Customer Reviews for

OfficeSuite Professional 7

Average Rating 3.5
( 400 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

408 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Full featured and no microSD

This MS Office app has many more options than other office apps I have seen. And no microSD card is required to save files. Overall an excellent app.

posted by 8282640 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

216 out of 329 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work on 2002 excel file

Open excel file I've used for years....edit it, save changes, try to open on desktop, file is unreadable in same office program that originaly created it ! Nook Tablet or app ?

posted by 10853737 on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Full featured and no microSD

    This MS Office app has many more options than other office apps I have seen. And no microSD card is required to save files. Overall an excellent app.

    408 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great App

    This is well worth the money if you need to work with Word and Excel Documents and need to be able to do this anywhere without a computer. The keyboard on the screen takes some getting used to but as long as your not trying to write a book or report it is great.

    293 out of 349 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Best Nook Document App

    Much better than Quickoffice, better layout and has a file manager

    258 out of 324 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Better than QuickOffice Pro

    This is more tablet optimized

    99 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Love this!

    I was wary about getting this app, but I wouldn't go back really. You can still get word count, you can save different types of files, different programs (I have only used word so far), and the ability to share to remote access like google docs! This is the best app I have found and I've tried at least two others! Can't wait to see how this handles NaNoWriMo 2012!

    52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Very pleased.

    I didn't expect this app to be much different from OfficePro, so I was very pleased to see how much more it does and how easy it is to use. Definitely worth the money.

    52 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Great app

    I was debating between getting this, or Quickoffice Lite, and when I got this, I was very satisfied with it. You can make, edit, and save word doccuments, powerpoints, and excel progects. A little pricy, but worth it.

    52 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Powerful, user-friendly

    This transforms the Nook tablet from a consumption device to a powerful, portable PC substitute. I am able to do 80+% of what I do at a desktop computer and 90% of what I do with my netbook, anywhere. Integration with cloud storage platforms and the ability to open a wide variety of file formats makes this a solid app.

    51 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Excellent

    I have been using it on my Nook Color for a few months after purchasing (and deleting) QuickOffice. I can open documents that have comments which as a writer/editor is super important. I am so impressed with this app and the reviews for the same app on Google Play Store that I've abandoned my beloved Docs2Go app and have installed the OfficeSuite 6 Trial and will buy it next Friday. Great, great app.

    51 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Amazing! Just like office on a laptop.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Would not be without it

    I use this app to keep my budget. It works like it's suposed to. I would not be without it. Worth every penny.

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awsome

    18 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Wonderful

    This app is my lifesaver. Now I can edit documents on the go, in the car, even at the pool.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Really useful!

    While I find this particular document app very useful, it could use a few extra 'perks', such as the 'grab and pull' for the spreadsheet tables - to enlarge/expand them - is next to impossible on my Nook Tablet, using either my finger or a stylus! There should be an option to 'Edit Table' with 'Expand Table', 'Column Width' / 'Column Height'. The ability to open Word for Windows as well as Open Office documents as their Spreadsheet, etc. is very useful!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Well worth the cost

    This app is amazing! I brought this app so I could edit my excel docs. It does so much more,especially with the feature that allows you to store your docs online via a remote server like sugersync or dropbox. Great app its a must have:).

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    This is an incredible addition to the NT. It handles documents j

    This is an incredible addition to the NT. It handles documents just like a real processor and interfaces with DropBox so you can save back to DropBox. Currently being offered at 0.99 so it can't be beat.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Wonderful App

    This app is the reason I purchased ny first nook and continue to have a nook. I was looking for not only an ereader but a personal organizer and with this app it works seamlessly. I have had this app for almost two years and it has improved. It is especially great for those who do not necessarily need a laptop but works just as well for those that do have one since with cloud options I am able to work sesmlessly between my laptop and nook. Great app well worth the money. And the do upgrade regularly. They also respond when you have a problem

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Good

    I have used for school and other things so i think other people should use it and u can share documents

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Excellent App

    This is an excellent app, yes it is indeed. Though I have 1 concern, we should be able to change fonts...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Love it

    Love how this is on sale 99¿ oh ya baby!!! Works great absolutely awesome you can view and create powerpoint word and xl files

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9