Customer Reviews for

OfficeSuite Font Package

Average Rating 2.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

254 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Works as should.

Tried to open apt and it would not. Then, after reading the details, I disclvered the fonts had been added to my office suite pro and available in use that apt - documents, etc. Does not open as a separate apt, but ads to office suite more fonts. It works!

posted by 4706474 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

This is not an App but support files.

These are poorly designed fonts and should be free since they are Open Source fonts for the App Open Suite Proffessional

posted by redserpent on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    who knows?

    the app never loaded. spent hours on the phone with customer service. they couldn't resolve issue, reset my nook to factory defaults, and never reimbursed me.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    NOT HAPPY

    I purchased this app...which refuses to launch. I don't understand if I'm doing something wrong or missing a crucial step to begin using it. Like others, I seriously want this problem addressed or my money refunded.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Fix this app

    I can not rate this app since I didnt get to use it. It wont open!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Gets the job done

    Not a total substitute for Word or WordPerfect---but then my Nook HD is not meant to be a total substitute for my Mac and PC. This app does a fine job of standing in on those occcasions when I am not in front of either of my desktops. It is compatible and easy to use. My ony worry--I hope that it is updated now that B&N is exiting the tablet part of its Nook product line (regrettable, but I guess I understand the financial issues). I have said it before and will repeat: the Nook HD and HD+ are great and their lack of success in the market is puzzling as well as tragic.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Doesnt work

    Money wasted

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Recommended for on the go usage...

    Great for on the road cold calling, some limitations but that's to be expected as it's being used on a tablet. Much easier to carry around than a full briefcase!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great product

    The best office app ever.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    FUCK YOU B&N

    I WANT MY MONEY BACK

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    waste

    This was a waste of money I can not get back

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Doesnt work

    I can't even get the app to open.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Not bad...

    Pleasently surprised...I like it. Preserves most font styles when importing .doc and .docx files. In reality, I bought it just to stop the annoying purchase request each time I opened the Suite. But now happy with purchase...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    does not work

    It does not work on my nook HP plus . The app does not open at all I demand a refund

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Okjjbvffaab m,


    Mmngj,gtyrswpopl,gfeqa ,

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Poor product

    I agree with everyone is saying, although I got it free it should still open. Who ever put out this app should fix the bugs!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    It's AMAZING

    Guys your not suppost to be able to open it! It just adds a lot of fonts for the app

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Waste of money. Said that it installed on my Nook HD+, but it d

    Waste of money. Said that it installed on my Nook HD+, but it didn't. No new fonts were added to the Office Suite Pro app, and when I tried to open the font package app directly, was told "Cannot find application "Office Suite Font Package". The icons is there in apps, but apparently the app isn't. Repeated attempts to reinstall also failed. Will now attempt to secure a refund from B&N,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    will not work

    this thing locks up my office DO NOT BUY

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    this does not work on hd +

    I bought this last week and the app doesn't open on the hd+ or the nook color tablet

    Star rating. -1


    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    So far so good

    Just starting to use this software, once I have used it for a couple weeks I will repost

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Selvio

    Se

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4