143)

1 Star

(154)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Confusing but fun!

I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confus...
I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confusing in the prequel. Multiple personalities! Now I understand and it is totally hilarious. After reading both, I can't wait for the next installment to see what is up with Cadence/Shiro/Adrienne!

posted by Sumac725 on January 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Don't Bother

This isn't a book, it's a few pages of part of a story. Not worth the time to download it. The author might have a good book - but you can't tell from this little bit.

posted by AvidReader1012 on October 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    Don't Bother

    This isn't a book, it's a few pages of part of a story. Not worth the time to download it. The author might have a good book - but you can't tell from this little bit.

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    Sucked

    This book suck butt. I was totally confused from the beginning and when I finally figured out what was going on, it told me don't miss the rest. Then it was done.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    14 pages

    no book%^&*(

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thank 'goodness' its free

    If you decide to read this free 'prequel', wait until after you read Me, Myself and Why me

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    HORRIBLE

    Do not waste your time

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Not good

    This is a stupid book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    very disappointing

    Dont waste your time. Not even a story - just a partial one. would not let me rate it no stars, had to give it one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    um...

    this book seemed like it would be even slightly interesting......... but I was severely disappointed... i am now deleting this sad pathetic little DRAFT of a book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    9 YEARS OLD

    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!=I was so suprised!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Retarded

    Sooooo stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont wasre ur time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Shame on you ? Shame on you !

    You wasted my time. Not even a little grabber to pique my interest so I won't be reading any of her other stuff on'ON
    O





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Not worth it

    J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is opnly an exerpt don't bother

    This is opnly an exerpt don't bother

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Its not worth it 14 pages thats it

    Its only 14 pages what a rip off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    ?...

    Like so many others, i am wondering why people writing things about cats and stuff. I mean, this isnt a dating site!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Please anwser

    What age range

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Should i buy it...........?

    If i buy it will i regret it please tell me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Ridiculous

    This certainly was NOT worth the free download. I surely will not be reading anything more by this author. I would give it zero stars but I'm forced to give it at least 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    not worth it

    This short read was disjointed, confusing and disappointing. Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    rip off

    This is no different than a sample. It is not a complete book. Story is not that great either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8