Customer Reviews for

On the Edge (Edge Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I purchased this book.

In the Kate Daniels urban fantasy series by husband and wife writing team "Ilona Andrews" sarcasm, action and things that go bump in the night rule, so I was eager to pick up another Andrews world to delve into.

In this world there is The ...
I purchased this book.

In the Kate Daniels urban fantasy series by husband and wife writing team "Ilona Andrews" sarcasm, action and things that go bump in the night rule, so I was eager to pick up another Andrews world to delve into.

In this world there is The Weird, where magic rules and beasts run rampant, The Broken, our world where magic is dead and guns run rampant, and The Edge, which sits between and has a little of both. Rose is a single mom, by courtesy of being the adult left to raise her two younger brothers after her mother died and her father abandoned them. She has just enough power to hold her own, but too much for the other residents of The Edge to feel comfortable with her (or ignore her). Like has happened many times before since her powers surfaced, one day a handsome, arrogant man shows up on her lawn demanding to have her as his bride<~~Cross out broodmare and unwilling to give her a choice in the matter.

The gorgeous blueblood from the Weird, Declan, triggers every bad male instinct Rose has and threatens her family and her sanity. But no matter what the pretense, Declan is not just in The Edge for Rose. He's come for a monster stalking the woods as well. Declan, Rose, and the distrusting community of The Edge must find a way to come together before the monster picks them all off to feed.

On the Edge has a very urban fantasy feel, and Andrews retains a balance of action, humor and darkness that I truly enjoy. In many ways this is an urban fantasy book, but the differences are enough to push the still new genre into a wider interpretation.

Translated into the horror genre, On the Edge would be set in a mysterious backwoods community that's hiding a strange power, but represents a real danger to any outsider who doesn't leave them be. Washed with urban fantasy influences instead, readers will still find the mysterious and potentially dangerous community that lives in a rural area (that particularly speaks to me with the experiences I've had in rural central Kentucky communities) which has formed a unique kind of magic, some would see as a bastardized form of high or formal magic.

The community here has a good reason for their wariness of outsiders. The Broken sees them as freaks, and in some cases illegal aliens. The Weird sees them as weak mongrels. Rose herself can't even trust the neighbors since a few of them tried to sell her into "marriage" to bluebloods who expect her power to breed true.

On the Edge is a deliciously complex debut world, with full, unique characters and enough plot and intrigue to keep it out of the paranormal romance genre. It has elements of fantasy, romance, mystery, thriller and awesome. I eagerly await the second book in this series and can't wait to see how this family evolves in the world that challenges them.

posted by MicheleLeesBookLove on December 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Reviews??

Would be nice to see more to the point reviews (i liked it because......or i didn' like it because......) instead of a bunch of essays that almost tell the whole story. After some of the "essays" there is no point in reading the book.

posted by 10335486 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 304 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted December 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    I purchased this book.

    In the Kate Daniels urban fantasy series by husband and wife writing team "Ilona Andrews" sarcasm, action and things that go bump in the night rule, so I was eager to pick up another Andrews world to delve into.

    In this world there is The Weird, where magic rules and beasts run rampant, The Broken, our world where magic is dead and guns run rampant, and The Edge, which sits between and has a little of both. Rose is a single mom, by courtesy of being the adult left to raise her two younger brothers after her mother died and her father abandoned them. She has just enough power to hold her own, but too much for the other residents of The Edge to feel comfortable with her (or ignore her). Like has happened many times before since her powers surfaced, one day a handsome, arrogant man shows up on her lawn demanding to have her as his bride&lt;~~Cross out broodmare and unwilling to give her a choice in the matter.

    The gorgeous blueblood from the Weird, Declan, triggers every bad male instinct Rose has and threatens her family and her sanity. But no matter what the pretense, Declan is not just in The Edge for Rose. He's come for a monster stalking the woods as well. Declan, Rose, and the distrusting community of The Edge must find a way to come together before the monster picks them all off to feed.

    On the Edge has a very urban fantasy feel, and Andrews retains a balance of action, humor and darkness that I truly enjoy. In many ways this is an urban fantasy book, but the differences are enough to push the still new genre into a wider interpretation.

    Translated into the horror genre, On the Edge would be set in a mysterious backwoods community that's hiding a strange power, but represents a real danger to any outsider who doesn't leave them be. Washed with urban fantasy influences instead, readers will still find the mysterious and potentially dangerous community that lives in a rural area (that particularly speaks to me with the experiences I've had in rural central Kentucky communities) which has formed a unique kind of magic, some would see as a bastardized form of high or formal magic.

