Customer Reviews for

Odd Interlude (Novella)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

If you're like me and you didn't read the 3 digital short storie

If you're like me and you didn't read the 3 digital short stories that comprise Odd Interlude then this is going to be a treat for you. The events in Odd Interlude take place before the events in the last Odd Thomas book, Odd Apocalypse. Odd and his traveling companio...
If you're like me and you didn't read the 3 digital short stories that comprise Odd Interlude then this is going to be a treat for you. The events in Odd Interlude take place before the events in the last Odd Thomas book, Odd Apocalypse. Odd and his traveling companion, Annamaria are driving in the Mercedes Odd borrowed from his friend Hutch Hutchison when Annamaria gets a psychic vibe that compells her to turn into a motor court called Harmony Corner. Both Odd Thomas and Annamaria seem to have a link to some higher power that wants them to fight evil and thus begins their next assignment. As soon as Odd and Annamaria check in a get separate rooms at the motor court Odd leaves Annamaria and goes to his own room where he gets himself a drink and sits down. As he drifts to sleep he feels a psychic force trying to enter his mind. This spooks him and he's suddenly wide awake. The sinister entity has introduced itself. Luckily it was unable to infiltrate Odd's unusual mind. What follows is a tale rife with suspense, a bit of sci-fi action, hints that point to another Koontz series about a guy who's allergic to sunlight, and the introduction of a plucky young heroine, Jolie Harmony, who will do anything to save her family from the evil that befell it five years ago. She proves a worthy ally to Odd as he strives to free the family. Koontz is brilliant in long-form and short-form. So if you're thinking of skipping this story because it's only 253 pages, think again. You'd be missing another superb Koontz tale.

posted by MascotteWriterJS on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy!!

If you have already read the three interlude stories that were released prior to Odd Apocolypse, then this is a waste of money... nothing new here... the story is great, but i don't see a need to buy it again as a single volume... can't wait for Deeply Odd to be release...
If you have already read the three interlude stories that were released prior to Odd Apocolypse, then this is a waste of money... nothing new here... the story is great, but i don't see a need to buy it again as a single volume... can't wait for Deeply Odd to be released!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you're like me and you didn't read the 3 digital short storie

    If you're like me and you didn't read the 3 digital short stories that comprise Odd Interlude then this is going to be a treat for you. The events in Odd Interlude take place before the events in the last Odd Thomas book, Odd Apocalypse. Odd and his traveling companion, Annamaria are driving in the Mercedes Odd borrowed from his friend Hutch Hutchison when Annamaria gets a psychic vibe that compells her to turn into a motor court called Harmony Corner. Both Odd Thomas and Annamaria seem to have a link to some higher power that wants them to fight evil and thus begins their next assignment. As soon as Odd and Annamaria check in a get separate rooms at the motor court Odd leaves Annamaria and goes to his own room where he gets himself a drink and sits down. As he drifts to sleep he feels a psychic force trying to enter his mind. This spooks him and he's suddenly wide awake. The sinister entity has introduced itself. Luckily it was unable to infiltrate Odd's unusual mind. What follows is a tale rife with suspense, a bit of sci-fi action, hints that point to another Koontz series about a guy who's allergic to sunlight, and the introduction of a plucky young heroine, Jolie Harmony, who will do anything to save her family from the evil that befell it five years ago. She proves a worthy ally to Odd as he strives to free the family. Koontz is brilliant in long-form and short-form. So if you're thinking of skipping this story because it's only 253 pages, think again. You'd be missing another superb Koontz tale.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I didn't read the 3 short stories when they came out so it was g

    I didn't read the 3 short stories when they came out so it was great to by them as one small novel. Odd Interlude is a must read if you are Dean Koontz fan from way back and an Odd Thomas fan. It was as if Mr Koontz went back to the basics and wrote with more of his "old school style and ideas", but still kept true to the Odd Thomas series. If you let your imagination run with this, you may even get a little scared (in a good way). Overall, very enjoyable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I liked the three short stories that made up Odd Interlude and a

    I liked the three short stories that made up Odd Interlude and am very happy to see that it is now in paperback.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Another great "Odd Thomas" adventure. I am happy it is

    Another great "Odd Thomas" adventure. I am happy it is finally in print. Another great addition to my collection.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    An excellent novella!

    A short story packed full of page turning suspense. I have enjoyed the whole Odd Thomas series and can't wait for the next book, "Deeply Odd".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a joy to spend some time with one of my favorite characters

    What a joy to spend some time with one of my favorite characters! Odd Thomas falls into a particularly interesting and strange rabbit hole when he enters Harmony, an odd little town on the coast, with Annamaria, a strange young woman, Raphael a golden retriever and Boo a white German Shepherd who happens to be a ghost. If you are familiar with Odd Thomas, none of this sounds strange to you, if you are not familiar with him, well, you should be.

    Odd and crew end up in a town where a malevolent force controls the population, shifting from one to another in an instant. Included is a closed military base, an alien force, artificial intelligence and Odd's own strange talents. I won't spoil the story for you, but suffice it to say, it is another wonderfully "Odd" tale. Not to be missed! Odd Thomas is a wonderful, lighter side of Dean Koontz. Very seldom will you read a story that can give you goosebumps and have you laughing out loud in an empty house!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    I got into reading this series only a few months ago. I can't put them down. I am now reading the last book of the series and can only hope that Mr. Koontz has plans to write a few more. They are an enjoyable and easy read. Great story line and wonderful characters. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Recommend

    Another Odd Thomas can't get enough of him. We need alot more adventure's like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Never mind the idiot who claims the ebook cuts off

    The moron who claims the ebook ends with Thomas needing a car clearly needs to work on his reading comprehension. This ebook is full and complete, with a PREVIEW OF THE NEXT BOOK. The preview cuts off with him needing a car, not the Odd Thomas interludes. This ebook is complete.

    And yes, moron who needs to work on his reading comprehension, a bound book would have cut off the exact same way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love odd thomas books!!!!

    Great book from start to finish!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Must read

    One of the best and intense books I have read in a long time. Dean Koontz is amazing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION FROM THE BOOK I READ THAT ODD INTERLU

    I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION FROM THE BOOK I READ THAT ODD INTERLUDE TAKES PLACE AFTER ODD APOCALYPSE.

    Anyway, it was suggested?

    But this is a really good story. I don't do E-Books and never will.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Very Good - A must for all Odd Thomas fans

    I love the Odd Thomas series and this interlude was no exception. I can't wait for the next one- Oddy is my favorite cahracter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Odd Fans will Love this!

    It is another great Odd read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2