Customer Reviews for

Oakdale Confidential

Average Rating 4
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Oakdale Confidential

    Overall good read. Some of the characters were a bit over the top (but I believe it was based on a soap opera, so that is to be expected). Some very strange references to other stories and people that were a bit hard to follow. Story itself was easy to follow. Pretty good plot and character development. The story moved quick enough and didn't drag often. Copy I had was a bit bigger font, so very quick read despite total pages. Nice twist ending as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Well, it is a soap opera book, afterall

    In Indiana ATWT came from Radio in 1953 and my mom let me stay home from school to watch it. I have watched it ever since. Now I LOVE ATWT, but the book would discourage a 'newbie' from watching. The writing is poor and the story not so great. My grown daughter has begged me not to buy her the new book. So, I am a fan, and will probably buy new book just because I am a fan, but not expecting much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2006

    I watched the very first show

    I have been a faithful fan of As The World Turns since the 1st show aired when I lived in Tennessee. My husband was in the air force. Even bought a beta recorder to record shows while I taught school. The book brought back many memories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2006

    the gl has been one of my favorite soaps

    I have watched GL for a very long time my youngest daughter is named after Beth Rhanes. Although i can remember watching this show when i was babysitting at the age of 17. Iam 54 now and i have loved the charecters from back in the 60's I think if Reva goes off that will be a tragity she keep everything rolling along with an even keil. think you all have done a great job in keeping peoples interest over the years with love to all of the cast of gl Susie Crews, Mohawk TN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    A TRUE FAN OF 48 YEARS

    I HAVE BEEN WATCHING ATWT SINCE IT FIRST AIRED IN BLACK & WHITE ON CBS IN 1957, I WAS PREGNANT WITH MY THIRD CHILD WHO IS NOW 48 YEARS OLD. I ENJOYED THIS EDITION OF OAKDALE CONFIDENTIAL OF THE LAST 50 YEARS, I ALSO HAVE THE 40 YEAR ANNIVERSARY BOOK THAT WAS RELEASED. I HAVE ENJOYED WATCHING LISA MILLER HUGHES(ETC. ETC..,)OVER THE YEARS AND SHE IS JUST A BEAUTIFUL LADY. I HAVE ALSO ENJOYED THE MARTRIACH OF THE SHOW, NANCY HUGHES, SHE IS A WONDERFUL,BEAUTIFUL, GRACEFUL WOMAN AND JUST MAKES THE SHOW. I HAVE VERY MUCH ENJOYED WATCHING ALL THE OLD AND NEW CHARACTERS COME AND GO,AND ALL THE CHARCTERS GROW WITH THE SHOW. I WILL ALWAYS BE A TRUE FAN. IF THERE IS EVER A TIME WHEN I MISS A SHOW I AM ALWAYS ABLE TO CATCH UP AS TO WHAT'S HAPPENED DUE TO THE WONDERFUL WAY THE FLASHBACKS OCCUR.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2006

    ATWT fan for 28 years

    This book is AWESOME. I read the entire book in 2 days. I could NOT put ot down. As I was reading the book I could picture the characters and actually hear and visualize them in my head and how/what they would say and react. It was GREAT!!!! I have been watching ATWT for over 28 years. It started when I was a little girl and my Mom watched, the older I got the more interested in the soap I became. This book is a GREAT READ. KUDOS to the author. Please write more and keep them coming. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    Great Mystery for Oakdale!

    I started reading and could not put the book down! Being a big ATWT fan and viewer for over 20 years the writing is fantastic! You can just picture the characters and the places they descibe them to be in the book, as well as what they are wearing and the surroundings. Its almost like being in front of the tv and watching the mystery unravel! It only took me a day to read- which is unheard of by me- I do not enjoy reading- but this book was well worth the day on the sofa! I hope they write more in the future! GREAT JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2006

    Not The Best Book I Have Read

    I have been a fan of ATWT's for 25 yrs but I really didn't enjoy the book I guess I expected more out of it, but oh well I'm glad I read it anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2006

    Depends on what you expect from it

    Sure, it's not the greatest mystery or the greatest writing, but it's fun to read about these characters (even though viewers will already know most of the stories, like how Katie and Mike hooked up). It's good light reading for the ATWT fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    I'm a big fan of ATWT! But this book stinks!

    I'm only partway thru this book and I have to say I'm very disappointed. I am a fan of ATWT and also a fan of reading mysteries. I am NOT a fan of this book. I thought this book was written by 'anonymous' and they would tell the 'secrets' of Oakdale. If what I've read so far is a 'big secret' and that I'm supposed to be 'shocked' - you can forget it. Lame secrets and a lame story. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone. Sorry I even purchased it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1