Customer Reviews for

Office Affair

Average Rating 3.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Emotional

Jess Dee writing style is superb. The emotions shined through, and excellent char. development. Highly recommend and will read more by this author. Just under 400 pgs.

posted by TinyRed on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

It was fairly good. I wouldn't say great. Don't get me wrong, I

It was fairly good. I wouldn't say great. Don't get me wrong, I like the hot scenes but I feel like it was a series of sexual encounters broken up by a short paragraph about what happened in the middle of their meetings. Wasn't overly impressed!

posted by xo_brooke on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Couldn't stop reading

    I loved every single minute of reading this book. The sex scenes were hot and put 50 shades of grey to shame. I will definitely continue to read her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Office Affair is the story of Ben Crowley an investment banker t

    Office Affair is the story of Ben Crowley an investment banker that has been hurt by love. He takes out that hurt by having mindless sex with nameless females. Melissa Sparks his colleague seems to have it all. She’s one of the best in her field; she’s smart and beautiful but has a tainted past that pushes her towards ensuring that she “makes something of herself” in the business world. Her only goal now is to make partner at the same firm that Ben works for. However, when she notices Ben slipping on his work and drive, she does the one thing that she’s wanted to do since she met Ben years before, she seduces him.

    Imagine being a male, hard at work when a buttoned up woman enters your office and verbally chastises you while slowly disrobing one piece of clothing at a time. That’s exactly what high powered business executive Melissa did to a drooling, confused Ben. Didn’t take long though for Ben to accept the bait and seal his fate. Turned out Melissa was scorching hot under those cool suits and he was determined to have her for more than what she was proposing…sexual relief.

    What hooked me in this novel and Jess Dee’s style of writing is not her ability to write wickedly erotic love scenes that leave you sexually charged and ready for some intimate time with your mate, though she’s incredibly good at that. It’s the intensity of the characters thoughts and feelings. Her ability to bring a character to life through their internal debates and volleying dialogue impress me to no end.

    Office Affair was also a special read because of its plot and overarching theme. Even though I’d prefer to write, read and drink scrumptious wine all day, I have a day job where suits are the norm and working long hours is necessity. So many readers out there can relate to a secret little fantasy of lusting after a coworker, having a naked tryst on top of a desk with the potential for someone in the building next door to catch a glimpse of the act or perhaps the entire shebang.

    Getting hot in here? Do you need to take off all your clothes? Yup, that’s exactly what Ben and Melissa do in this tale and rather often. This is not your Mama’s Fabio induced romance novel. It’s erotic. It’s deep. It’s intense and very graphic. The author delves into the sex scenes like I delve into a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia. No holding back. There’s even a portion of the book where Ben grants Melissa her fantasy of two men at the same time. My first experience reading a ménage but the author not only made it one of the most stimulating things I’ve ever read, but somehow still was still able to ensure the book was about the love of one man and one woman.

    In closing, if you’re looking for a story that burns the pages as you read it or fogs the glass of your ereader, this is the one for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Good book. Very HOT! I enjoyed the story. The sex was good, b

    Good book. Very HOT! I enjoyed the story. The sex was good, but there was a story there also. I would recommend this book. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    highly recommend

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by SexxKitten 5 out of 5

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by SexxKitten

    5 out of 5 Licks

    Well, I don't really know where to start! Perhaps I should start with listing the things that I didn't like about this book but that would be difficult because I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book! If I could give it more than 5 licks I would. The attraction between Ben and Melissa was immediate and explosive. Melissa had secretly lusted after Ben for some time and finally reached a point of no return. The sex scenes are gloriously explicit and got my heart rate going faster than if I had just been for a run! I had to keep re reading them they were so delicious. But it's not just the sex scenes that put this book into the 5 licks category (did I mention that they were HOT!!!) the growing relationship between the two lovers was complicated by various things that had happened in both their lives and the interaction between them while they were trying to sort things out was very well handled by the author. The addition of another man, Will , (I would LOVE to read a story based around this guy!) really ratcheted up the tension and the sex. Ménage anyone?!!! Can you really bring another person into an already tricky relationship and expect it to be unaffected? Will Ben and Melissa get their HEA? You will have to read it and find out for yourselves! Jess Dee is now one of my most favorite authors and I can't wait to read the rest of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    I agree wit d first report about d lake of fire down under

    I used 2 read stuff like dis and go on live sex cms and watch porn.But not anymore.Ive chhanged and i look bak and tink of how disgusting i used 2 b.I dont want 2 go 2 hell and i dont want 2 a part of something as disgusting as dis.I look 4 yrs back and c an eight year old me showing my six year ild xousin about sex and porn.I was thirsty and nasty but now ive become a christian and iv learned 2 b better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    This book is a one way ticket to the lake of fire.

    Unless you want to go to the fiery place down under, NEVER READ THIS BOOK EVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Sexy

    Great sex at the beginning, hot and smoldering. Didn't like how the main male character lead has a stupid meltdown, but good overall. This was my first purchase of this author and my first purchase of an Aussie's work at that. I'll purchase more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Racy

    Not bad for a cheap read a little too dirty. Definitely not predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    This is a goog pic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Not

    Dumbest book ever...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    WOW! Super hot.

    Great book. Super hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Bad

    This book is bad it looks like a SEX book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Hehe

    It was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Spicy with a story line

    Loved this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Recommend

    It was just ok!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Short and Sweet

    Could have rolled with it and made it much longer....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Not recommended

    Worst money I've ever spent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Hot

    Very hot and very graphic ;-)
    I enjoyed this from the very beginning and was glad that it started off the way it did. A real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Okay. Not great.

    I was searching for a 50 Shades-ish book. This is not it. Story was okay. I think I would have given this book more stars had the language not been so revolting. I think the author could have conveyed her thoughts and painted a much sexier picture had she used different words to describe body parts, actions, etc. For me I'd prefer to read a sexy novel rather than watching a porno movie. To me this was a porno movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7