    The community here has a good reason for their wariness of outsiders. The Broken sees them as freaks, and in some cases illegal aliens. The Weird sees them as weak mongrels. Rose herself can't even trust the neighbors since a few of them tried to sell her into "marriage" to bluebloods who expect her power to breed true.

    On the Edge is a deliciously complex debut world, with full, unique characters and enough plot and intrigue to keep it out of the paranormal romance genre. It has elements of fantasy, romance, mystery, thriller and awesome. I eagerly await the second book in this series and can't wait to see how this family evolves in the world that challenges them.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Reviews??

    Would be nice to see more to the point reviews (i liked it because......or i didn' like it because......) instead of a bunch of essays that almost tell the whole story. After some of the "essays" there is no point in reading the book.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Okay

    I love the Kate Daniels series so I was very excited to try out ON THE EDGE. After reading it, I have to say it's just.. okay. Not good, not great, and certainly not bad, but just all right.

    What's good?
    (A) The world-building is fantastic. I think Andrews has created (yes, they're a wife&hubby team, but for simplicity's sake I'm going to refer to them as one person) an original, interesting setting. I didn't like the Edge (as in the place) very much, since it's very "country," but I'm dying to know more about the Weird!
    (B) I thought the little brothers were going to be annoying, but they were cute and funny and great additions.

    What's eh?
    (A) The romance. I felt like it was too forced and too fast (this comment has nothing to do with sex or lack thereof). The connections were a bit nonexistent, in my opinion, and a potentially interesting love triangle was never really explored.
    (B) At the end, a bunch of events happen very quickly and it's just.. a bit gimmicky, really.

    These are just a couple of opinions I had about the book. There are certainly more things I liked/disliked, but I'll just leave it like this. Overall, again, ON THE EDGE was an all right book. If you're a fan of Andrews, then I would pick this up and try reading it. Even though I didn't enjoy it that much, I am curious to read the sequel--the Weird intrigues me, and I wonder how our characters will face new adventures :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This One Worked for Me

    PB/Fantasy; more like rural fantasy. This is the first book in The Edge series. It is about a young woman, with NO mysterious tattoo and is NOT a mechanic or detective. Instead she is a house cleaner trying to make ends meet while raising her two younger brothers. She doesn't have to save the whole world either, only her little part of it. Neither she nor her brothers get kidnapped and she's not drop-dead gorgeous. What's left? A lot and the plot, mystery, and romance do work. The book doesn't have a dead spot of fifty pages and I do recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ON THE EDGE is a fascinating romantic fantasy

    The Drayton family resides on the woody Edge of two worlds. On the Georgia side of their home is the Broken; while on the opposite direction is the Weird. In Broken lives normal humans; in Weird lives all types of supernatural and magical entities. Both realms have strict moral codes.

    Rose Drayton has become a talented practitioner of magic, which upsets the Weird's ruling aristocrats who want her power for their own use. Soon afterward, brutal hounds attack those who live in the in between edge. At the same time Weird noble Declan Camarine arrives to inform Rose that she will marry him. Rose rejects Declan's arrogant statement, but needs his help as her siblings and other living on the Edge are under attack.

    ON THE EDGE is a fascinating romantic fantasy due to the magical world that borders between the mundane and the Weird, making Edgers a unique breed; mindful of the Tex-Mex populace who resides on both sides of the Rio Grande. The story line is fast-paced from the opening scene when Rosie shoots an arrow in her grandpa's forehead and never slows down especially after she and the arrogant blueblood meet, reject, fall in love, and reject again; wait till she meets the in-laws that is if she survives the assault on the Edgers. Fans will relish this funny frenzied fantastic frolic.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Breath of Fresh Air

    Wow! Wonderfully unique story, rich characters, and great writing. A perfect recipe for an escape into a new world. Andrews creates an alternate reality that is so believable you won't be able to put the book down.This is the first novel I've read by Ilona Andrews and now I honestly cant wait to dive into her other series.

