Customer Reviews for

Olivia Forms a Band

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Band

This book is a really good childrens book about when a little pig named Olivia starts a band. All small children will definetly like this book and grownups probably will too.

posted by 8223506 on May 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Warriors

THIS CLAN ISNT EVEN ON DAILY! IM FINDING A NEW CLAN! SANDPAW

posted by 10537103 on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Band

    This book is a really good childrens book about when a little pig named Olivia starts a band. All small children will definetly like this book and grownups probably will too.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2006

    Amazing Olivia!

    We have a four-year-old named Olivia, and it is like Ian was writing the books about her antics. She is SO much like this strong-willed little pig! We own the series, and are always anxious to see a new one come out. Adorable illustrations!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    Another excellent book

    I loved this book. This was my favorite Olivia book since the original. I laughed out loud while reading it. I can just imagine the sound of Olivia's 'band' as she practices. I can't wait to see what adventures she has in her next book.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Highly recommend this book and the entire Olivia series

    The Olivia series of books are entertaining for children as well as adults. The narrator has a delightful and soothing voice. My granddaughter and I use these as bedtime stories. Best of the e reader children's books!! 5++++++++ rating.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Amazing

    Everyone should read!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    Be aware of read to me eBooks

    I bought an ipod touch for my daughter who has autism. She wanted the Olivia Forms a Band book for Christmas. I thought downloading this book to her ipod touch would be an awesome gift. Unfortunately, ipod touch does not support read to me eBooks and I am out $9.99. I was very disappointed. Love the Olivia books series, just make sure your device can support read to me eBooks. I wish they had this book in regular eBook format.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    Olivia Rocks!

    I love all of the Olivia books - oh, and so does my six year old son! This new one is a lot of fun. My husband thinks it's the best of the bunch. Enjoy!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Warriors

    THIS CLAN ISNT EVEN ON DAILY! IM FINDING A NEW CLAN!
    SANDPAW

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    A lovely little pig.

    Another excellent book by Ian Falconer. the drawings are, as usual, amazing. Olivia is such a fun, strong, determined and ingeniuos little pig! Nothing can stop her, and just when you think it's time to relax..she's already thinking about her next adventure.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2