Customer Reviews for

Off Sides (The Off Series)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

5 stars...Great book!

Recommend it to everyone ! Love this book.

posted by 5368168 on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Have to say that the author really disappointed me and soured what could have been an enjoyable read because of her "liberal" views. I am wholeheartedly sick and tired of the "Republican labeling" always being the "wealthy, cold, cruel, snobby, heartless person! Take ...
Have to say that the author really disappointed me and soured what could have been an enjoyable read because of her "liberal" views. I am wholeheartedly sick and tired of the "Republican labeling" always being the "wealthy, cold, cruel, snobby, heartless person! Take politics out of it and then maybe the story will have more appeal

posted by 3135065 on August 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    5 stars...Great book!

    Recommend it to everyone ! Love this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Have to say that the author really disappointed me and soured what could have been an enjoyable read because of her "liberal" views. I am wholeheartedly sick and tired of the "Republican labeling" always being the "wealthy, cold, cruel, snobby, heartless person! Take politics out of it and then maybe the story will have more appeal

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Loved This Book!!!

    From the beginning I fell in love with Ryan and it was refreshing to read about a "have" who could relate to the "have nots"... This was a real life story and one that I could not predict the ending... Ms. Bennett is a talented author in her creation of her characters and in the development of a story... Finished this book in two days and I am now reading the second book "Off The Record" which continues some of the characters... The ice hockey theme should not scare readers who do not enjoy sports away because it is very incidental to the story... Wonderful story, well written...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    SIMPLY GREAT!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. Thank You Sawyer for writing this amazing story and sharing it with us. The story line is wonderful. It's a shame that this kinda of thing probably happens alot. Just because someone has alot of money dosen't mean they are rich. Being rich doesn't give you the rite to look down on anyone. First and foremost we are all human beings and deserve to be treated like you would want to be treated yourself. The really sad part is that I think all of us is guilty of discriminating against someone at sometime in our lives, intentional or not. The chemistry between Ryan and Danny is off the charts HOT! Ryan sounds like a dream come true. His love for Danny is what fantasies are made of. Danny has a heart of gold and knows how to love with her whole heart and soul. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This book was fantastic! I have no idea why I kept putting off r

    This book was fantastic! I have no idea why I kept putting off reading this book, but I wish I could go back and read it the day I bought it. I read this book in one sitting it was that good. I couldn't walk away. I LOVE Ryan & Danny's story!! I really felt like I knew the characters. I HIGHLY recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    The story of Danny and Ryan had so much potential and you could

    The story of Danny and Ryan had so much potential and you could tell that the romance was going to blossom quickly the way it was written. I loved the characters, but their relationship seemed a little rushed. One of my favorite parts was when he laid his heart and thoughts on the line days after their first date. I was so moved. Ryan has a natural knack for making Danny feel cherished and adored. Every man should treat a woman that way. I look forward to reading further into the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    Excellent Read! I loved Ryan & Danni's story, so glad they

    Excellent Read! I loved Ryan & Danni's story, so glad they get their HEA in spite of his family & friends interference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Dont bother

    All 338 pages of this book were written for a thirteenyear old. The storyline was elementary, predictable, and oh so cliche. I just kept reading to see if there would be any original twist to it. There was none. No creativity whatsoever. It was like watching a really bad movie just to see how it will end. I wouldnt recommend this book even if it was free. You are better off playing a game of solitaire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Definitely recommend.

    I loved this story! Stand alone book but, part of a series I definitely recommend. I've read all of them and look forward to anything else Sawyer Bennett may write.
    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a perfect story. I love Ryan and Danny. He is an up and com

    What a perfect story. I love Ryan and Danny. He is an up and coming NHL star and she is a waitress, both are still in college. Can love bring and keep them together? She has had a painful life, everyone she loves leaves here and he has had the perfect life, or so it seems. He is tired of his controlling mother and wants to live his life his way. This story will pull you in and keep you there until the end and now I am about to start Off Limits. This is a first for me by Sawyer Bennett and I LOVED it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Wonderful!

    Will warm your heart and bring tears to your eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Love, Love, Love

    I LOVED this book!! I recommend this book to everyone that is looking for something to read. I read this book one Saturday and could not put it down until I was finished and I am so happy that I stumbled across it. I highly recommend this book and continue to read it over and over when I have the urge to read. Two additional books follow this one, but focus on different characters. Buy this book...you will not regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Follow me @shawnasurvey dot BlogSpot dot com Off Sides is my fir

    Follow me @shawnasurvey dot BlogSpot dot com
    Off Sides is my first experience with Ms.Bennett and I must say that it was honestly awesome-sauce. It only took a few quick intense hours for me to consume which were quite enjoyable.

    Off Sides tells the story of Ryan and Danny. Both who are college students that come from different backgrounds. Despite the difference and the backlash received from friends and family they allow themselves to find happiness and love.

    Ryan Burnham comes from a very wealthy and influential family, which believes appearance is everything. He's caption of the hockey team and has dreams of making it to the NHL. While out with some friends he's immediately taken by the girl with the purple hair and facial piercings. Ryan was so kind and gentle it was hard not to love him.

    The one person in his life that I wish I could run over repeatedly is his mother, she was witch with a capital and bold B.

    I could not believe the lengths she would go to het her way. Shameful. I was certainly pleased how he eventually had to handle her and her conniving ways.

    Ryan was plagued with people that I absolutely despied his ex Angela... ugg is all that I can say. Despite his blated expression that things were over between the two she insisted on staying around to cause trouble. I would have to blame his mother for encouraging this behavior

    Daniella "Danny" Combs this girls has a lot going on for herself she's going to college, tutors, and volunteers at the shelter. I had only two questions 1: when does she sleep and 2: where can I get energy and drive like that. Danny is so enjoyable she's so comfortable in her own skin and pleasant despite everything she's lost: both parents and her scholarship at her previous school.

    Although she has lost a great deal in her past she is still surrounded by live her roommate Paula who's more like like a mom helps keep her together when things start to fall apart. She also has Sarge who she meet while volunteering and he's been a permanent fixture in her life.

    These two love story takes place over a few weeks, while it was fast I didn't feel that it was over the top. In the beginning

    I was somewhat confused by the time error only because some the lame slang they used, but I was able to get over that quickly. It was quite refreshing that thia insta love was not the typical whoreish broken hot guy finding love in the pretty low self-esteem girl. This romance felt genuine and real.

    Overall I am so glad that I found Off Sides it was a refreshing ride filled with love with minimum drama. I hope this is not the end for these two. I would defiantly recommend this especially if you are a sucker for love and happy ending. I can't wait to read more from Ms. Sawyer

    v

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Loved

    Great book. I loved it !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Danny and Ryan were such a great couple. I liked that Ryan went

    Danny and Ryan were such a great couple. I liked that Ryan went for the eclectic girl. She's different from his normal type, but exactly what he needs. There was some truly great moments between them. I loved watching them fall in love. I look forward to continuing on with the series! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2