Customer Reviews for

On Demon Wings (Experiment in Terror #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This story was abdolutely terrifying. And i loved evrey minute of it.

posted by CadyDaemi on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Abyssalgod

Look, I owe my nephew, firegod, a favor. If you just talk to her, you can kill her for all I care. She wants to meet at anne of green gables.

posted by 11553805 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Anonomus

    I LOVE THE AUTHOR!! PLEASEWRITE MORE YOUR BOOKS RGREAT AND U GET SO INVOLVED WITH CHARACTERS!! I LOVE DEX N PERRY! KEEP IT COMING GOOD JOB!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Creeepy

    This one freaked me right out liked it but gave me the chills

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    On Demon Wings

    I agree with all of the other ratings... This one creeped me out! It kept me on edge all day reading this!
    I felt so bad for Perry in the end and can't wait to find out what happens next with her. I completely agreed with Ada with her opinions about Max from the moment he showed up and I ended up absolutely hating him in this book. I also cannot stand Perry's parents, she's 23 years old, she can make her own decisions. It was hard to see her struggle and persevere only to be seen as mental and to not be taken seriously, then to seemingly have her freedom taken away from her in the end (is what I'm guessing ultimately happened). My biggest complaint is how long it took for Dex to show up. Out of all people, he should have been the first person they called to help. And I wanted to see him and Perry work out their issues.
    4 stars only because there wasn't enough Dex, and Perry's parents and Max annoyed the crap out of me throughout this book. It was almost painful to read their parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Ahhhh Dex need I say more!

    Love this series Dex is absolutely swoon worthy!!! I cannot wait to read the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good Series

    I enjoyed reading this series and am looking forward to the next book to come out. You really get to know the characters as the stories develop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Live and tomphan

    Sits in a tree, waching the cats argue. His white coat was stained with blood here and there, and his cold yellow eyes showed no emotion. A seethrough cat sat next to him, his blue eyes full of hate. "Tomphan," live meowed to the see through cat without taking his yellow eyed gaze off the cats below. "Do you want to see more blood on my paws, or would you rather see them fight each other?" The one named tomphan looked at his apprentice with heartless icy blue eyes. "Lets just wach. If you interfear live, i will leave you dead in this very tree." Tomphan's claws unsheathed and his lip curled in anger. Live blinked his eyes and nodded. (Live is evil backwards, and tomphan is phan and tom swiched around. In other words, their names are evil and phantom. Cool, huh?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    EVIL REBELION

    Join at awesome first free result talk to Scareyes or Darkeyes daughers of Brokenstar. JOIN OUR ARMY NOW!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Bubbles

    Am i in mutestar?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1