Customer Reviews for

Official Book Club Selection: A Memoir According to Kathy Griffin

Average Rating 4.5
( 390 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(220)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    great read

    Kathy doesn't hold back! A great and fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Thought it would be better

    An "ok" read..just thought it would be more insightful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Bwahahaha!!

    I enjoyed this so much I accidently read it twice and didn't even realize it until I was over half way thru it for the second time ;) I felt like I was hanging out with my best snarky girlfriend & loved every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Awesome.

    What a great read. This book really has substance, and its super funny. I would definitly recommend this book to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    if you love Kathy, then you will love this book!

    she's funny, witty, and honest. from heartfelt stories to crazy silly stories, this book was a great read. she's not affraid to make fun of herself and show how she is sometimes the butt jokes. i really loved it. you feel like she's your new best friend, opening up about her crazy life that you hadn't known before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great book

    You will like Kathy even more after reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Funny

    She is a humorous writer and person..however, sometimes I am unsure if she is telling the complete truth. One can only hope but some of her tales are so unbelievable! Great read for the plane or beach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended - Laughed out loud!

    I love this book. Its very Kathy - funny and real. I love Kathy and I've watched her stand up and reality show for years. This book gets very detailed on her life - even the not-so-funny parts of it. If you love Kathy, you will love this book! ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    You might not like her, but you've heard of her.

    I read this completely on a whim with no expectation of what this Kathy Griffin was about. I shortly learned that she was all business. What I admire most my new-found favorite comedian, is her honesty. Whether you agree with what she believes/says/does, you have to respect the fact that she knows herself well enough to stick to whatever she's going with. She deserves what she has and doesn't take that for granted, that's a rare quality with stardom! Most of all, read this for a good laugh because she is HILARIOUS.
    XXOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Got It!

    Always admired her humor and energy. Now, I honestly get how she comes by her work ethic and sense of humor. A great read from an true talent just now entering her prime! Bravo, KG!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Insightful

    I never really knew how much she struggled. I totally get her now and like her even more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Iffy.

    As someone previously stated, I expected it to be funny and amusing like Chelsea Handler's books. I just can't get into this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Very Funny!

    Just a really funny read, especially if you are a Kathy fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Very Good

    She rambles a bit in the beginning but quickly get's it together. All in all it was a really good, funny book! If you watch my life on the D list, you'll understand it more and love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    Fantastic read, and VERY hard to put down!

    I knew Kathy had done alot with her life, and this book shows she has worked hard to get where she is. Like her or not, she's here to stay and I am glad for that! I simply loved this book, and almost peed my pants a few times...ok through most of the book. I can't wait for her next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Loves it!

    I am a fan of Kathy Griffin so I knew I would love the book, but I was suprised even more by how fast this read was! The writing was awesome, what a storyteller...bravo-this paints the picture of hard work :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    great book

    such a good book you get a real look into her life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    worst book i ever read

    I expected to laugh like I did when I read Chelsea Handler's book. Instead I was bored and eventually stopped reading the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    D list lady with an A list work effort.

    A couple really funny moments in this book. Made me realize how hard she really had to work to get to the top, or pretty close to it anyways. Even if youre not a griffin fan this book is pretty funny and a great read if youre even considering a career in comedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    fantastic tip your chair back and enjoy!

    loved this book! it's a wonderful easy read. kathy is such a hard worker. loved reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20