BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Office Affair

Average Rating 3.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Emotional

Jess Dee writing style is superb. The emotions shined through, and excellent char. development. Highly recommend and will read more by this author. Just under 400 pgs.

posted by TinyRed on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

It was fairly good. I wouldn't say great. Don't get me wrong, I

It was fairly good. I wouldn't say great. Don't get me wrong, I like the hot scenes but I feel like it was a series of sexual encounters broken up by a short paragraph about what happened in the middle of their meetings. Wasn't overly impressed!

posted by xo_brooke on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Wow

    ## Wow. This was one hot read. The sex scenes were incredible. But suffice it to say, there was actually a story as well. The hero and heroine were great together. She was smart, sexy and cool. And the hero was oh so very hot! The one thing that i did not like, was the mention of the ex-fiancee Sienna over and over and over. It really took away from the special connection the two leads had (hence 4 stars instead of 5). Hope I never hear that name again.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Hot, Hot, Hot!!!

    WOW...HOT, STEAMY, SEXY READ!! Was not sure about it but it was full of all things steamy dreams are made of. The only reason not 5 stars some of the storyline seemed choppy n should of flowed easier. But the story was worth telling!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great read

    Not too bad considering i just finished 50 shades

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Fun, sexy read

    This author has great writing skills. She does use graphic words and the book really is essentially written porn with a storyline...but if anyone read the description and/or sample and didn't figure that out...then they're not that bright. Yes, the story is a little cheesy, but show me a romance novel that isn't. I found the sex scenes to be extremely hot and was quite happy with the book because I knew what I was getting when I bought it. This isn't supposed to be intelligent literature, people...just a fun, sexy read for those looking for an erotic novel. With that in mind, I give it four stars - within the erotic novel genre, it's a good book. If you're looking for roses and euphemisms, look elsewhere.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Office Affair is the story of Ben Crowley an investment banker t

    Office Affair is the story of Ben Crowley an investment banker that has been hurt by love. He takes out that hurt by having mindless sex with nameless females. Melissa Sparks his colleague seems to have it all. She’s one of the best in her field; she’s smart and beautiful but has a tainted past that pushes her towards ensuring that she “makes something of herself” in the business world. Her only goal now is to make partner at the same firm that Ben works for. However, when she notices Ben slipping on his work and drive, she does the one thing that she’s wanted to do since she met Ben years before, she seduces him.

    Imagine being a male, hard at work when a buttoned up woman enters your office and verbally chastises you while slowly disrobing one piece of clothing at a time. That’s exactly what high powered business executive Melissa did to a drooling, confused Ben. Didn’t take long though for Ben to accept the bait and seal his fate. Turned out Melissa was scorching hot under those cool suits and he was determined to have her for more than what she was proposing…sexual relief.

    What hooked me in this novel and Jess Dee’s style of writing is not her ability to write wickedly erotic love scenes that leave you sexually charged and ready for some intimate time with your mate, though she’s incredibly good at that. It’s the intensity of the characters thoughts and feelings. Her ability to bring a character to life through their internal debates and volleying dialogue impress me to no end.

    Office Affair was also a special read because of its plot and overarching theme. Even though I’d prefer to write, read and drink scrumptious wine all day, I have a day job where suits are the norm and working long hours is necessity. So many readers out there can relate to a secret little fantasy of lusting after a coworker, having a naked tryst on top of a desk with the potential for someone in the building next door to catch a glimpse of the act or perhaps the entire shebang.

    Getting hot in here? Do you need to take off all your clothes? Yup, that’s exactly what Ben and Melissa do in this tale and rather often. This is not your Mama’s Fabio induced romance novel. It’s erotic. It’s deep. It’s intense and very graphic. The author delves into the sex scenes like I delve into a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia. No holding back. There’s even a portion of the book where Ben grants Melissa her fantasy of two men at the same time. My first experience reading a ménage but the author not only made it one of the most stimulating things I’ve ever read, but somehow still was still able to ensure the book was about the love of one man and one woman.

    In closing, if you’re looking for a story that burns the pages as you read it or fogs the glass of your ereader, this is the one for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    highly recommend

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Very much enjoyed

    So i wasn't sure what to expect when I read this book. WOW!! Pretty hot and I have no other words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Loved the book....it was not only hot and steamy, but had a nice romantic story to it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Exactly what you expect.

    This book is about one thing: sex, however there is a plotline that keeps you entertained throughout!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Hottt!

    Hottt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Hot!

    A hot a read!! Enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2