Customer Reviews for

Off the Wall [Bonus Tracks]

Average Rating 5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredibly Wonderful!!!!!

    This album was released twenty eight years ago. and when you play it today it does not sound dated. Every song on it is timeless and "Off The Wall" the title track just has that great groove you can listen to over and over again. The special edition of this cd gives you a taste of what a musical genius Michael is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have

    This is a really good album to add to anyones MJ collection. I usually don't like disco that much, but these songs have a really good dance beat!! But the reason that I gave it 4 stars is because on some tracks such as I Can't Help It,well, I think MJ could do better. But otherwise, it is AWESOME!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    classic stuff

    definely micheal's best album, every music lover must have this album.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite

    I love michael jackson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for the collection, but not as good as Bad or Thriller

    Fewer classic hits - top chart hits

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely a great cd.I would highy recommend it.

    What a wonderful cd.I would highly recommend it to anyone.I was absolutely delighted about the music and the overall apppearnce of the cd cover.Thank you Michael for all the great year's of music.You truely will be missed.God bless you.
    Your fan in Pewaukee,
    SAndy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Off the Wall is Just Off the Charts

    There's nothing to say that hasn't been said. It's such an inspiring piece of work. You just can't sit still.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Old School Michael

    I hadn't listened to these songs since I was a teen. This is a true testament to what an artist and a performer is supposed to be. These songs sound just as good as what I remembered and they make to feel JOY!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Michael Jackson Off The Wall

    I am very pleased with this product. Barnes & Noble always meet my expectations when it comes to online CD orders. So that, I will always consider more orders from your online store and by the way, the prices are very good too. Very competative! So thank you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrific classic Michael Jackson

    Love this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely Off the Wall!!

    This is the CD that turned the corner for Michael Jackson, solidifying him as a solo artist. The tracks are awesome. If you don't own "Off The Wall" what are you waiting for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome MJ!

    Love this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Brilliant!!! Absolutely Gifted.

    I love the music, melodies and meaning behind each song. Often we just listen to the beat, take time to feel the message. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MASTERPIECE OF RECORD MAKING

    I have always liked this record, but after the recent death of Michael I have a newfound appreciation of its greatness. It is, in fact, not only one of the greatest Disco albums of all time...it is one of the greatest recordings ever. With the help of Quincy Jones, Michael charted his own course for Mega Superstardom with this album. The amazing production values and Michael's young voice crowding maturity make this album unforgetable and groundbreaking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I had to buy this after hearing Off The Wall on the radio one day. Great song. There I was going down the interstate and I could not stop moving/"dancing" in my seat. Awesome song. There are other great songs. One of Michael's best albums.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great!!!!!!!!!!!!

    michael is the best. this is just a tiny pease of his GREAT work.Thanks Michael!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3