Customer Reviews for

Outta The Bag: A Prequel Story to ME, MYSELF AND WHY?

Average Rating 3
( 695 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(165)

2 Star

(144)

1 Star

(154)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Confusing but fun!

I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confus...
I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confusing in the prequel. Multiple personalities! Now I understand and it is totally hilarious. After reading both, I can't wait for the next installment to see what is up with Cadence/Shiro/Adrienne!

posted by Sumac725 on January 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Don't Bother

This isn't a book, it's a few pages of part of a story. Not worth the time to download it. The author might have a good book - but you can't tell from this little bit.

posted by AvidReader1012 on October 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Confusing but fun!

    I'm a big MaryJanice Davidson Fan. I read the prequel, "Outta the Bag" before reading the main novel "Me, Myself & Why". I was very confused until I read the novel. Wow is all I can say. It would have helped to know what the novel explains. That's why things seem confusing in the prequel. Multiple personalities! Now I understand and it is totally hilarious. After reading both, I can't wait for the next installment to see what is up with Cadence/Shiro/Adrienne!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Back and forth...

    I really liked this blurb of a prequel! The back and forth of the story line made for an interesing read... quite amusing! I am looking forwrd to the rest! Free Friday????

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    What to read the whole story

    This had me going wish it had been the complete book. Can hardly wait to find out how it turns out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Kinda different

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good

    Sort of confusing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Fun read

    Quick, fun read. Classic Mary j :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Only read if U want to laugh :)

    Can't wait to read the WHOLE book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Awsome...

    I thought it was awsome. Although I wish it were longer, I would definately recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Funny

    This story started out as just odd, but as I kept reading I found myself smiling. It is only fourteen pages about a guy who is at speed dating, but can't get theday's earlier events out of his head. Leaves the readers with a cliffhanger, that will make them want to run right out and get the next book. Funny, wrong, and odd all at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Why i love dogs

    Cats are fine and while o would settle for a cat crazy people have cats so as proof im not crazy i will keep wanting a dog just to prove im sane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I really like the book Me, Myself and Why? so I was pleased to be offered the free prequel. I must confess, I am not an eReader kind of person. I would rather have the prequel printed at the front or back of the sequel that is soon to be published. That being said, the prequel was really cute. I liked the idea of your getting details about Cadence and Company from some poor unsuspecting guy who just tried to help a pretty girl. I also liked that it made him the hit of the speed-dating scene for both women and men! If you like MaryJanice Davidson and have not read this series, I encourage you to start here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Just a little fun thing!

    If you like the series, you will enjoy this.
    I happen to love Liz, 'Don't call me Elizabeth', Taylor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6