    P.S. I must agree with another reviewer....the cover art does not do the story any justice. Had I come across this book in a store I would not have looked twice. This is no grocery romance. It's a clever, creative, and simply magical story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Excellent and Unique - Worthy Read

    Really different, in a good way. I love the characters, personality and plot. Glad I found this and quickly bought the other book. Worth reading!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    On the Edge

    Rose Drayton has lived all her life in the Edge. The Edge is a small strip of land stretching between the Broken (the world as we know it aka non magical) and the Weird (magic, magic everywhere). Edgers usually possess a little magic and can travel freely between both worlds, but usually stick to themselves. Living in the Edge will make you tough all by itself without compounding the fact that Rose has had to raise her two younger brothers all alone while defending herself from bride-hunting bluebloods and Edgers alike who simply would like her as a brood mare due to her impressive magical abilities. To say she has some trust issues with males and outsiders in general would be an understatement. So when an imposing blueblood Lord Declan Camarine shows up on her land demanding three challenges to win her hand, Rose is less than enthusiastic. She actually shoots Declan with a cross-bow. Not that she hits him, but still, my kind of girl. Then some dangerous creatures begin showing up in the Edge and it will take everything Rose has to beat them off...and to allow Declan to help.

    Out of all the characters in this novel, Rose's two younger brothers, Jack (a shape shifter) and Georgie (a boy who can raise the dead), were obvious standouts. They trust Rose implicitly and even though they sometimes don't follow instructions explicitly (they are boys) they stole my heart. Both Rose and Declan are fighters and their relationship morphed into something very believable even if I sometimes found myself giggling over Rose's effusive descriptions of Declan's rippling abs since it reminded me so much of Hugh Jackman's 'shower' in Australia. Other than that, Rose is smart and knows how to take care of those she loves which totally rocks in my book. To be honest, I'm not really sure where Ilona Andrews is planning on heading with the next installment, but my hopes firmly rest on a story for William, Declan's shape shifter army buddy. The man has Potential in spades.

    Can I talk about the cover a moment here? If they had left off the Highland Warrior (he is SO not Declan) I would have totally dug it. Rose against the old truck with a rifle slung carelessly over her shoulder and magic swirling around? Super. But Mr. Piercing Gaze just ruins it for me. This was a fun book, but I'm not going to lie that the teaser for Magic Bleeds, the much anticipated fourth Kate Daniels book, had me squealing for joy.

    seemichelleread.blogspot.com

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Excellent Read!!

    Breath of fresh air. Great story line. Wanting the next one now!! Please. Characters very well developed. Love the boys. And when will William re-appear??? These are not the main characters. Don't plan on putting it down once you start reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great World

    I don't write many reviews but I think this author (Ilona and Gordon Andrews) needs to be commended on the world building, characterization, and unusual plot created in the first book of The Edge series. The main Characters: Rose as the simple Edger whose is in reality a complex character with abandonment issues, trying to keep what remains of her family fed for the next week. Declan the Blue Blood, trying to save his friend and his fathers reputation by bringing the morally corrupt Casshorn to a quick end. The secondary characters, the 3 different worlds, and the little comic reliefs, combined to make this one of the best and unique books that I have read in a while. Ilona Andrews builds one heck of a world. If you like this, try her Kate Daniels books, and go to her website for her Alpha Menz snippets.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    Rural Fantasy...I love it!

    I am a big fan of urban fantasy, but I think it is much harder to do things from the rural standpoint. Andrews is spot-on with the lifestyle and mentality of rural communities. I grew up in a small town, actually on a farm, and it was a pleasant surprise to see the psychology of the Edgers done so well. It really made the book for me. If you like fantasy done well this author is a treasure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ON THE EDGE by Ilona Andrews

    When I found a copy of ON THE EDGE by Ilona Andrews in my mailbox, I went a little nuts. Ok. A lot nuts. I love the authors Kate Daniels Series so much that I have been chomping at the bit for a peek into their newest series The Edge .

    After devouring ON THE EDGE, I have two words for you: More. Please. I need more. I might not ever recover if I don't get more of this series.

    I shivered, I shook and I salivated. Rose is the ultimate heroine. She is strong and fierce! A woman every female should want to emulate.

    Declan is almost too good to be true. Almost. He is totally want worthy. I want him. WANT. HIM. Smart, gorgeous and powerful, who WOULDN'T want Declan?

    If you enjoy fantasy with romance or romance with fantasy, you'll love ON THE EDGE. The world Ilona Andrews has created is believable and vivid. I feel as though I know how to get there. I don't even need my GPS.

    One of the gifts of the writing team, Ilona Andrews, is their masterful world building skills. Although the reader knows The Edge doesn't exist in reality, Andrews constructs The Edge so vividly it doesn't seem outside the realm of possibility.

    Another gift of Andrews is their character development. Major and minor characters are well-rounded and authentic. With personality traits, individual quirks and distinctions each character is unique and original.

