Customer Reviews for

On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Just like FFS,

    I WAS ANYTHING but dissapointed!

    Again, HILARIOUS.
    Completely marvy with a side order of friggin' brilliant!

    Finished it in one day, too [:

    Seriously, if you need an escape and a fit laugh, read this series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a LAUGH!

    this book made me laugh so hard i had to go to the restroom repeatedly while reading it! It is one of the most enjoyable humorous books I have ever read! Though it lacks depth and emotion, it has real heart and gut bursting laughter! The situations georgia sets herself in are unbelievably hilarious! You will definitely love this book if you are in for a great time and a giant laugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    Fabity Fab!

    In words of Georgia Nicolson this book was totally Fabbity fab fab! I love it so much! It's such a good laugh. Try to read this book in private though, cause when u read it in public u'll be laughing so hard u'll get some weird looks from people...trust me I know from experience! So buy this book! U won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    K & M Reviews

    This book is awesome-possom. We would reccomend this book to fifth graders and up. Louise Rennison is a really good author and we recommend all of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2007

    exceptional

    these books are funny, exceptionally written and relate to a real teenagers life. they will keep dragging you by the tail to read more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2007

    very funny and witty

    I am 16 and I read this book and couldn't stop laughing! It just made me want to read more and more. I hope Georgia Nicolson never gets to old for me to read :'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    perfection

    This was THE funniest book of all time. I love books that make me laugh litterally out loud. It has a great combination of funnyness ( --is that a word??) and happiness and conflict. It was just SO good, that it made me sad when I finished it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2007

    Georgia Nicolson Novel Anthology

    This book is hilarious, i couldn't stop reading it. After I read the first book I was hooked. Georgia Nicolson is someone teens can realy compare themselves to. No doubt this is the best series i have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    The sex god has landed! With some other great stuff thrown in!

    This book is amazing! I love the first one and now this one! It is a lot of laughs life lessons and plane out weird! But thats why me and my friends all love it! Never a dull moment1 It made me start writing a jornel of my own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    Even Better

    Surprisingly, this book was a lot better thatn the original one, which I think, is pretty tuff to beat. Georgia Nicolson continues her strive to be the most popular girl in school with her witty remarks to everything. So far, this series has convinced me to begin writing in a journal, which I now take part in almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    A very funny and witty book for teens

    This book is one that everybody should find time to read. It's about a girl, Georgia Nicolson, 14 years old, who goes through what every 14-year-old girl normally goes through. She deals with boy troubles, friendship problems, and even family problems. The whole story is told through Georgia's very own diary entries which makes it even funnier to read. From the manner in which she talks to the way that she describes herself, there isn't one part of the book that wasn't the least bit humorous. The events that take place are so realistic that I felt as though I personally got to know Georgia Nicolson as one of my best friends. That is why I reccomend this book to anybody who enjoys laughing, having a fun time reading, and making a new best friend named Georgia Nicolson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    Double Cool with Knobs

    This series is FANTASTIC so far! I've read the first two books and this one was an awesome follow-up to the first. Georgia has the best sense of humor in the world and there's never any boring spots. This is definately a book for someone who longs for MANY laughs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    GREAT!!!

    i loved that book, and all of the books about georgia, they are great!! i loved the humor and the plot. i wish there were georgia alike around me, i think i would laugh nonstop. I recommend to everyone who likes to laugh and who wants to learn some new words(a nicknames i would say...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    Great book!

    AWESOME book! It was hilarious! I was able to really relate to the main character, Georgia. She goes through many embarrassing moments. I would definately recommend this book for teenage girls everywhere!!! Despite the title(s) it doesn't have any bad sexual content or anything, so mothers, don't worry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2005

    Fabbity-fab-fab

    Just as good or even better than the first. I couldn't put it down and was very upset when I finshed and did not have the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2004

    The ultimate summer read for teenage girls

    Holy Cow , this book had me flipping pages like crazy , I couldn't put it down , Not only does it relate to teenage girls everywhere , she adds a comedy to every situation.It is hilarious and a Laugh-out-loud good book. If you haven't read these books yet, PICK A COPY UP!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2004

    Holy Crap

    The whole series are #1 on my list of favorites. They keep you laughing the whole time! They rocked my sox off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2004

    a drama lover !

    definetly 5 star material!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2003

    Fabbity Fab Fab!!!

    I love this book!! It is definately on of the best books I have EVER read. Georgia kept me laughing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    awesome

    i love this book so much i love the style of the author and i want to read everybook she writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6