Customer Reviews for

Obliteration

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Simple and fun

Simple graphics, fun physics (cool to see how far buildings will fly depending on how your bombs hit them) and moderate replay value for me and the kids. Pretty good app, especially for free.

posted by 10879050 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Bugs

It was ok but sometimes the building would float for whatever reason and every once in a while my bombs will explode and not move anything. It would be interesting to play again minus the bugs.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Review

    Overall this is a fun game...when it decides to cooperate.

    There are several bugs that really should be fixed.

    For one: dropping bombs. Very often it seems, the game won't register the touch (and I pressed pretty hard a few times). This also happens when trying to explode the bomb anywhere other than the ground

    Two: The explosions. I played an enyire level where none of the bombs moved anything. This bug kind of defeats the game.

    Three: The sound. There was constant glitching and sharp static sounds. That might just be the recording, or the app running slow, but it was very distracting.

    This app is fun when it works. It's worth being free, but it needs to be improved a bit. Such bugs really should have been fixed BEFORE release, though.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Free

    Good for free. Wonder how old the developer is?

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Not my favorite...

    This app just wasnt for me. There are to many bugs and i just didnt find it to be any fun. For a free app i guess it is ok but its getting archived on my nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    No

    It is not instaling

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Ok

    The grafics r cheesy bomb shoud blow when they touch bldg

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Poor success detection

    It does not wait for the debris to settle to measure success or fail, causing you to lose despite suceeding. Fun for a few minutes until that first occurs. No environmental variables beyond heighth of the buildings.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    DO NOT GET

    This app froze up my nook so bad that the touch screen would'nt work

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Went from four stars to two...

    I finally get to the last stage, or what I think is the last stage, and now I start having multiple bombs that dont detonate. Is that how you make the game challenging?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Slow on nook color

    Fun game but it doesn't run well. Loads ok, sound studders and minor video delays make game play less enjoyable. I also don't think it completly unloads when you quit. Everytime I run the game if I don' t restart my nook my battery will die quickly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Boring

    I found this one boring... it has no pace to it. At least i found it some what amusing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Decent

    Decent game. I know it's free but my bombs don't even work half the time. They will explode but not move anything.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1