Customer Reviews for

Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs!

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolute Favorite Baby Book

    This is our family's favorite Boynton book. We have to repeat the dinosaur song page a few times before moving on. Teaches opposites in a cute and fun way.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh My is a favorite!

    This was the very first Sandra Boyton book that I had purchased for my son. I remember reading this at my sons doctor. We were waiting for the dreaded shots, and it was in the basket in the room. My son loved the book. I kind of sang the rhyming words and it engaged my son..and I put a happy voice on and pointed out the Dinosaurs Red, blue yellow and green....and pointed as well. He is now 7 years old and I still bring it out from time to time...and he knows it by heart. We have over hundreds of books that we read for Mom and Cam time at night...and I do feel that reading with your children is a nice calming touch for bedtime and it carries on through the years...in fact because we read so much together, he has had the highest reader award this whole past year at school. I think this is a great first read that keeps on giving. We love Sandra Boyton. Thanks,

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    It was a great deal and in great shape.

    Cute story, I sent it to my Granddaughter for Christmas. It got mailed out of state,she loves books. She loves dinosaurs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    highly recommended

    It is a very good read for lil kids, my five year old boy really loved it and its very easy to read over and over again:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Super book

    My two year old loves this book, especially when it sings to him!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    SOOOO Cute!

    My 3 year old love it ! A must have from Sandra Boynton!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    A favorite!

    Both of my children have always loved this book. I've read it so many times I can recited it by heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Awesome

    My toddler son adored this book - and I do, too! It's a fun way to show opposites, plus other rhyming pages. We were very dismayed when we accidentally left it on an plane returning from Grandma's. The amazing thing was, when we went to the bookstore, my son, 2 1/2, picked it off the store shelf himself from in between all the other board books - he loved it so much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2004

    My daughter LOVES this book!

    Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs has captivated my daughter (now 14 months) for the past few months. When I read it, I make faces or gestures to correspond with what the dinosaurs are doing or feeling and she is mesmerized. I love Boynton's simple rhymes and her fun with animals. This book and her others are wonderful teaching tools.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2004

    Great Book!

    My almost 2 year old son loves this book! He is able to complete the line on each page - Dinosaurs 'happy', Dinosaurs 'sad'. I think it is a great book to increase your child's vocabulary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I kid you not, I read to my son the Sandra Boynton books repeatedly 100 a day. The writing has a flow that is so delightful to him and the pictures are so vibrant he is in love with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Daughters favorite story

    My daughter absolutly loves this book, we read it every night and make the animal sounds too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Great Read for the Kiddies

    My son loves this book and has learned, as a three-year-old, to navigate his Nook expertly. I love the emphasis on opposites, colors and emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    !

    !

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Ugg.

    This book has been purchased, yet it doesn't open. I have been sent to call a 1800#. My son did not understand the problem with the book, what a pain. I would recommend waiting until all bugs have been resolved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Favorite family author

    Out children love all Sandra Boyntons books and they are so fun I dont mind reading them over and over and over and over and

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2