Customer Reviews for

On Mystic Lake

Average Rating 4
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This is a very good book. the story keeps you interested and wanting more, and it keeps you on the edge of your seat. Even though you can see at times where it's heading you just want to jump in and be part of the story. The character are great and the setting is real...
This is a very good book. the story keeps you interested and wanting more, and it keeps you on the edge of your seat. Even though you can see at times where it's heading you just want to jump in and be part of the story. The character are great and the setting is really good. Kristin has a great way of telling a story that keeps the reader involved and wanting more. She uses a good story line and plot. It is a must have for any reader that enjoys a little mystery, a little drama, and a little romance all in one.

posted by 3368029 on April 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dissappppointed

Rich, beautiful women married to handsome workahalic cheating man....goes home to daddy....not home for about 20 years, town always loved her.....meets her highschool sweetheart, who has a wife that just died. Blah...blah....blah...REALLY....one kid, college bound.......
Rich, beautiful women married to handsome workahalic cheating man....goes home to daddy....not home for about 20 years, town always loved her.....meets her highschool sweetheart, who has a wife that just died. Blah...blah....blah...REALLY....one kid, college bound.....husband never home....and she shocked that her husband is cheating. Oh, shes a college graduate from stamford no less. I think that this author should start giving her female leads more spine and a little less whine.

posted by 7945972 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    Unsatisfied

    i loved this book from the beginning. I was hooked by page two, and crying by page forty. I kept telling all my reader friends that this was one of the best books i've read in a while.....until the end. After I read the last page, I was like are you kidding me! I was left so unsatisfied!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    great book

    I enjoyed the book. There were parts that were a bit predictable and I kept expecting a twist in the ending that didn't come, but overall a great story of love, grief, and hope. I enjoyed the book and found it hard to put down most nights.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Kristen Hannah's books!

    I am going to read all of Hannah's books! Good story with believable characters. Kept me turning the pages long after I should have turned out the light.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Mystical Review

    Love the author! This is the 3rd book I have read of her's and love her style of writing. Keeps me wanting more after the book is done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Good Beach Read

    Kristen Hannah has done it again. She has delivered another family drama that is an entertaining read. I bought this book on vacation as a beach read after enjoying Hannah's Firefly Lane & True Colors. I finished the book in about a day and a half. I did fly through this book, but it kept me interested with tales of seemingly real life relationships. Hannah doesn't sugarcoat the emotions of this book. She deals with disappointment, shock, second chances (deserved or not), guilt and other no so happy emotions through a story that I think many could relate to. If you're looking for a good summer read, I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    Loved the book, but not crazy about the ending!

    This book was my first read from this author. The characters were wonderful and it definitely was a page-turner. The ending had me a little disappointed. Does anyone else agree??

    I look forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2015

    intense - a bit teary but a good story, easy to follow

    intense - a bit teary but a good story, easy to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Nebulakit to: Scorchstar

    "Yes, I am. Why were you gone for so long?" She asked.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Ending

    I enjoyed this book all the way to the end. However, I was disappointed with the ending. I wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Amanda

    I start kissing u. I wish we had a guy here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    good read

    I liked this book, wasn't sure if I would. It's light but has some meaning to it. I don't tend to read books without substance and was pleasantly surprised to find this one did. I've read a few more of hers since and recommend her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This is a wonderful book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    A great read. This book keeps you interested from the beginning

    A great read. This book keeps you interested from the beginning to the
    end. The main character is Annie who goes back to her home town to
    distract her from her pending divorse. In Mystic, she creates a little
    family of her own and helps them. Once she is finally happy though, a
    twist occurs. Once she has to go back to her husband she is stronger and
    fights for what she wants. Kristen writes about love and wanting, but
    how reality may ruin it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Very touching and lovely, but at times hard to read because the

    Very touching and lovely, but at times hard to read because the little girl is so very troubled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A beautiful love story that I'd highly recommend. Remember to ha

    A beautiful love story that I'd highly recommend. Remember to have tissues handy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    very good

    good reading, enjoy very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Furypaw

    *bristles at Kit* My father is not evil! Do not spread these lies!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great self discovery and courage to change book

    I have read several of Hannah's books now and find this to be one of her better books. I really liked how she portrayed Annie and Izzy and the similarities to their lives not only as a child but also on what they were experiencing. I do have to say I was very pleased that for once the woman in the story got to "have the affair." And I like how Blake had to feel what Annie felt - getting a taste of his own medicine. Sure her husband was a jerk and was unfaithful for 10 long years, but I'm glad she gave Annie the courage to reach for what was within her grasp at the moment a love she never experienced. Normally the women in her stories stay true and strong to their commitments and vows but in Annie's case I feel she took the perfect direction. Especially as she finds her strength to overcome and change the course of her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Good read!

    I really enjoyed this book. This was my first Kristen Hannah review and it will not be my last! I enjoy her writing style. The book was a good read, and yes it is somewhat predictable, I was disappointed though with the ending though. I felt it was just too abrupt. I was expecting a bit more at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    Amazing, a must read for those that like Kristin Hannah's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5