BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

On a Night Like This

Average Rating 4.5
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the boo

The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the book. I loved it! I'm so excited that Barbara Freethy is writing a new series. The Callways are an intriguing family and  Aiden and Sara are an awesome couple. If you love romance, connected books and lots of ...
The sample worked fine for me. I already bought and read the book. I loved it! I'm so excited that Barbara Freethy is writing a new series. The Callways are an intriguing family and  Aiden and Sara are an awesome couple. If you love romance, connected books and lots of emotion, you'll love this book!

posted by Didi476 on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love Barbara Freethy but...

I LOVE her books, but this was amateur compared to her other ones. Rather disappointed.

posted by 4222924 on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    WARNING! this book is Pornography!  very disappointed.   No resp

    WARNING! this book is Pornography!  very disappointed.   No respect for a writer who thinks they need that stuff to sell a book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book in the Callaways series, it's Aidan and S

    This is the first book in the Callaways series, it's Aidan and Sara's story. I love a good reunion story and this one fits the bill. The found each other at what turns out to be one of the hardest times in their lives. What they find in each other heals them and gives them each hope. Loved it and looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book!   The Callaway's are a very interest

    I really enjoyed this book!   The Callaway's are a very interesting family, and I can see reading about the rest of them.  This story starts out 
    with Sara, a successful lawyer, who has a very frosty relationship with her father. She does not understand why he holds her at arm's length.
    When she visits her father, the house catches on fire, and Aiden Callaway rescues Sara and her father.  The Callaways being a large caring
    family, invite Sara to stay with them while her father is in the hospital, and the house is being fixed.  Aiden has returned to San Francisco from
    Redding, CA.  He is a firefighter, and he is involved in the death of his best friend, Kyle..  Everyone blames him for Kyle's death, even though he cannot remember the details.  Aiden and Sara fall in love but they both have mysteries to solve, Sara why her family dynamic is the way it is, and Aiiden what actually happened to his friend.  Both mysteries are solved and Aiden and Sara have their happily ever after.,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Amazing how life can get in the way of pur future

    No ones fault but thpse who commited the acr of rape
    It took me took me far too long locked away from nything



    Rape can end any form of feeling if you give ypu give your power to the violators


    a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    You must check it out !

    Great read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    What's next for Aiden & Sara?

    Interesting novel that transports the reader back to that first teenage crush on the 2-3 yr. older heart-throb who was untouchable at the time.....to an encounter years later that intimates it wasn't just a school girl crush after all. The back story of completely different families living next door to each other whose children are like siblings is also one most of us have experienced. The "mystery" of a BFF's death is finally resolved but the Sara/Aiden ending was somewhat abrupt and unsatisfying.... clearly paving the way for the sequels. Enjoyable, quick, semi-fluff read from a talented author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    highly recommended

    I couldn't stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Bad Booky

    Never read this book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Entertaining

    A little mystery, a little romance. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Good read

    This was a good book. My only complaint is the sexual details. This book was not as detailed as some are about sex.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This is a really good series! I recommend all Barbara's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Must read!

    The entire series has been amazing. These are the only books I have read by this author and I just can't wait to get my hands on some of her others! The characters are real and down to earth, very easy to relate to these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Great read

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Summer Read

    Like all Barbra Freethy books this book is enjoyable. It will make you want to get a hold of the other books in the series. I am looking forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    Recommended if you like romance & suspense.

    Fast paced, kept you wanting to read more, Enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    OMG - MUST READ

    You will really enjoy this series. I was hooked and had to read them all. Barbara is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Love

    I loved this book and I can't wait to start the second one. It is a great read like her other books. She had quickly become one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Good read, but not great...

    535pgs

    Good read, but the end felt rushed. I guess I was expecting more considering how much the plot was built up... I was hoping for more in the story line....maybe there will be since it's the first in the series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    K

    Ww

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8