Customer Reviews for

On Becoming Babywise

Average Rating 3.5
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Gift of Sanity to New Mothers

There is not enough space to write how grateful I am that someone took the time to research the wake, eat, sleep cycles of infants and wrote a book on it. Babywise is a must have for all new moms! I can tell you through personal experience that every method the Ezzos wr...
There is not enough space to write how grateful I am that someone took the time to research the wake, eat, sleep cycles of infants and wrote a book on it. Babywise is a must have for all new moms! I can tell you through personal experience that every method the Ezzos write on in this book works!! The argument that children whose wake, eat, sleep cycles are decided by their parents, are psychologically damaged is preposterous. Both of my children weighed 10 lbs. plus at birth and were heavy eaters and both were sleeping through the night by 10 weeks of age. This was no miracle. It was the intelligence of their mother to use the wisdom in this book and apply it's principles on scheduling her child's eating patterns, thus stabilizing the child's metabolism. Can this book be misused by legalist minds??? Yes, it can. But those who heed the warning in this book not to be legalistic about scheduling their child's day can have amazing things happening in their homes. The gift of sleep for a nursing mother/baby are priceless. Knowing why your baby is crying when they cry is incredible! Teaching your children at a later age to eat without pitching their food into the floor is a life skill. Training your children to have self-control and to be content to play alone for a small time each day is giving them opportunities to teach themselves. My children are amazing! But I have to give credit to the Ezzos and others who worked with them on publishing these books. Had I been made to feel guilty if I did not feed my child around the clock, share my bed, hold my baby every second of the day, rock him/her to sleep (which is beautiful, but unnecessary) I would have never had baby number two. Babywise gave me the gift of wanting to bring another precious being into this world, without fear of being burned out within the first four months of her life.
To all new mothers out there, read this book, it will bring you peace and sanity!

posted by JanieinTexas on February 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

WORTHLESS! DO NOT USE THIS BOOK TO RAISE YOUR CHILD!

I found so many FALSE scientific statements in this book, it is appalling. This book offers advice that could cause physical and pyschological damage to your child. PLEASE do not follow the advice given in this book. Even the AAP stands against many of the statements in...
I found so many FALSE scientific statements in this book, it is appalling. This book offers advice that could cause physical and pyschological damage to your child. PLEASE do not follow the advice given in this book. Even the AAP stands against many of the statements in this book. I cry for the children whose parents believe this garbage! WHEN YOUR CHILD STOPS CRYING AT NIGHT, THAT MEANS THEY HAVE GIVEN UP AND KNOW YOU ARE NOT COMING. THIS IS PSYCHOLOGICALLY DAMAGING! NEW RESEARCH SHOWS THAT THIS ACTUALLY CAUSES BRAIN DAMAGE, INSECURITY, AND A HOST OF EMOTIONAL ISSUES! If you want to know how to raise a secure, well-behaved, loving, independent and happy child, please read Baby Bond by Linda Folden Palmer, The No-Cry Sleep Solution, Attachment Parenting: A Commonsense Guide to Understanding & Nurturing Your Baby, Mothering Magazine, or The Baby Sleep Book. These are MUCH more insightful and offer SCIENTIFIC documentation that is not taken out of context. Many of the so-called scientific excerpts from the experts in this book were taken out of context by the author. This book disgusts me and I cannot recommend it to ANY parent! PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

posted by Delanea on December 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    Definately worth trying

    The book is more of your guideline. Be wise and mindful, otherwise you can get very frustrated. Keep trying and be persistent if you really want this guideline to work. The moment you and you baby get it, you will be very happy. It worked for me and I keep this book on my desk all the time. I call it bible. I always was finding something helpful there.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Good place to start...

    I am on my second infant now. I tried to follow the Baby wise approach with my first, and he has done well. Started sleeping through the night at 5 months. This book provides a good starting point. It's hard to know what to do with an infant in those first few weeks. I appreciate having some sort of plan to go by, even if my baby and I don't always follow it perfectly.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2003

    This book was my lifesaver!!!!!

