Customer Reviews for

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 615 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(421)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Lovely! Simply complicated and lovely!

This book hits every emotional button you own, and slides from one end of the spectrum to the other flawlessly. I do not think I have enjoyed a book like I did this one in quite sometime. Thank you, Samantha Young. I hope you keep them coming. I surely will not miss any...
This book hits every emotional button you own, and slides from one end of the spectrum to the other flawlessly. I do not think I have enjoyed a book like I did this one in quite sometime. Thank you, Samantha Young. I hope you keep them coming. I surely will not miss any books from you in the future.

The sex scenes were hot, but I love that they add to the story, but they are not the story. The two main characters are fantastic, multi-deminsional people. You almost felt like you know them. I can't say enough, but I surely do not want to ruin the story for anyone. So Kudos on a fabulous read, Ms. Young.

posted by EricaSES on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't finish reading this book. I really tried to like it,

I couldn't finish reading this book. I really tried to like it, but it just didn't happen.

posted by cpmunsey on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    I couldn't finish reading this book. I really tried to like it,

    I couldn't finish reading this book. I really tried to like it, but it just didn't happen.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Would not recommend this book.

    Not very exciting, seems really slow, did not care for this book . Have read many other books that were more interesting and not so drawn out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Not for me

    Too much like 50 shades. Joss's selfishness irritated me throughout the book and made it hard for me to finish. Not a fan of this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Terrible

    I didn't like the heroine at all. She was immature and self centered. Don't know what's so attractive about her. She lost her family and a best friend young it's horrible. Does that give a person an excuse to behave like a selfish ass? NO! The hero was typical hot alpha who finds the immature, cold, snarky, toddler type super sexy and mysterious. Terrible.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    REALLY

    With all the stars this one has I thought ok I'll buy..
    Don't know where to start. Read it in one sitting because I kept
    trying to like the main couple. I read a review that compared
    It to fifty shades. as soon as I finished the book I had to check the publishing date. Just as I had guessed another author
    putting out something quick. Alot of the situations were kinda the same (owner of his club gets in a jealous fight)(controlling
    male).... But it just seemed a quick book for fast bucks...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    Tedious, boring, and way too many grammar and spelling issues. I

    Tedious, boring, and way too many grammar and spelling issues. I hated the heroine and her whining. Wish I hadn't spent 6$$ on this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Yuck

    AWFUL. Do not waste your money. The heroine ruins this book for certain. She is horrific. There is no way this amazing guy would fall for this witch. I can't believe a woman wrote this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Did not like

    I dont understand why people are loving this book. The writing style was uninspired. The main character was damaged, which was fine, but unlikable. i couldnt figure out why everyone loved her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Anoymous

    I really hav"nt raed this book and i hope this book is good

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Boo

    Thsnk you dcomfort for revealing every detail. Another book i wont have to buy, i mean, why buy the book when rude ppl like you ruin it for them. Nice going.....NOT!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Hfud

    Hde

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1