Customer Reviews for

The Obamas

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Good

really an interesting look at the Obama's. I'm a republican, and there are some things about our president that I find a bit unsavory, in regards to his political agendas, but this book was a decent read. I recommend it.

posted by B-Caddy on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

?

I find the book not well written but what troubles me are the disrespectful, unpatriotic people who have probably never done a civil duty more than maybe jury duty who say they hate their president. They use words like hate and worst president. Have u forgotten the reas...
I find the book not well written but what troubles me are the disrespectful, unpatriotic people who have probably never done a civil duty more than maybe jury duty who say they hate their president. They use words like hate and worst president. Have u forgotten the reason we r in the hole is due to past administrations' decisions and sleepimg on the job citizens? Or maybe you just cant get past his skin color. Whateve
r the reason, I'm sure it has no logical reason except pure selfishness or prejudice. There were far more worse president ls than Obama. People need someone to blame i guess. America is a democracy but we are too busywatching tv or slaving for our toys to contribute more than negativity....

posted by megamomDC on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Read more, learn more, complain less.

    Before you blast one of America's greatest assets, try reading a little more about American Politics, from various publications, and perhaps you may finally grasp that one man who has been in office for a brief time did not tank this country. What saddens me is that the very people President Obama is trying to help, are often the ones who have allowed themselves to be easily influenced by the media, etc. to believe he is the enemy. Research political issues yourself, using various sources, and you just may become enlightened.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    So a quick question

    I have yet to finish this book, yet as I look at some of the reviews I wonder what anyone's personal belief and observation on the presidency have ANYTHING to do with this book?? Agree or don't agree with how he is running the country, but that doesn't reflect on the book itself. Educate yourself about all the politital parties and then cast your vote accordingly!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Looking forward to reading

    Will take this book with a grain of salt, (or many grains of salt) as I doubt it is a true representation, but I LOVE political biographies, so will read it anyway. It will not color my feelings about this wonderful couple, I think very highly of both of them, and think the President has done a terrific job. Mrs. Obama is an intelligent woman, and I am very suspect of any derogatory things this book might say about her.

    12 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    @2 comment

    Worst president ever would be George W. Bush

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    About time

    Finally my first purchase and a book with the juicey details

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great read

    Wonderful insight into the Obama WhiteHouse. If you already are fan of our President, this fabulous book will only help increase your admiration for him.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Recommended Reading

    The overview is a good description of the contents of the book. I am enjoying the book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    A Must Read!

    I read the sample on my iPhone Nook app. Wow - I want more. I only wish there was a bookstore near my work so I could pick it up on my lunch break! This will be a page turner for certain.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    OBAMA:BEAST

    Obama has helped so much. Best president ever.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Great Book

    This is not gossip, but a thoroughly researched political tale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    To Below

    Your entitled to you opion just like i'm entitled to mine.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Y

    B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Read this

    I cant believe what i see when i read these reviews. President (thats right, president!) Obama is such a good man and the things you people are saying make me sick and he deserves some respect. Obama is not retarded and is not gay and is not anything bad in this country. It makes me the most sad though that you guys say something like retarded because my sister and daughter both have down syndrom and are mentally retarded. Keep in mind what you say. God bless

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    highly recommended

    Not a political tract, but an insight into the personalities and interactions of the two Obamas, and how they gradually learned to live as a family in the highly stressful atmosphere of the White House.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Tori

    He the Frickin presidant!!! Stop critisizing him!! He is { duh!!} Doing the best he can!!! The last thing he needs i haters like most of the reviewers are to be adding stress to him chillax!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Obamas

    This was a great book and it did not put iMichelle in a bad light has it had been implied. The book showed a strong black intelligenty lady making sure our first black president was respected and have no slacking.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Obama

    Its fun t run its fun to play

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great

    I can't wait to read it looking forward

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2