    After 9 exhausive weeks of 'feeding on demand' which meant every 2-3 hrs around-the-clock, I ordered this book on the recommendation of several friends. With-in 3 nights I got the first 6 hour sleep I had gotten in weeks.(and being in my late 30's, this was sorely needed). On a personal note: This is my third child, I thought I knew what I was doing and didn't need a 'book',but was I wrong. Sean wasn't happy, no one else was happy, and me a 'breast feeding expert' was having trouble feeding because my body was producing milk at all the wrong times,which lead to painful engorgment. Once a schedule was established I began to enjoy the Breastfeeding experience and it is no longer painful. Sean sleeps 8 hrs,nurses, then sleeps another 4-5 hours. The book taught me how to schedule our day, which has given my time to enjoy the rest of my family. I am also an RN in a top ranked NICU. Our babies in the NICU are on strict schedules which is proven to decrease feeding intolerance and increase deep sleep which in turn promotes growth and development. I have recommended this book and many of its guidlines to new parent, and have purchased additional copies for shower gifts. Now at 4months: When it's nap/bedtime Sean lies down in his bed, and goes to sleep, I can rock him, sing to him as often as I want, but I know when I lay him in the bed, he's going to GO TO SLEEP. I haven't used a pacifier in over 2 months, and when he does cry, its only a short time then he's off to sleep. This is establishing what I hope to be a lifetime of good sleep habits.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    I am truly grateful for this book. I was losing my mind with my

    I am truly grateful for this book. I was losing my mind with my son. He was crying all day long and not getting much sleep. He seemed to need to eat all the time and other times he was so colicky that I had to carry him for hours. I was following the La Leche League demand feeding schedule and could not handle having to feed him constantly. I was so sleep deprived that I was losing it. I actually gave up breast feeding. A friend told me about the book and how she modified it to meet the needs of her son. I tried the eat, play, and sleep routine and it was a miracle! He was no longer colicky and sleeping the entire night in two days. The book unlike the bad reviews is not advocating to stop feeding your child when he is hungry but use a mixture of demand feeding and routine. I was able to anticipate when my child would be hungry and feed him before the screaming began. I began to recognize the subtle clues that he was tired and set up for sleep time ahead of time. I did not put my child to sleep cold turkey but transitioned him to sleeping on his own without any crying. I rocked him to sleep shorter amounts of time each time until he no longer required me to do it. He was so tired after play time he just went to sleep. I watched the clock for when he should be hungry and fed him ahead of time before the screaming that he would do to let me know he was hungry. I wake up and feed my son every four hours in the night because he is hungry and not ready to drop a midnight feeding yet. Everyone remarks at how amazing he is and happy unlike other cranky babies. Everyone is shocked that he is one of the few babies who is always happy and smiling and rarely ever cries anymore. It is amazing what a change this book had for my son. I believe in modifying this book to meet your needs. You may not even need to purchase this book if you take the time to watch and track your child's behavior and follow an eat, play, and sleep routine but I did not know how to do this before reading the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    Worth Reading

    I found the book very helpful on how to get things started with my newborn. I wasn't set on getting her to sleep thru the night by 9 weeks. But, it makes sense to have some sort of routine for her...she sleeps, eats, and plays. I never denied her food when she was hungry. And as the book says, you don't give the breast or bottle to a crying infant if she needs a diaper change. The book leads you towards the common sense that didn't come to me (being a first time parent and all). My little girl can fall asleep with little fussing and is very happy. She's 4mo old and we've been sleeping thru the night for about a month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2008

    Use your head!

    When my son was born I nursed him on demand, let him sleep in the same bed and never allowed him to cry. He's 7 years old now and still has poor sleeping habbits to this day. I feel it was a direct result of my parenting skills when he was a baby. I gave birth to a daughter in December and knew things needed to be different! This book came recommended to me by number of friends. I worked in a nusery as a caregiver for 6 years and saw for myself that the babies who had a schedule of some sort where generally happier children than those who lacked structure. I don't follow the babywise guidelines to the tee. My 3 month old daughter never quite picked up the napping skills the book describes. She does stay awake after feeding for about an hour, falls asleep but then wakes before the next feeding, and generally stays happy until its time to feed again. She usually sleeps from 10 pm to 3 or 4 am when she gets hungry again, which beats waking every two to three hours! The most importing thing is that she has learned to fall asleep by herself! And usually without any fussing. A big point the book stresses is getting to know your baby! You'll learn the difference between a hungry cry and a sleepy cry! Adjust the book according to your babys needs. People who get angry at this book I doupt have actually read it. It repeatedly tells you to feed your baby when he's hungry, regardless of schedule, and carefully monitor babys weight gain. Its very careful to point these things out. I would recommend this book to anyone, but tell them not to worry if they don't get the system down pat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    Useful for routine but add your own intuition/common sense on crying/soothing

