Customer Reviews for

Obliteration

Average Rating 3.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

Simple and fun

Simple graphics, fun physics (cool to see how far buildings will fly depending on how your bombs hit them) and moderate replay value for me and the kids. Pretty good app, especially for free.

posted by 10879050 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Bugs

It was ok but sometimes the building would float for whatever reason and every once in a while my bombs will explode and not move anything. It would be interesting to play again minus the bugs.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    FAILURE!!!!!!!

    Glitchy, made my nook freeze. Don't get
    Would give 0 stars if i could.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    I would rate 0 if possible

    Rate 0 horrible app stupid bad graphics uhhhhhggggggg stop freezing“¿!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?{ listen carefully go die begore u buy}

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Not worth playing past the first few stages.

    The game seems fine right away, an intresting look and idea but soon the frustration comes. Don't get me wrong, you need to fail a few times at games or else they wouldn't be challenging. However good game design is essential in making you feel that any failures are your fault. Obliteration's design only serves to frustrate you when the bomb falls the wrong way or the city line slams a piece of building up past the goal line. I think this game had great potential but fell short because of simple flaws.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrrr

    Wont install

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    It

    It wont even load on my nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Ugggg

    It is soooooooooooooo stupid

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Crappy!

    Took forever to load, bad graphics, etc!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Bad game

    LOOKS LIKE A SIXYEAR OLD DREW THIS WITH CRAYON








    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Grrr!!!!

    Thi sthing won't install!!!!!I KEEP ARCHIVING IT BUT IT STILL WONT INSTALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Don't Get It!

    It wouldn't install at all, and now I can't delete it off of my Nook. Awful!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Y

    Why wont it darn install for meeee!!!??? I have lots of games that wont install so i broke it i had tantrum im 9 yrs old

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Slow

    Well it depends. If you like games that buffer every three seconds then yes this is the perfect game for you. The bombs almost never work and the sound crackles all the time. This game sucks and you definately should not get it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Problem intalling.

    Took forever to intall. Pisses me off. By the way it is not my nook with this problem it is definetly the app.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Wont download =\

    So it sucks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    This game sucks!

    In the game the towers always fall over but when you are out of bombs and the towers are under the line it still says you failed. This game sucks dont waste your time

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    An

    Tarible dont get this ip it is the worst thing i ever got on my nook i will always depend on yall. you yall helped me geet all thees apps on my nook.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    This app

    I hate it u just click and watch

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Annomouys

    It is not what you think but kind of fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Sucks eggs from a platypus

    Cant unarchive it and cant delete it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Poop

    Sucks crap worst game wont let u play

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2