Customer Reviews for

Old Blood - A Novella (Experiment in Terror #5.5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Makes more sense now!

    Amazing series! Sad I am coming to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read

    If you are loving the Experiment in Terror Series you need this Finally the old Clown Lady revealed. You won't believe it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Great

    Great book! I love this series! This gave great insight on Pippa and a lot of other things to fill in some blanks! Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    A must read!

    Great book, love this series. Can't wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great series    A must read     All of them    Couldnt put them

    Great series    A must read     All of them    Couldnt put them down kept me up half the night 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a great world that was created in this book. It was colorfu

    What a great world that was created in this book. It was colorful and absorbed you instantly. It didn't read like a novella. It read like it's own short novel. You're transported to the past where you get to learn Pippa's (aka Crazy Clown Lady) background and her connection to Dex & Perry. Reading it made you understand things you saw throughout the series as well as make new connections. It also had me near tears hearing about poor Dex as a little boy, as well as what Pippa suffered through. Definitely a must read if you are currently reading the series, or a fan that has already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Loved Pippa's story!

    This was certaintly eye opening and let you see inside the story and how Perry became what she is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good Series

    I enjoyed reading this series and am looking forward to the next book to come out. You really get to know the characters as the stories develop and this short book goes into detail on the crazy clown lady.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Not quite as good as the full length novels but it did explain a

    Not quite as good as the full length novels but it did explain a lot of the back story. Overall worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    I'm so glad that I bought this book. It really explains so much

    I'm so glad that I bought this book. It really explains so much about how Dex and Perry came together and the link they share. It also gives you a better understanding of Pippa (crazy clown lady). Her story was so sad, yet I also thought it was a bit hopeful. Hopeful in that she brought Perry and Dex together. We also meet a "new" character in this book that definitely adds a major twist in the story overall. Definitely worth reading if you are a fan of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Another 5 star read

    Finally understand Pippa's life and where she fits in. Loved learning about Dex's childhood as well as more about why Perry's family worries about her sanity. Great story. Eager for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    I loved reading pippas story and finding out she wasnt just a cr

    I loved reading pippas story and finding out she wasnt just a crazy clown lady and how dex and perry had her in common. It was sad reading hiw Dex was treated by his family and learning why Perrys mother acted the way she did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2