Customer Reviews for

Oceans of Fire (Drake Sisters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Oceanwings territory

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Pass

    2nd book I've read in the series. I got Hidden Currents for free from a pile at the dentist. Oceans of Fire was not great. The other sisters seem to have much greater gifts than the one featured here. The title barely makes sense. It seems like a good launching novel for the rest of the series, introducing many future relationships, however the romance presented here is based on sexual attraction and little else. The barrier to the love is difficult to piece together and even at the end, I am still left unsure what really happened in Russia 5 years ago. It is unappealing in a romance novel to have the idea of a "child killer" brought up. I want to read for romance and maybe a little suspense, but that is a very dark topic shadowing over this novel. I won't be reading the rest of the series as it seems there is a dark theme in each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    To daniel

    Are u looking for some fun?;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Annie

    Im done with this cr.ap.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    How many pages?

    I am tired of paying 8 to 10 dollar's for a 100 page or less book.....so anyone please let us know. Thanks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Love Dolphins so I was excited to Read this one. Christine didn

    Love Dolphins so I was excited to Read this one.
    Christine didn't disappoint. Right out of the gate the action begins and never stops. This is a page turner and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly recommeneded

    It is great! Great!greay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Jt

    Ohhhh ok good luck if you need back up radio me on this walkie talkie ifi am on*hands them the walkie talkie andheds to camp*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Riku and sora

    They nod ok

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Nico

    He dissapears

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Moonflower

    Im locked out of camp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    To To oceanstar

    Press Share. Press Rate and Review. Boom. Bam. Voila. Whatever.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    To oceanstar

    I cant ho ibto the med cat dn cause it says preorder

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Ft

    I am stormbringer a magnificent she cat with sver fur and i wanna join oceanclan

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Sweetheart

    Help me! Locked out of first result!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    May i join?

    I am spiritmoon. I am on every day.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Lonapaw

    Me and my dad are in next result.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Love the magic!

    I love this whole series for the magic but I do have to admit that this whole series spends an inordinate amount of words and pages describing the sex act. It is fairly well done it but only to a point. I wish the authro would back it off just a bit.

    I usually start to skip several passages here and there to get back to the story. I really do enjoy the story line of a family of sisters who share a magical connection. Ms. Feehan does a wonderful job of weaving that story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12