Customer Reviews for

On a Night Like This

Average Rating 4.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the boo

The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the book. I loved it! I'm so excited that Barbara Freethy is writing a new series. The Callways are an intriguing family and  Aiden and Sara are an awesome couple. If you love romance, connected books and lots of ...
The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the book. I loved it! I'm so excited that Barbara Freethy is writing a new series. The Callways are an intriguing family and  Aiden and Sara are an awesome couple. If you love romance, connected books and lots of emotion, you'll love this book!

posted by Didi476 on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love Barbara Freethy but...

I LOVE her books, but this was amateur compared to her other ones. Rather disappointed.

posted by 4222924 on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the boo

    The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the book. I loved it! I'm so excited that Barbara Freethy is writing a new series. The Callways are an intriguing family and  Aiden and Sara are an awesome couple. If you love romance, connected books and lots of emotion, you'll love this book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Romantic with a touch of mystery and I loved all the emotion tha

    Romantic with a touch of mystery and I loved all the emotion that Barbara put into the story. The characters really come to life. Already looking forward to the second book in the series!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great story that has lots of twists and turns. Love that Barbara

    Great story that has lots of twists and turns.
    Love that Barbara is doing another connected family book series. Absolutely loved the Angel's Bay books and am looking forward to more stories about the Callaway clan.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Terrific story. I liked the mystery as well as the romance. Kept

    Terrific story. I liked the mystery as well as the romance. Kept me guessing. I can't wait to read the next book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Love it

    This book is great I cannot wait to read it all!! Definately something I would recommend to my friends even family!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Love Barbara Freethy but...

    I LOVE her books, but this was amateur compared to her other ones. Rather disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    4.5 stars! I love Barbara Freethy's books, she is an excellent s

    4.5 stars! I love Barbara Freethy's books, she is an excellent story teller and keeps you engaged from beginning to end.  I am so excited for a new series. I loved the Callaway family! Sara and Aiden were fun and interesting, as individuals and as a couple. I am excited to read about the rest of the Callaway family.  Freethy did a great job of giving enough of a glimpse of each family member but still focusing on Aiden and Sara. Loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Wonderful! Loved it! This new series is off to a great start. Th

    Wonderful! Loved it! This new series is off to a great start. The family is really interesting. I liked the family dynamics and this author always brings great emotion to every story!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    was a great book 

    was a great book 

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Fantastic story! Once I started reading, I couldn't put this boo

    Fantastic story! Once I started reading, I couldn't put this book down. So excited that Barbara is writing a new series. I already love the Callaways!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Genevive51@gmail.com

    Add ne

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No name

    Not very impressed. Good story. Too redundant. How many times do we need to be told how smart Sara is or how handsome Aiden is. We get it . Just get on with the story. Hopefully will get better as the series goes along. Plan on reading the second book since the story is a good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    Wonderful!!!

    Love this book. Can't wait to read more of Barbara Freethy's books. I have read several and loved all of them. I recommend all her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great Book...as always!

    Barbara Freethy is one of the best. If you haven't read her other books, try them too. This is the beginning of a new series and I can't wait for #2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This was really a great book that deserves 10 stars. Barbara Fre

    This was really a great book that deserves 10 stars. Barbara Freethy never disappoints. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book in the Callaways series, it's Aidan and S

    This is the first book in the Callaways series, it's Aidan and Sara's story. I love a good reunion story and this one fits the bill. The found each other at what turns out to be one of the hardest times in their lives. What they find in each other heals them and gives them each hope. Loved it and looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book!   The Callaway's are a very interest

    I really enjoyed this book!   The Callaway's are a very interesting family, and I can see reading about the rest of them.  This story starts out 
    with Sara, a successful lawyer, who has a very frosty relationship with her father. She does not understand why he holds her at arm's length.
    When she visits her father, the house catches on fire, and Aiden Callaway rescues Sara and her father.  The Callaways being a large caring
    family, invite Sara to stay with them while her father is in the hospital, and the house is being fixed.  Aiden has returned to San Francisco from
    Redding, CA.  He is a firefighter, and he is involved in the death of his best friend, Kyle..  Everyone blames him for Kyle's death, even though he cannot remember the details.  Aiden and Sara fall in love but they both have mysteries to solve, Sara why her family dynamic is the way it is, and Aiiden what actually happened to his friend.  Both mysteries are solved and Aiden and Sara have their happily ever after.,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Amazing how life can get in the way of pur future

    No ones fault but thpse who commited the acr of rape
    It took me took me far too long locked away from nything



    Rape can end any form of feeling if you give ypu give your power to the violators


    a

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    You must check it out !

    Great read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8