Customer Reviews for

Ocean of Blood (Saga of Larten Crepsley Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

I have not finished reading the book, but it is an awesome book so far. I was reading it not too long ago and I lost track of time. I love the whole, "The Saga of Larten Crepsly" theme. It keeps me reading, and I can not put the NookColor down for ten minutes without re...
I have not finished reading the book, but it is an awesome book so far. I was reading it not too long ago and I lost track of time. I love the whole, "The Saga of Larten Crepsly" theme. It keeps me reading, and I can not put the NookColor down for ten minutes without reading this book. I do not even mean to read this book for a long time, and it always seems to keep me reading. I just hope Darren Shan can make these books better and better. I have been reading his books since 2009 (when I started reading the "Cirque Du Freak" Series) and I have been a fan of his since then. DARREN SHAN! DO WHAT YOU DO BEST! KEEP WRITING BOOKS!!!

posted by 5810905 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fictional culture

Far from the usual vampire story, unexpected twists and turns keep you reading

posted by 9288888 on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    AWESOME!!!

    I have not finished reading the book, but it is an awesome book so far. I was reading it not too long ago and I lost track of time. I love the whole, "The Saga of Larten Crepsly" theme. It keeps me reading, and I can not put the NookColor down for ten minutes without reading this book. I do not even mean to read this book for a long time, and it always seems to keep me reading. I just hope Darren Shan can make these books better and better. I have been reading his books since 2009 (when I started reading the "Cirque Du Freak" Series) and I have been a fan of his since then. DARREN SHAN! DO WHAT YOU DO BEST! KEEP WRITING BOOKS!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Made me want to read more, just as Cirque Du Freak did.

    Shan continues to twine together a wonderful tale that makes you want to keep reading. I love Cirqu Du Freak,and I hopethat i will love this series just as much. I miss darren (the character, not the author), but Larten makes up. I hope to stick with him till The end .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    YES

    Get it! Uber amazing and even better than da first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    The Story of Larten Crepsley

    Once again Darren Shan shows us that there was a whole other side of Larten that we didn't know. I actually think this one is better than its predecessor! I can't wait to read the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    READ DARREN SHAN BOOKS

    This great book series is megga aweaome, just like any other horror by Darren Shan. Read Cirque du Freak (by Daren Shan) if u like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Luvvvvvvv it

    Best d shan book so far read it in 3 hours larten crepsley is freakin awesome =)!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    The title describes this book very well. Bloody it is. The name

    The title describes this book very well. Bloody it is. The name dropping for future characters, some you may know from Cirque Du Freak, is fun. You get to learn their origins as well as Larten's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Spoiler!!!!

    Shhh!!!!! Dont tell me i havnt read it yet! Im still tryin to get it lol!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Best series

    This series is awesome its so sad how malora died on the ship
    :'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Epic book

    This is the second one of his series I've read and I love his books to death. I love him very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    AWESOMEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! By: Savannah Jones

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! MY FAVORITE PART WAS WHEN EVANNA MADE THAT SCAR ON THE SIDE OF LARTEN'S FACE!!!!! I ALWAYS THOUGHT HE GOT THAT FIGHTING?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Fantastic

    It is exactly that

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Ujk

    Gihvj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Sparkp?? and Motep?? to Streakfeather

    * a few small rustling sounds are coming from under a pile of moss in another corner of the den. Two voices speak very softly in tones so low that streakfeather cant hear what they are saying. The pile moves a tinybit, then remains still*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    It is 150 pages long

    Duuuuuuuuu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Love it

    Read read read darren shan books, i cant get enough i read all the cirque du freaks and omg there so so words cant describe it once a fan of darren always will be your top writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I read the 1st but...

    Can someone who's read it PLEASE tell me how many pages long it is? Please

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Should i get it?

    PLEASE ANSWER ABOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Best book ever

    Best book ever and when they are on the boat to greenland kind of like titanic ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5