Customer Reviews for

Oblivion (The Gatekeepers Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    I bought a copy of "Oblivion" on a business trip to Eu

    I bought a copy of "Oblivion" on a business trip to Europe because I really wanted to read this conclusion. It was a great book. Epic in scope and very satisfying end to this excellent series. This ending is nowhere near what I thought the series was going to be when I read the first book, "Raven's Gate"-and that is a strong recommendation. This is really a great series. I can't say enough good about it. Big thumbs up!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Amazing

    This is a book with action, nonstop action thhat will make stay up all night reading this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Good

    A very good book for the fans of Anthony Horowitz.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was the best ending of a series ever i am eleven and found very descriptive and action packed which is just what i hope anyone is looking for in a book. As amazing as it was i am sad that it was the end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great book

    I found it intresting throughout the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Excellent series!!! This book is by far the best one!!! Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Oblivion

    This is my all out favorite book! The best author in the world ( Anthony Horwits) just has this way with writing books. I love this book. I mean, i cried at the end! Really i was sobbing. This book is totally recomended, but read the first books first or it wont make any sense at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Amazing! READ IT!!

    I read all the books in the series, and this is by far the best one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    I have read all of the gatekeepers series and this is by far the

    I have read all of the gatekeepers series and this is by far the worst and in my opinion a bad ending to this series. There is no conflict in this story after the chapter called Matt. Anthony Horowitz also kills all suspense throughout the entire novel and leaves nothing to speculation, especially the tumi. The entire conflict in this book is solved in the most unimaginative uncreative manner possible. The ending is so obvious and he bludgeons you with that fact over and over and over again. Not to mention Holly the randomly created new character who has become more central to the story than Jamie, Scott, Lohan and Richard. The ending is so dumb and lame I cannot believe it. I honestly do not understand why this is so highly rated. The only unique thing this book has to offer is his grim treatment of  his characters which was better served and more creatively used in Shan's Cirque du Freak series. Add in all the cliches and this is why it deserves a one star. I gave it two stars because if you have read the rest of the series you should finish it, but be prepared to be disappointed. Raven's Gate was hundreds of times better than this unnecessarily long piece of trash.  

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1