    I found this book helpful as a guideline for structuring my/my baby's day-especially as a first-time mom. The feeding time frames were in line with what the pediatrician at the hospital recommended (2-3 hours and not longer than 4 at night at first). I didn't follow the 'system' 100% - definitely held my baby (even during entire naps) and allowed him to take naps in his infant seat and swing. To those who say this is starving your baby - the book does stress using PARENTAL ASSESSMENT and to feed earlier than the timeframe if your baby is hungry. Overall, I bought into the theory of 'hunger stabilization' by feeding on a flexible schedule (not constant 'snacking') during the day, so the baby is not starving at night and can sleep. Definitely held my baby more than and did not let him 'cry it out' as long as the book recommends - oh, and his crib is still in our room. (The book was recommended to me by more than one person who used it with their kids - neither followed it exactly). NO BOOK SHOULD BE FOLLOWED 100% - use your brain!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    Adjustments

    Having a baby is all about adjustments and meeting your child's needs. Like other reviewers, I read the negative comments and became concern that I was not being there for my infant...However, my child is thriving and loves me bunches! I am a working mom and must have my child on a schedule because my husbands & my lifes are on a schedule. We started this book after a recommendation from a mother of twins... We adjusted the book to our child--it says read your child!!! I loved that part that most people forget.. Our child is 2 months old and has went from 7 pounds 8 ounces to 12 pounds 4 ounces! A bit ahead of schedule. Our child thrives on a schedule and now grandma and grandpa know that must stick with it too or he gets overstimulated. They were not for it at first, but after watching how well he has adjusted they like it.. He also is sleeping throught the night--it started at 6 weeks. I know everybaby is different, but unlike many babies I see-- He does not eat every hour, loves to play on the floor and usually only has one fussy time a day--or before nap time.. PS he loves his crib and despite trying, at one time, to let him sleep with us--because we were out of town--he would rather be in his on bed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    It Worked For Us!!

    We used Babywise methods with our first son, and plan on doing so again with our next child. I completely support most of his ideas. I didn't follow it to the letter, but still followed most of the main points. Our first son took well to the every 2.5- 3 hours scheduling. He was sleeping through the night (11 pm to 6 am) by 10 weeks. He is STILL a great sleeper. He's in bed by 9 pm and sleeps till 8- 8:30 am. He's 2 1/2 and still takes a 1 to 2 hr nap in the afternoon. He is happy, well adjusted, and independant. I was a teacher before becoming a Stay At Home Mom, and everything taught to me in my college teaching and pshycology courses said that children thrive on scheduling, b/c it offers routine and stability, thus making them feel safe, secure, and loved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    Helped me get through the first 3 months...first-time mom

    I purchased Babywise a few months before my first son was born this past October. I purchased the book because I had talked to many well-respected and loving parents in my career/life/community who had also recommended the book to me. Their children are all healthy, happy, well-adjusted babies and toddlers. Like with any parenting book, you have to decipher what works best for you and your baby. I know a lot of negative reviews have been written about BabyWise, but I found it to be very helpful the first few months of my son¿s life. It gave me some sort of schedule to work with and helped create some order. I am still breastfeeding my son and he weighs 18lbs at his 4month check-up..which is the 95th % for his age. He is well adjusted and everyone tells me that I have such a happy baby. People also comment on what a loving mommy he has and strangers often ask me how I got so lucky. I believe this is true b/c I have him on a 'schedule'. I followed Ezzo's suggestions along with my own adjustments that fit my son. There is no one instruction book for raising a baby, but I do feel that this book is a good reference book. I remember reading the reviews initially and was totally freaked out, but when I read the book I was surprised there was so much controversy. I felt the book made sense and even though there were a few little things I might have disagreed with, nothing that was neglectful. I actually had my son's pediatrician tell me that I was feeding my son too many times during the day at his 2 month check-up....I was following Ezzo's suggested feeding schedule so I'm not sure why some people said that some babies were starving while following Ezzo's 'suggested plan'. First off, if your baby is starving because you are following something a book or doctor tells you to do, that is a reflection on you. As a parent, you know your child the best and you know what works best for him or her. That's why it's important to surround yourself with a few different approaches and then choose what works best for you and your baby thru trial and error. My suggestion is buy the book, read thru it and make notes. I am a loving caring mom, that wants my baby to feel loved, secure, as be well adjusted. I do feel that the cry-it-out approach for sleeping can backfire for some children especially when they are young infants. However, towards 3 months of age, I felt that my son definitely had the capability to learn self-soothing techniques at bedtime. My son learned to fall asleep on his own at 3months. Another great book to read for sleeping thru the night....'Sleeping Through the Night' by Jodi A. Mindell, PH.D This book gave great suggestions on how the whole family can get a good nights sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Use with Balance

