Customer Reviews for

Oh Cherry Ripe

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't put it down, great book!!

I absolutely loved this book!!! The story was amazing and I found it impossible to put down, once I started it. Claudy is an amazing author and I know that you will enjoy experiencing the wonderful story that unfolds. She will pull you in with the first sentence and you...
I absolutely loved this book!!! The story was amazing and I found it impossible to put down, once I started it. Claudy is an amazing author and I know that you will enjoy experiencing the wonderful story that unfolds. She will pull you in with the first sentence and you will be unable to stop. She is a true talent and I recommend that you read this and her other books as well. You will definitely be grateful that you did.

posted by ldd6853 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hello

Her women subjects seem to runaway (one horse was Bess, another Silkie); seem to be age 21 but with the emotional characteristics of a 12 year old. And they seem to lose their morals and common sense within 1 hour of meeting the 'gentleman' who promtly seduces the virg...
Her women subjects seem to runaway (one horse was Bess, another Silkie); seem to be age 21 but with the emotional characteristics of a 12 year old. And they seem to lose their morals and common sense within 1 hour of meeting the 'gentleman' who promtly seduces the virgin, who is amazed at his "dick". And the 'not attracted, am attracted' thing goes on and on for pages and pages and pages. Basic storyline is good but the consistent immaturity of the delivery is annoying.

posted by 10871681 on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Sweet and amusing.

    Cherry and Skyler's story was quite amusing. Sweet regency romance.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Good

    Cheesy title but actually a good book. Light hearted romance, a nice afternoon read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Arianna Silverwolf

    Book is 604 pages in length.
    Grammar and spelling are pretty decently done with the ocsssional typo or grammatic error.
    Summary: A young lady of some rank is told by her beloved stepmother that a match has been made and she is to be wed to a nobleman who she has never laid eyes on. In a fit the girl runs away to spend time at the house of her old nurse. Along the way she unknowingly runs into the very man she is to marry. He offers to escort her to her nurses house she accepts and they spend the next two hours together. Later a man comes to hire the old nurse and takes the girl in the nurses place to be a governess. Upon arriving at the manor she spends several months working for the very man who had escorted her that night. Once the begin falling in love it is revealed to her from a childhood friend who the man really is. Will she follow her heart or reject the man she loves.
    This was a wonderful story and i would highly recommend it. The character buildingand relations were well done though the ending seemed slightly rushed and could be a little confusing at times. Almost as if the writer was eager to end the book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Fun

    Light read. Very nice.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    I loved the irony, fate , destiny ...whatever you want to catego

    I loved the irony, fate , destiny ...whatever you want to categorize it,  storyline in this book.  Quick fun read!  I didn't read
    the spoilers and trusted that Claudy Conn turned out a good story.  I was NOT disappointed. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is a fun light hearted romance, full of sweet, sexy fun!  T

    This is a fun light hearted romance, full of sweet, sexy fun!  The heroine was spirited and very likeable, the hero ever so dashing.  I really enjoyed this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    I really liked this book.  I have read several of Claudy Conn's

    I really liked this book.  I have read several of Claudy Conn's books.  This book was a fun read.   Cherry ran away from an arranged 
    marriage. To a gentleman she had never met.    How cool was it, that when she ran away, she unknowingly got help from the man she 
    was to be engaged to.   She gave him a false name. Told him she was running away from a step-father.  She never knew the name of
    the man she was to be engaged to.  This book will keep you interested to find out how she falls in love with him, And yes she gets her 
    man in the end.... I love happy endings.   Hope you do too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Good boo

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Funny and Romantic couldn't put it down.

    Funny and Romantic couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Loved it

    Ms Conn has another excellent book. I fell in love with Cherry and all the characters broke out so entertaining through the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Very cute

    Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed the story very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Enjoyed!

    Love Claudy Conn. What more needs to be said?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Good story

    I loved the strong character of Cherry. It was nice to have a strong women in this time. Ffinally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Lovely

    Very sweet and loved the kids they're darling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Oh cherry ripe

    Wonderful, light hearted story.cant wait to read more by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    cherry picking

    I thought this was a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    fun read

    Good book to just curl up and read. Fun story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    enjoyed this very much! great female lead and and nice male lead

    enjoyed this very much! great female lead and and nice male lead too :) loved the way it played out. well done. will look for more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2