BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Objection!: How High-Priced Defense Attorneys, Celebrity Defendants, and a 24/7 Media Have Hijacked Our Criminal Justice System

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Outspoken, In your face, NOT LIBERAL!

Finally someone who isn't afraid to tell it like it is about our criminal justice system. This book isn't written by some liberal who is whining about how many innocent people that are on death row. This book is about the victims and what they go through. Finally a fres...
Finally someone who isn't afraid to tell it like it is about our criminal justice system. This book isn't written by some liberal who is whining about how many innocent people that are on death row. This book is about the victims and what they go through. Finally a fresh voice! Someone who isn't afraid to be hard on criminals and tough on crime. She is a victim of crime and now she is turning a tragedy into helping victims. This book is great, if you want to know the truth about what goes on in court rooms read this book!!

posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Nancy Needs to get a grip

Nancy is a very heartless person no matter the situation or case when she's on courttv or cnn I flip the channel

posted by Anonymous on February 19, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2005

    Outspoken, In your face, NOT LIBERAL!

    Finally someone who isn't afraid to tell it like it is about our criminal justice system. This book isn't written by some liberal who is whining about how many innocent people that are on death row. This book is about the victims and what they go through. Finally a fresh voice! Someone who isn't afraid to be hard on criminals and tough on crime. She is a victim of crime and now she is turning a tragedy into helping victims. This book is great, if you want to know the truth about what goes on in court rooms read this book!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    Thanks nancy grace for a good book !!! I loved it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    I Liked Her, Now I Love Her....

    I really enjoy her show and have liked her for quite some time. Now after reading her book, I love her. I love that she's exposing all these horrible attacks against justice, victims and citzens in general. I know a lot of people do not like her, but I urge you to read it even if that is the case. This book is really good and is completely eye opening. Who knows, you might end up having a whole new respect for her in the end. I know I do. She's just great...really.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    Nancy Needs to get a grip

    Nancy is a very heartless person no matter the situation or case when she's on courttv or cnn I flip the channel

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    Louder is NOT Better

    Generalizations without recognized sources and ranting without factual support, this author's take on the judicial system is no more than rabid pandering to the 'reality TV' set. There is nothing new here, literary or otherwise, to further any meaningful discourse on what our judicial system SHOULD be and why many of us believe we have failed to achieve justice for all in America. With this book, Nancy Grace has become a caricature of herself who, at her best, is nothing more than a television muckraker and opportunist. With a voice that loud, it is a pity she doesn't have something more meaningful to say.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    Great book, A must to Read!!!!!!!

    What a great book, very interesting insight into the legal system.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    Excellent!!!

    Finally, someone tells the truth! It is about time someone tells it like it is, rather than what society and our justice system wants us to hear. This book tells it like it is and it is one that everyone needs to read. Thank you for such a wonderful, eye opening book Nancy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    Nancy says what some of us would like to say......

    I loved the book from beginning to end. Nancy points out the facts and does speak up and say what some of us would like to say but don't. She asks questions that are pertinent to the situations. She tells the story behind the scenes and lets us in on what is really going on. Now, I can see why people want to 'run away', 'become victims' or try to get on a jury. It's all about money. The lawyers are all about money. If you don't like this book, I hope you never do anything wrong in your life and have to deal with the justice system. I would like to have Nancy on my side and who else signs off their newcast with Goodnight Friend and truly means it? Thanks Nancy for a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2005

    Highly Opinionated but TRUE!

    A wonderful book. Nancy is so honest with her thoughts and opinions on this ridiculous judicial system of ours. Her book is as enjoyable as her shows. Here's a woman who is not afraid to speak her mind regardless of what people think. She certainly does not make many new friends with this book but she speaks what many of us wish we had the nerve to. Thank you Nancy, for putting into words what those of us with any common sense have been thinking for years!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    another media clown

    How anyone can turn to this weirdo for information about the criminal justice system is really hard to understand. Her writing is as sloppy as her appearance. Her shrill approach to broadcast journalism is a true disgrace. This book is another of her attempts to make money off of a prosecution career that went nowhere. She has been cited as a menace to sound judgement and fair play. Yuck. Wake up, CNN, you're losing more than credibility when she's on the air.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    All noise, no substance

    Nancy Grace is the Queen Bee of presumed guilty. The Life and Times of Judge Roy Bean this book is not. As for the writing, the meandering style covers very little new ground. Instead of providing generalizations on multiple cases she might have been better served putting one particular case under the microscope. She need look no further than her partner in crime on court tv catherine crier for inspiration. Her book on the Peterson case was riviting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    For Pete's Sake, give Nancy a break!

    Not only was this book a joy to read, but Nancy's style of encorporating multiple cases is very effective! She stands at the true heart of the justice system! Way to go Nancy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    lots of facts worth reading

    been a while since i found a book worth reading and i could not put it down. she does not hold back what she believes in .i love watching her on court tv and headline news every nite and look forward to another book. i will be looking for it soon i hope.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    Still Seeking Justice

    many of us will never know what a prosecutor goes through to bring an alledged criminal to justice ...the crime scene,the morgue, the victims families, the pictures of the dead victim on the walls of their office......and the stories that humanize these people and the pain that remains with them forever..nancy grace does this better than anyone with her passion,courage and humor...i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2