Customer Reviews for

Oh! Gravity.

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    jack jesus accepter

    fantastic i am seeing them live today front row standing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Switchfoot rocks!

    This is one of my better CD's. Jon's vocals are amazing! I think Awakening is one of my favorite Swithfoot songs. Burn Out Bright isn't that great, but every other song is. Circles is also one of my favorites. The whole CD is upbeat except for only a few songs, which makes Oh! Gravity different then other Switchfoot CD's. I can't wait to see what Switchfoot does next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    this album is one of ther best.Whem you think it can't get better it just gets better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Everytime Switchfoot releases a new record I always love it, and Oh! Gravity is no exception! Every one of their albums is different so if you are hoping that Gravity will be like one of their previous albums you might be let down. This is no repeat of old albums. My favorite song is the last track, "Let Your Love Be Strong", with "Awakening" coming is second. Some other stand-out tracks include: "Dirty Second Hands" "Faust, Midas and Myself" "Yesterdays" and "4:12". Oh! Gravity is a solid album without a weak song on it. It is a much more light-hearted record than Nothing is Sound and I would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I love this CD! Switchfoot is the best band ever, even better in concert! You guys rock, I recommend this cd to anyone and EVERYONE! They ROCK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh Gravity.

    Once again Switchfoot amazes me with a new sound, and it still sounds great. I love every song on here. It is definitely worth purchasing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh Gravity.

    Oh! Gravity continues in their sound's evolution that was started by Nothing is Sound. It includes deep lyrics and very catchy riffs. I would recommend buying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    I stopped listening to Switch Foot, Because it just Got old on me. This Oh! Gravity got me listening to switchfoot Again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rockin'

    If you enjoy rock, I recommend this album. It's a great gift idea for any rock fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love Switchfoot!

    This is another great album of Switchfoot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh! Gravity- new Switchfoot album does not disappoint.

    For those of us who have been long time Switchfoot fans, there may have been some apprehension as to whether or not this, or any, album could measure up to the high standards set by their previous albums. However, after listening to the variety of incredible music on their newwest cd, I unqualifiedly announce those fears to be unfounded. The title track, of course, is wonderful, but this album also contains such songs as Head Over Heels, Let Your Love Be Strong, and others- making it a definite success. If you haven't yet heard this latest and gretest Swwitchfoot album, stop wasting time- go and buy it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    splendiferous!

    I must say that this release is really good! Switchfoot is a veteran band, but does not sound like it! They sound just as fresh and new as the younger bands today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OH Gravity Rox

    Oh gravity is probably the greatest CD by switch foot ever!! i cant stop listening to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Taylor Elvis

    This cd rules. I love switchfoot. They rock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding for Switchfoot

    Wow if Switchfoot has ever had a super blowout album it's got to be "oh Gravity." This album is fun, new, and upliftingly fresh. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    switchfoot rocks and this prooves it

    ive been a fan of switchfoot since new way to be human, this CD shows how much they grow and change, but still remain switchfoot. the message is still strong in their music, but its never repetitive. i love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST SWITCHFOOT YET

    this cd show's switchfoot's amazing development from a medicore band in the legend of chin (with all due respect) all the way to a beautiful letdown...and through to this. great full mature sound while keeping a fun light-hearted attitude. its a must buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    These guys have made great music through the Lord!

    Swichfoot is the greatest ever.. This album is the best that they have come out with!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Sound? Amazing

    Well, This cd is Amazing. I think it is a new sound from Nothing is Sound. I wasnt the hugest fan of Nothing is sound, but i really like this cd. All of the songs are good. Oh Gravity is an amazing song. definatly worth the buy/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh! Gravity.

    Amazing! being a long-time listener and die hard fan, it seems like the band has just improved so much since The Legend of Chin it's unbelievable! and oh! gravity is no different. they're getting the message out there in a way not too many bands can do. definately the best record to come from them yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3