Customer Reviews for

On Tall Pine Lake

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Vixen

    No problem. She smiled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    G

    The trio marched into chasm result one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Character's name on cover

    On the back cover (describing the plot), Nona is spelled correctly once but the other two times - her name is spelled "NORA"! If you cannot get your main character right on the cover - geez. Ms. Garlock needs a better editor - or whoever proofs her books. I could understand maybe the name not spelled correctly once or twice in the book (for it was 332 pages long). But twice on the back cover!

    I was given this book & tried to read it. I could not get into it.

    I recommend anything by Judith McNaught - especially "Someone to Watch Over Me".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Wow!!!!!!!!

    This is a very good book. It keeps you on your toes. I don't usually read books like this, but I can say this book really opened my eyes to other generes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    This is Dorothy Garlock¿s fiftieth book and it is one of her best to date

    Home, Arkansas is the new home of Nona Conrad, her teen-age sister Maggie and their adopted Aunt Mabel. She moved from Little Rock because she needs a job and the owner of the fishing camp hired her to look after things and take care of the finances. Her half brother Harold, who she knows is a thief and a liar, sent her a package begging her not to open it but she is so busy with the new job and her next door neighbor Simon Wright that she forgets all about it. Simon drives her crazy with his over protectiveness but she begins to understand why when he explains that Harold stole a lot of money and jewels from one of the vaults in the bank that belongs to his grandfather. Two men from the mob are in the area looking for the treasure and the jewels and they kidnap Maggie hoping she knows something that will lead them to Harold. A Good Samaritan frees Maggie, takes her to his parents home where they spend the night before returning home. The danger is far from over because the men want the money and they will do whatever is necessary to get it. Between kidnapping, chases, and injuries, Nona and Simon find time to fall in love. This is Dorothy Garlock¿s fiftieth book and it is one of her best to date. Taking place in a tiny backwater rural town, readers soak up the atmosphere of small town living. The way the protagonists bicker the audience knows they¿re starting to fall in love surprisingly, the person who is one of the stars is Maggie, a young girl who keeps her head during dangerous situations. It would be great to have Maggie¿s story when she grows up.------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1