    As with all parenting books, everything you read and apply to your children must be applied with wisdom and balance. I found this book extrememly helpful in getting my twins to sleep through the night and maintain a healthy weight gain. They both are healthy, happy babies. However, I did find when reading this book that there seemed to be a lack of balance when it came to simply holding, comforting and loving your baby. They're only babies once - so don't get caught up in the idea that you have to put them down awake and can't pick them up. They're babies for crying out loud, and they need their mama. I loved the idea of putting your baby on a scheduule, and as a mom of multiples, this principle from the book (eat, awake, sleep) saved my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Great book! Highly recommend

    We were given this book when our 3 month old daughter cried, wait... screamed, for three hours every night. The baby had been fed, burped, changed, etc,. One of us was on the couch with the baby while the other attempted to get some sleep. We joked that we would not ever have any other children simply because we didn't sleep in the same bed!! The first night when baby cried,and we applied the principles in the baby wise book,( she was still in the cradle right next to my side of the bed), I changed her diaper and put her back to bed. She went right back to sleep. The second night she cried I simply comforted her and she went back to sleep. From then on she slept through the night. I put her on a three hour schedule during the day. She ate every three hours. People who say this book kills are taking it way too seriously. I did not set the timer and wait for the ding before allowing my child to eat. We all have instinct. Though if she had just eaten, as in nursed for more than 10 minutes on each breast, I wasn't about to feed her in 30 minutes again. Mom gets worn out, your body gets worn out and it just isn't good. When baby number two came along I tried the routine from the get go. Our last feeding was around 10pm and then three hours later I got up with him. But only once during the night. So I was up around 1 am and then around 4-6 am. I always went from the end of the feeding, not the beginning. My second child slept through the night at 12 weeks. Our third child slept through the night at 10 weeks. Our fourth child slept through at 8 weeks. All my children were happy babies. Ask my friends and family, they all told us. I will say that you must take what you read in this book and use what applies to you. I didn't agree with everything, but the feeding, play and nap routine I did follow. I knew the different types of cries, I could understand early on what my child needed. Our cuddle times were great. Don't get me wrong there were some nights where my child was sick, teething, or just couldn't get comfortable, and all bets were off. They got whatever helped. Some of the greatest memories I have are when I was holding them in the wee hours of the morning rocking them in my rocking chair in awe with the responsiblity I had been given. I think this book helps first time parents who are stuggling with sleep deprivation. There are a million different ways to raise and nurture our children. Take what you can from the wealth of information, other parenting books included, and see how it works for you. Don't be scared by those who say this book can kill, etc. etc. Common sense is a must. The child is yours and there wasn't any handbook given when that child was born. We do the best we can. But I really think this book helps give some direction and then you take that direction and apply it to your unique and wonderful life! Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Great Guide Book for the First Time Parent!

