Customer Reviews for

Omega (A Jack Sigler Thriller)

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    GREAT STORY LINE

    This is not my favorite Robinson novel but it IS an exciting, fast-paced story. It gETS a little wordy in spots but all is forgiven when it comes to JR. One of my top favorite authors pulled it off again!

    ~ DO ~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    OMEGA By Jeremy Robinson and Kane Gilmour OMEGA is not just an

    OMEGA
    By
    Jeremy Robinson and Kane Gilmour
    OMEGA is not just an adrenaline rush, it is a hypodermic surge straight to the heart. Robinson and Gilmour have teamed up to write a blistering thriller set in Carthage, Tunisia—in two different millennia!
    The Chess Team will fight its greatest battle against two foes that may just be unbeatable. Richard Ridley is nearly immortal due to having an understanding of the Mother Tongue. If he can find and release the contents of the Chest of Adoon, there will be no stopping him from maniacal destruction and world domination. Their other foe is Alexander (Hercules): the son of Zeus—born an immortal—and living in the twenty-first century.
    Asya, call-sign Pawn, King’s sister, accompanies him and the team to Ridley’s Omega laboratory in Carthage to free their parents from their captor, Hercules. During a fight, Asya watches Hercules grab King and pull him into a vortex, killing himself and King.
    The rest of the team, under the leadership of Queen, must overcome the loss of their leader and try to fight and stop the unstoppable Ridley. While this is happening in the now, King and Hercules are in Carthage, in a distant past, fighting a battle of the heart. King doesn’t know it yet, but he is about to write history.
    The collaboration of Robinson and Gilmour results in a complex, character-driven thriller with some science fiction and fantasy thrown in. There are references to past Chess Team adventures and reading them first might help a newbie, but it’s not necessary. OMEGA can stand on its own, much like the Colossus of Rhodes. I am a huge Chess Team fan, and OMEGA tops them all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    GREAT SERIES!

    Do yourself a favor and read the Jack Sigler series. I've read everyone of them and can't wait for the next book! Write fast Jeremy, please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Omega is a facility that was once owned by Ridley and was built

    Omega is a facility that was once owned by Ridley and was built on the site of one of Alexander’s old labs. Jack and Asya arrive looking for their parents. Then the rest of the Chess Team arrives with 3 of Ridley’s clones. Chess Team and Ridley’s clones have made a temporary pact to free Ridley from captivity to stop Alexander’s plans. They don’t know what the plans are, but fear his power. 

    However, things go fubar right from the start. Ridley’s clones have hired mercenaries to get rid of Chess Team after Ridley is freed. Chess Team won’t go down easy. 

    In the midst of this Alexander and Jack disappear, apparently dead from an explosion caused by one of Alexander’s experiments. What happens next is so fantastical, it’s hard to believe. 

    Lots of action, amazing feats, and surprises keep you glued to the book. Chess Team is amazing. Jack is amazing! Truly Amazing! I’m anxiously awaiting further Chess Team books that I heard were coming. Jeremy Robinson and Kane Gilmour did an excellent job writing this story. The continuity with the other stories is spot on. 

    You must read this book. If it’s the first of Jeremy Robinson’s books you read, it will cause you to get the rest to read too. I say….go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    Of all the Chess Team stories I think this is the most shocking.

    Of all the Chess Team stories I think this is the most shocking. Lots of questions are answered. Page-turningly good. As always the action and characters are written extremely well. I am very please we have not seen the last of the Chess Team....long live King!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    Omega is Epic!!!!!!

