BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Olivia . . . and the Missing Toy

Average Rating 3.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Olivia and the MIssing Toy

Here's another one that my son enjoys he's almost 2. He loves his Olivia books so much he call's Olivia "O". When it becomes bedtime he yells out "O". These books are so well written and we enjoy reading them together.

posted by Feelix on March 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Olivia . . . and the Missing Toy

Like most Hollywood 3rd movies....'Olivia and the Missing Toy' doesn't quite measure up to the first two installments....the first one was so cute and clever....the second one was just as cute and surprisingly even more clever....but this third one comes across a bit co...
Like most Hollywood 3rd movies....'Olivia and the Missing Toy' doesn't quite measure up to the first two installments....the first one was so cute and clever....the second one was just as cute and surprisingly even more clever....but this third one comes across a bit contrived....the story is rather disjointed, jumping around from soccer attire to a missing toy....the one liners are nowhere near as humorous....and the ending is pretty much a letdown, lacking the climatic wit and irreverence of the first two....it's an OK book, but nothing like the first two Olivias....which is a bit of a disappointment considering how long we all had to wait for number 3?! :-(

posted by Anonymous on October 2, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Olivia and the MIssing Toy

    Here's another one that my son enjoys he's almost 2. He loves his Olivia books so much he call's Olivia "O". When it becomes bedtime he yells out "O". These books are so well written and we enjoy reading them together.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    OLIVIA

    AAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZIIIIIIIIIIIIIMNNNNNGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of My Grandson's Favorites

    The Olivia Books are charming and entertaining. At the same time they teach children the basics of courtesy,sharing,obeying rules,respecting others and their differences and much more.
    My grandson likes to read this "Olivia" book along with his other "Olivia" books before bed. When he comes to our home for a sleep over he makes sure mommy packs them in his bag. I would highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Wow

    Olivia is my name i love the books!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Olivia Rules Again!

    Tonight I came home and screamed! My husband had managed to get ¿Olivia and the Missing Toy¿ ¿ a day early! Unlike all the editorial reviews, I am not going to give away even a single delicious plot twist. I can say however that this is a truly wonderful installment of our irrepressible heroine. She is brave, resourceful and even more tenacious than ever! Anyone who has a little girl, or can remember being one will surely recognize that bit of Olivia that is our birthright. Ian Falconer has continued his insightful portrayal of real womanhood with a role model we can all be inspired by. The drawings are beautifully rendered, and each illustration is rich with quirky charm and humor. This is a book that will be relished with each rereading. Olivia remains as ever, a force to be reckoned with. Thank You Mr. Falconer!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Phxccmdb

    GREAT YAL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Toy

    Olivisa toy has gone mossing amd she is really mad. She looks everyehere, but cant find it. Who or what took it? Was it a monster......................?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Its mme agian

    I love Olivia I read it to my class i have everyone they laugh all the time its so cool when it reads to u it is for all ages and even boys like it and my class loves the show too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    anything but bad!

    I love this book! it was adorable for my 20 kids and 14 grandkids!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2003

    An Adult treat!

    Reading to children can sometimes bore an adult when the story is not exciting. Olivia changes all that. Olivia excites the individuality in all of us. Oh yeah... my kids love her too! This Olivia stuff is serious competition for Seussian fans.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Olivia Blanke BIG FAN!

    i absolutly love these books! even though im a 13 yr old and they arent exactally at my reading level they are really great. my names olivia and olivia the pig totally resembles me. I CANT WAIT FOR #5!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    Wonderful!

    I'm not an Olivia fan and I don't have a daugther. But I love this book and read it to my son. What a great story!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    good

    I bought this book for my next door neighbor who is a pig lover. hes eight. he like the book alot as well as the pictures!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1