BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Oblivion

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

very good

Different than her other books, but quite enjoyable. I can also allow my teenage daughter to read it without any fear of sexual content.

posted by 10956609 on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Click here please!

Hello. Well im a 13yr old girl....could i read this?

posted by 8708039 on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    very good

    Different than her other books, but quite enjoyable. I can also allow my teenage daughter to read it without any fear of sexual content.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    AWESOMENESS FOR FREE

    At first i saw this book and was like, pffft sounds stupid. I though since it was free everything would be slow and boring. I ABSOLUTLY LOVED IT! i stayed up until 4 o'clock in the morning reading all 733 pages of it! AMAZING!!! The characters were really well developed and i loved them all (yes even the bad ones.)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Seriously Amazing Book!!!

    Really loved this book,there is twists all over the place in this book. Definitely recommend to everyone, really really awesome book! A must read!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Best book like evr.

    this book was a little confusing at the beginning and waz super depressing but happy at the end... it is an amazing and well writen book i just wish there waz more get it itsFREE!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Sometimes you don't know what to expect with the free books but

    Sometimes you don't know what to expect with the free books but I loved this one. I wish there was a little more detail with Cam at the end but I really didn't find this book to be that predictable which is great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Review

    This was indeed a mind blowing story with a lot of turns.The story line is unique and the characters were great.I sincerly hope there will be more in this story line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great free book

    I couldn't put this book down! Great mix of a love story and mystery. Just wish the rest of the series were free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    The author did an outstanding job of building her plot and her c

    The author did an outstanding job of building her plot and her characters. I enjoyed the "peeks" into Oblivion and hope the author might put out a second book with more about Oblivion in the story line. I see lots of opportunity here for a series or simply double or trilogy books. I also was engaged by the characters and the author did wonderful job making me care about them and want to see the book through to the ending. This is an excellent books for teens and adults. Thank you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved it

    I think this was a very well writen book. I couldnt put my nook away, i had to keep reading and never stopped. Very good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good

    Best book ever, they should make a movie,and cam is so full of s**t

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Loved it!

    Oh my god, this book was amazing! I just started reading this book yesterday and finished it today! *WARNING-MAY CONTAIN SOME SPOILERS!**************** GodCam was crazy but for some reason I found him alluring. And the love between Lindsay and Jace was just.... asdfjkl......... And Cam's character was just intense but still captivating..... The drama and action in this book was just..... I just freaking loved this book! If your into the mystery, ghostly and dramatic type this book is for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Best Book Ever!

    I loved this book the romance the mystery the heartache. This book showed that things happen for a reason. When one life ends another is given. This is a great book and I highly reccomend this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great story

    Loved this book and definitely didn't see the twist at the end!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Mario John

    I loved it! Absolutely amazing. I cried when Jace died and i cried when Lindsay died. At least they were able to be together in death. Such a sweet story about love and truth. Definitely recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    I loved it!

    Recommend this. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Really good

    Like amazballs!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Really --really good story jmm44

    Sure it has ghosts-demons--hauntings--spirits& other unworldly creatures--but the story is VERY good!! It's a little shorter than you expect cause some page numbers are skipped but that in no way lessens the impact! A little better proofreading would help --i.e. heal/heel -- there/they're/their-- bon/bomb fire---& others! Hope you like it as much as I did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    So so cute

    I loved this book because it is a happy ending. It is about this girls boyfriend that gets murdered and goes into this place called Oblivion. You will have to read on to find out what happens but it is really good. Highly recommend this book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Oblivion <3

    Best book ever. Wish there was a sequel. Wanna know more, what happens in oblivion.

    There are no goodbyes, the ends, nevers, only hellos, forevers, and always.
    -Unanomous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    LOVE IS FOREVER

    I AM SO ANGRY. I PURCHASED THE BOOK AND WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IT AND THEN A REVIEW ON JAN. 19, 2013 BLABBED THE ENDING.
    I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE DO THAT. IT'S NOT FAIR
    TO OTHER READERS WHO HAVE PURCHASED THE BOOK
    AND LOOK FORWARD TO READING IT FOR THEMSELVES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2