    As a stay at home mom to my first child both my husband and I found this book to be so helpful especially when our baby was crying and fussy. Are baby is 3 months and sleeps through the night as a result of using this book as a guide - the key here is this book should be a guide not a manual. The author stresses that babies are allowed to be flexible not robots as previous reviewers suggest. I would highly recommend this book to all parents especially first timers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2006

    All things in moderation

    The Babywise books are very controversial, but are very helpful as long as the suggestions are practiced in moderation and not taken to the extreme. No parents with any shred of common sense will deny their child food or sleep when they are tired or hungry. The idea is to create a stable environment where the child knows what to expect, who's needs are met, and is therefore able to play and be happy and well-adjusted. This is a great book, and our 4 month old son is very happy and in the 95% percentile for height and weight (very chubby!). He is now sleeping through the night. He is on a 4 hour schedule, and is a true joy in our lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    Great Guidelines

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a great guideline. I must admit I didn't do exactly what this book says but I always tried to stay in line with their recommendations. It was hard to hear her cry at naptime, I just couldn't do it. So I decided I would put my baby down like the books says but instead of walking away I would sit in a chair near her so she could see me. As long as I was near she wouldn't cry. If she did I would pick her up for a few minutes and put her back down. She eventually (at about 10 weeks) started going to sleep on her own without me being there. I have a beautiful healthy baby girl who is a great baby. I get told ALL of the time how good she is. She rarely cries and she naps in the morning, early afternoon and again in the late afternoon. She is 15 weeks now and sleeps 12 straight hours at night. I can now recognize growth spurts and eating patterns better because of this book. One thing I wish they would have touched on more was bottlefeeding using breastmilk. The book talks about bottlefeeding but refers to formula. It does not talk about pumping, storing or using your milk in a bottle. I wish it would have had that in it. I also wish it talked more about how to help your baby stay on schedule when you go back to work and the baby goes to daycare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2006

    Worth reading through

    I wasn't able to read the entire book before our son was born. Thankfully there was a chapter on 'parents who start late'. A few weeks after he was born we used it as a guide for working with him being on a basic schedule and also being flexible. People have commented from day one how content, calm, and laid back he is. I honestly can't say exactly what we did to make that happen, but this book gave us a starting point as new parents. Like another reviewer said, read it all first and then make your conclusions as to whether it works for you. Most of it is basic common sense. I will say, however, that holding your child while they have a rough time falling asleep will not spoil them, or leave them knowing that they can use this tactic until their 5+ years old. They're babies! They need to be held, they need to be nurtured, and they don't know what else to say except cry when they aren't doing well. We used the book as a guideline, not as the only way to raise our son. Our parents didn't use it and we turned out just fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Great for breastfeading mom

    I have read that a lot of breastfeeding moms are against this book. I read the book on the recommendation of a friend, and it follows the same pattern that the lactation nurses in the hospital told me to use. My baby did drop a lot of weight at first, but that was not due to the feeding schedule, but rather the fact that she was not latching on correctly. When I finally got that straightened out, she gained beck all the weight and has continued to be a very healthy child (who will be one year old very soon). You need to remember that the book tells you to be flexible and how to make sure a baby is being fed enough (diapers, etc.) Do not rule this book out until you have read it through entirely. And like many things, you need to adjust it to your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Wonderful approach to raising a happy baby

    My husband and I decided to try the babywise approach at birth. It was a little hard to do, but by both of us agreeing to try it out, we hung in there. Our baby slept through the night at 9 1/2 weeks but more importantly, he was a very happy baby who seemed to get enough to eat and sleep. I firmly believe in this approach. The book did leave some questions as to how to implement (i.e, reducing # of feedings, etc) It is helpful to have a buddy to call to stay on track.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2005

    Great advice, not enough details though

    We followed this book and our baby has naturally fallen into the steps the books says they should. He was sleeping 8 hours a night by 8 weeks, and by 12 weeks he was starting to sleep 10 hours. Right around that time, he began to show signs that he wanted to drop a nap...this is exactly what the book guides you to do. The only recommendation I have for the authors is to be more specific on certain instructions. There needs to be more examples, what to do and how to do it. For example, they tell you to start giving the child's meals along with yours, but give no directions as to how to wean off the current schedule, etc... I would definitely recommend this book to every new parent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2004

    Everyone should at least consider what this book has to say.

    I read this book before my baby was born and tried to stick to it most of the time. My baby is now 1 year old and has been sleeping through the night since she was 6 weeks old. It took some hard work and patience to implement, but has paid off marvelously with a happy, healthy little girl. I recommended this book to one of my friends who decided the method wasn't for her, and her 16 month old still wakes up 2-3 times a night. Everyone I know who has used the method has successfully taught their children to sleep through the night at a young age. A full night's sleep is healthier for everyone, especially your baby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2