    Omega is the epitome of what a good action/adventure novel should be.  This is the Chess Team novel all the others have been leading to.  It IS done right!  I've been reading a lot of Jeremy Robinson's books lately, especially all the Chess Teams.  Once I started with Prime, I had to read them all.  Omega was worth the wait!  An Epic end to an Epic storyline.  I've loved every one of the previous novels, yes, some more than others, but they are altogether one big, fantastic story-like watching a TV series on Netflix from start to finish, and this is the "series finale" that most shows never get.  But it's not even the end!!!!!  There's more books coming!  This is good.  So is Omega.  Read at least the previous 6 novels first, but if you want the full story, read em all with the novellas in the middle.
    It goes:  1. Prime 2. Pulse 3. Instinct 4. Threshold 5. Call Sign novellas :5a King book 1, 5b Queen, 5c Rook, 5d Bishop, 5e Knight, 5f King book 2: Underworld, 5g Deep Blue, 5h King book 3: Blackout (King books available as Brainstorm trilogy)
    6. Ragnarok  7. Omega
    That's a lot, I know.  I was intimidated too.  But so is watching 7 seasons of a TV show.  Same thing almost.  And after Omega, which you should DEFINITELY BUY when you are caught up, you will be left wanting more just like me.  And that's not really a bad thing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    One of the best.

    The Chess Teams comes full circle and the ride is well worth it. King and the Team take you on adventure. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Jeremy Robinson hits a grand slam AGAIN with his latest Chess Te

    Jeremy Robinson hits a grand slam AGAIN with his latest Chess Team novel, Omega. Jack Sigler (King) gets himself in some trouble with Alexander (Hercules) and fights for LONG, LONG, LONG time to get back to his team and loved ones. King not only fights some incredible enemies but fights time itself! such a great twist in this Chess Team installment.

    If you love the Hercules character in the previous novels, you will love a this book. The depth and history that Jeremy gives him is nothing I could have guessed.

    ANOTHER A+ FOR MR. ROBINSON

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    I love Robinson's books and this one did not disappoint at all!

    I love Robinson's books and this one did not disappoint at all! Great action, crazy story and surprises that were not expected. If you have read the previous Chess Team books you will love this. If you haven't you need to check them out. Can't wait for the next ones to come out this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Another awesome Chess Team adventure!

    This was another thrilling adventure with Jack Sigler and the rest of the Chess Team! More globetrotting escapades and crazy supernatural danger, this story really delivered! I always look forward to a Chess Team book and this one did not disappoint! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have so many things that I want to say but I can't because I d

    I have so many things that I want to say but I can't because I don't want to spoil this amazing novel for anyone.  So no spoilers here.  It's enough to say that this book takes the team, and a couple of characters in particular, to some very interesting and unexpected places.  Adding to the fun, Omega takes what we know about the series so far— and some of the characters— and just turns all of that on its ear.  There's some really brilliant stuff that you wouldn't expect to see surface this far into a well-established series.




    Of course we get the requisite gun toting, ass-kicking that we expect from our favorite special-ops team, and a few things are revealed that threaten to make us look back at the earlier books in an entirely different way.




    If you're a fan of the Chess Team/Jack Sigler thriller series, you don't want to miss this book.  And if you haven't taken a look at the earlier books yet, what are you waiting for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Breakneck Publisher? Appropriate name for this book!

    Always enjoyable and not to be taken before bedtime! Picks up steam and rolls to a rousing finish. How sad for Jack though that he had to spend all that time (no spoilers here) without a Jeremy Robinson book to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is one action-packed story you won't want to miss. It has a

    This is one action-packed story you won't want to miss. It has a few twists in there that you will never see coming and answers a lot of previously unanswered questions. Everything becomes clear as the authors tie up this story nicely. Yep, just when you think that it, they're done for, things happen!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book....I have read all of the Chess Teams books....this

    Awesome book....I have read all of the Chess Teams books....this is the best. Keep writing more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Jeremy Robinson does it again...

    The chess team is one of my favorite series to read.this book is the best one so far it wraps up some story lines and let me just say....you are not going to belive where they take you.....what a great story and read....thx Jeremy and Kane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    In Omega, Jeremy Robinson and Kane Gilmour manage to send you fr

    In Omega, Jeremy Robinson and Kane Gilmour manage to send you from giggling over some new and amusing term to jaw dropped amazement in the drop of a hat. This is definitely the best one yet! I felt like I was on a thrillercoaster ride of insanity mixed with a little South Park "They killed Kenny! Those bastards!" Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1