Customer Reviews for

Ominous (Private Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Different, Than The Other Ones But Still Really Good!

I've been reading the Private Series for a long time now almost 3 years and I absolutely love them. My opinion? They are the best series and their very addicting. In Ominous... It was a lot different than the other ones WAY different. The others were about Love, Hate, W...
I've been reading the Private Series for a long time now almost 3 years and I absolutely love them. My opinion? They are the best series and their very addicting. In Ominous... It was a lot different than the other ones WAY different. The others were about Love, Hate, Wealth, Poor, Where To Travel, Who To Date, and so much more. It was very drama filled with actual things that could happen in real life. Ominous? Not so much. This one is about Witch Craft, which is pretty cool I guess. I just thought it would have been more drama filled and not as weird. The characters are the same from the other books and still are AH-MAZ-ZING!!! All In All. I LOVE this book but it was different from what I expected it to be! The series, outstanding. Characters, real life. Just a great series to read and really good books to start reading.

posted by AAnn on March 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Is the series changing?

As much as I have absolutely loved this series, I'm afraid that its changing. In the first books, reading them were about academics, fashion, and the wonder and mystery behind the fabulous Billings Girls. But now, a BOOK OF SPELLS? This isn't freaking Harry Potter. It b...
As much as I have absolutely loved this series, I'm afraid that its changing. In the first books, reading them were about academics, fashion, and the wonder and mystery behind the fabulous Billings Girls. But now, a BOOK OF SPELLS? This isn't freaking Harry Potter. It better not turn into something all about magic and stupid stuff like that. I'm tired of it ALWAYS being someones missing! Someones going to die! What happened to glamour? I miss that. Kate Brian, I hope you don't disappoint with the last book of one of my favorite series.

posted by GabrielleChanel on October 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 4, 2010

    Is the series changing?

    As much as I have absolutely loved this series, I'm afraid that its changing. In the first books, reading them were about academics, fashion, and the wonder and mystery behind the fabulous Billings Girls. But now, a BOOK OF SPELLS? This isn't freaking Harry Potter. It better not turn into something all about magic and stupid stuff like that. I'm tired of it ALWAYS being someones missing! Someones going to die! What happened to glamour? I miss that. Kate Brian, I hope you don't disappoint with the last book of one of my favorite series.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Different, Than The Other Ones But Still Really Good!

    I've been reading the Private Series for a long time now almost 3 years and I absolutely love them. My opinion? They are the best series and their very addicting. In Ominous... It was a lot different than the other ones WAY different. The others were about Love, Hate, Wealth, Poor, Where To Travel, Who To Date, and so much more. It was very drama filled with actual things that could happen in real life. Ominous? Not so much. This one is about Witch Craft, which is pretty cool I guess. I just thought it would have been more drama filled and not as weird. The characters are the same from the other books and still are AH-MAZ-ZING!!! All In All. I LOVE this book but it was different from what I expected it to be! The series, outstanding. Characters, real life. Just a great series to read and really good books to start reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    $Bree

    Hod this books are so scary. I dont know what i'll do of i was Reed. Probably fake my death and bail to china or something. Great book. The girls in the cover are really pretty. There are two that look liie twins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Best Private Yet!

    The suprising twists and turns at Easton just don't stop & Ominous is no excuse! Can't wait for Vengeance! (:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Privatelover

    I loved this series! I have the next one preordered!! Cant wait! Best series i have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Still Scary

    Even though I agree with some of the other girls who have posted reviews about this book, its still a book that will grab you and not let go till the last page. There are so many twists and turns that keep you truly guessing as to what is really going on. I do miss alot of the elements of the first books, the academics, the glamour, the talk of dates with the cute Easton boys, but I guess things change for a reason. Still it will be sad to have the last book come out later this year. But you know Kate will be planning a really big bang to close the series out with, its just waiting....right around the corner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    WOW

    This book is so good! i have followed the series religiously and this one is as good as all the others. so many twists and turns, and the ending was so unexpected. cant wait for the next book, which will sadly be the last. but excited to read it nonetheless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Ahhhhmazing! you have to read this book if your into this story if your not then you need to start reading this series, NOW!!! or at least any of Kate Brian's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    she sucked me back in

    this is one of the most important of the series. everything makes so much more sense now, although you should read the prequel first. i don't know if she had the whole plan from the start or has been building on it with each book, but it was genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    its awesome

    i love this series as well as the privilege series. They are both good reads and are guaranteed to keep you guessing. I highly recommend it for anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    love it

    love this book. cant wait for the next one.kate is such a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    highly recommended

    i love the whole series. based on how this one ends im sure shes going to write more. i honestly couldnt wait. highly recommended to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    heart it!!!

    i luv thu whole series it is the best thing i hav ever read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    ominous

    This book lived up to my expectations of it and more with it's surprising twists in it. I finished the book in a day and a half on my nook, I couldn't put it down! Whenever Kate Brian's books come out I have to find out what happens so I'll read as much as I can to find out what happens next. I definitely recommend people buying this book as well as others she has done if they haven't tried it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    an amazing series!!!

    I loved all of the Private books up to this point! I haven't gotten to read Ominous yet, but the rest of the books were really great! I hope it doesn't end the series in a cliffhanger, but I'm sure Kate Brian has other books in store for other series'!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    awesome!

    this book is aweome, the whole series is tjis was an awesome thrilling ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    Kate Brian does it again!!!

    I love Kate Brain and her "private" and "privelege" series. I have yet to be dissapointed in one of her books. She is an amazing writer and I know that some people think these books are getting redundent, but honestly if Kate Brian ends this series anytime soon, I would be so sad! This book fails to dissapoint yet again! Kate Brian has these wonderful ideas that will never falter. I am deeply in love with the Billing Girls, they have become part of my life, and I would hate to see them go, anytime soon. Thank you so much Kate Brian for sharing your wonderful talent with all of us fantatic reader!!!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Love the whole series!!!!

    I really hope Reed stays with Josh!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Private(:

    I heard that this isn't going to be the last book. That the last book will be called "vengeance" Im sad that these books are ending :( at least i still have privilege

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    :)

    I really hope there is an epilogue at the end since this is the last book :'( I want to know what happens to everyone! But 5 stars even though the book isn't even out yet I know it will even better then the last:) and i Hope she makes another series that is even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6