Customer Reviews for

On My Own (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Relateable

    As a college student I was able to relate to this book. Especially the homesickness and the loneliness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Other books to read

    Ifyou enjoyed eading jis bok or any oher melody carlson books try the christy miller and sierra jensen seires by robin jones gunn. They are awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    So good

    This book was so good!i had the first 3 but not the last two.i love melody and her wrk is so great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2010

    On My Own/Caitlin Series!!

    AMAZING! Love the whole series. Can't wait to read the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    Can a Roommate at College Really Drive you Over the Edge?

    Caitlin just graduated from high school and is going to be a freshman in college. Everything seems good until she meets her roommate, Liz. At first Caitlin thinks she¿ll be okay but then Liz starts to really get on her nerves. She goes through many hard times just trying to understand Liz but Liz is so stubborn. Will Caitlin be able to live a whole year with Liz? Or will she change roommates under Liz¿s pressure? Read ¿On My Own¿ of the Caitlin series of the Diary of the Teenage Girl Series. What I liked about this book is how Caitlin does everything. How she understands Liz and also Josh Miller. What I didn¿t like about this is how Caitlin can get really preachy. Sometimes it¿s all she talks about in a chapter and it gets a little annoying. This book is part of the Diary of a Teenage Girl Series. It is the fourth book in the series. There is also other Diary of a Teenage Girl Series with the Kim and Chloe series. I think that teenage girls would enjoy these books. If you enjoy reading any of the other Melody Carlson books you will probably enjoy this series too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2006

    A Twisted Trapezoid of College Life, Evil Roommates, and Loneliness

    A girl, Caitlyn, goes to college as a lonely little freshman. She enters her room to find out she has an evil roommate named Liz. Liz is a mixed up girl without Jesus on her side. Caitlyn gets picked on all the time because she is a Christian and in Liz¿s eyes a ¿Little Miss Goody Two Shoes.¿ On the other hand she is now in college and her high school boyfriend also goes there she is so tempted to ask him out but she made a commitment not to date. Open this book and discover the temptations of love and commitments! One thing I didn¿t like about this was the dialogue the narrator was talking and all of a sudden they start talking. One thing I like about this book is that it is suspenseful and it keeps you hanging off the edge of your seat and asking questions like: What will happen next? Why? What For? Will they ever become friends? This book is number four in the series the first three in the series is: Becoming Me, its My Life, and Who I Am. This book cannot be read unless you have read the first three this book sort of reminds me of Full House. The Author is Melody Carlson and she also wrote the color series where they have colors such as: Green, Black, and Orange I have not read this series and I plan to eventually.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    OMG(sh)!!!!!

    this book was awesome! i love it! it totally helps me to be closer to God. melody carlson is my favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    Awsome

    Wow, this was a great book. I couldn't put it down. I can totally relate to what Caitlin is going through. I finished it in, like, three or four days. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2003

    Wow!

    This book was great. I'm not in college yet but it I could cope with some of the stuff Caitlin was going thru. I love reading all about Caitlin! And the things she goes through aren't out of the ordinary. They're real life problems that could happen to anyone! And you pretty much fall in love with Caitlin, Josh, Byrce, Steph, lil Clay, Jenny, Beanie, and Anna. I love them all as much she does. This book as well as the series is great! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1