Customer Reviews for

The Official Guide for GMAT Review

Average Rating 3
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Use this book second

This book is a good resource for reviw questions, however, other sources such as the Princeton Review or similar sources should be used first, to learn the shortcuts, and ways to attack the questions. After using other sources, use this book to try your new techniques

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not a good book for the Nook

The book is a really good study guide. But, it is NOT good on the Nook. There are several tables in the book that become unreadable when viewing on the small screen. Increasing the font size or changing the font style does not correct the issue.

posted by SamK77 on October 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    Use this book second

    This book is a good resource for reviw questions, however, other sources such as the Princeton Review or similar sources should be used first, to learn the shortcuts, and ways to attack the questions. After using other sources, use this book to try your new techniques

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    Not a good book for the Nook

    The book is a really good study guide. But, it is NOT good on the Nook. There are several tables in the book that become unreadable when viewing on the small screen. Increasing the font size or changing the font style does not correct the issue.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Crashes constantly on my Nook Simple Touch

    Bought the digital version to keep my study going on the road. Generally it's a well formatted eBook from what I can tell (though it looks like others have noticed issues with tables / images that are too low a resolution).

    For my part, I can't even get that far because it crashed EVERY SINGLE TIME I try to jump to a page - in this case to the Problem Solving section. Not sure if this is a problem with the Nook or with the eBook, but this seems to be the only title I have issues with.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good study guide

    This book is full of actual questions/answers from previous GMAT exams. It also includes reviews for every section of the test. So if you're weak on math, there's a section to review math, etc. It goes from trigonometry, geometry, statistics, and every math type question asked.

    I recommend it if you're serious about taking the GMAT.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Good book BUT - crashes with Nook Color V 1.3

    Used this book without any problem for a month. Updated my nook color software to 1.3 and the book started immediately crashing. (Would open the book and once it got to a certain page, the book would close and go back to the home screen). This happened multiple times, in multiple sections of the book. After spending over 2hrs with customer support and eventually erasing and deregistering my device and re-downloading the book, (where it still crashed), I was told that there is a problem with that particular E.book and they will have to talk to the publisher (which could take 2-3 weeks to fix the problem). Just a warning. If you have V1.3 on your nook color, you may want to get the paper version of this book until they release a bug-free version that is compatible with V 1.3 BTW - the book opens and works fine on Nook for PC. The content is great and the questions and explanations are excellent. I'm only giving the book 2 stars now because of the technical issues with the Nook Color.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2012

    Great practice material

    While this book gives lots of practice examples, and some explanations as well, it may not be sufficient to train you to achieve your target score. Nonetheless, it is well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Wonderful find

    It's a great book. I'm glad that I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    Good study guide, essential for preparation. Will not run on ip

    Good study guide, essential for preparation. Will not run on ipad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    good for to study for the first time

    This book is good for someone who would like to study GMAT for the first time. Though I am a foreigner, this is still great to know what kind of test GMAT is. In this book, everything is organized by subject compactly, it is useful to know what you should study with concentration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Reference for the Price!

    I got the book for reference and it is great. Although it is an older edition, it is very useful for many practice sessions, which I will need before the actual test. I also like the step by step explanation of the problems, it helps me understand the materials so much better. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Tremendous Help!

    This guide should be a mandatory purchase for anyone looking to take the GMAT Exam. It was an essential ingredient to my scoring success on the exam. The Official Guide for GMAT Review offers hundreds of "retired" questions to fine tune your skills. I was fortunate to find it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Great prep

    This book was great in preparing me for the test.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3