    I highly recommend ON THE EDGE by Ilona Andrews. I can't imagine anyone not loving this book, this series or this author! Go buy your copy TODAY!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    I enjoyed this book with it's unique worlds and magic even thoug

    I enjoyed this book with it's unique worlds and magic even though it is more crude and explicit (sex) than I prefer.

    The characters were well developed with plenty of action and adventure. I liked each of the characters for their own unique characteristics and their journey.

    It had a good ending leaving plenty for a follow-on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Fantastical and Thrilling

    Though I'm not a fan of her Magic series I found this book absolutely awesome.

    Rose isn't your typicall Heroine. She's not whiny or faulted to the point of obsurdity. Instead she's balanced and realistic. She's prideful but compassionate and it draws you in not only as a syphamsizer for her plight but as someone rooting and cheering for her success.

    Rose and Declan make mistakes but that's what's so interesting and human abou this story. I'd recomend itfor a page turning book any day!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Not worth it

    I'm a fan of paranormal romance, but this story was laid out in a way that made me lose my interest very quickly. The plot feels like it is being forced to come out in one heap as opposed to flowing. Overall, big waste of money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Loved this book

    I really loved this book. The characters were great, plot was pretty good. I just couldn't put this book down. Would definitely recommend reading On The Edge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome and Heartwarming

    Ilona Andrews crafted a fantastic world that combines our mundane world with an alternate world filled with magic. The mundane reality is known as the Broken. The alternate realty of our world is called the Weird. Between the two is a long strip called the Edge-not quite mundane and not fully magic. People that inhabit this area are kind of like the much less rich and powerful people of the Weird. Basically everyone there owes allegiance to themselves and their families first. The story centers around Rose, a twenty something yr old who lives pay check to pay check while raising her two younger brothers-one who is a shifter and the other who can raise people and animals from the dead (taking years off his life). Rose also has a talent- she can flash white, which is very rare. Ever since she flashed white during her high school graduation, people in the Edge have been trying to sell her to nobles in The Broken. Her ex-boyfriend attacked her and tried to sell her-but she was able to get away. Ever since then Rose doesn't trust nobles, or anyone else for that matter.
    When Declan, a noble, arrives in front of their house, Rose emerges with a gun, jumping to conclusions, and telling him that she will not marry him. He manages to make a deal with her and ends up living with them. Since she lost her job, she does not have much of a choice but to let him pay her to stay. While there, Rose has to give him three challenges. If he is able to complete the three challenges then she has to leave and go with him back to the Weird. But Rose seems to have other things on her mind than the challenges-the wolves that have started attacking people in The Edge and internal family problems.
    I loved this book! The villain didn't really scare me-he could have been more threatening but it bother me too much. Rose was such a strong character. She had a really hard life. Her ability to take everything day by day, hour by hour, problem by problem was really impressive. Her selflessness was shown throughout the book, mostly in the care she gave to her brothers. She did everything she could so they could live comfortably. She was basically like their mother. Declan, oh boy! I thought he was an arrogant jerk in the beginning-kind of like how Rose felt. But then he started to show his soft side. He loved Rose so much. He helped her even when she was rude to him. I don't want to give anything away, but what he did for Rose was so awesome and just heartwarming.
    I couldn't put this book down! After I finished it, I went back and re-read all my favorite parts. I so badly want Ilona Andrews to continue with Rose and Declan-even though the end is a kind of "happily ever after-the end" ending. The world was wonderfully crafted and fun to read. Everything was just so different from the paranormal/fantasy/romance books out there. I would definitely recommend this book to all who love a good romance, magic, action, and a bit of mystery.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Great new urban fantasy book!

    On the Edge is the first in a new series by Ilona Andrews. Rose Drayton lives in The Edge. It is a narrow strip of land that divides our world, known as The Broken and the magical world, known as The Weird. Rose can cross over to the Broken. She holds a job there to support her two young brothers. However, Rose has never entered the Weird. Even though her magic is strong in the Edge she is afraid to cross over to the Weird where it might not be strong enough.

    Rose is quite a prickly heroine. She has good reason. She is living on the edge of poverty, the guardian to two rambunctious boys and has lived through attempted abductions from people wanting to use her as a brood mare. You'll have to forgive her for not extending trust to anyone who comes her way. One such traveler finds himself at the mercy of that attitude when he stumbles into her front yard.

    Declan and Rose work together to fight an evil army that has been infiltrating Rose's small world and threatening her loved ones. Regardless of whether or not Rose wants Declan's help, she can't turn him away all the while fighting her attraction to him. This book is chock full of sexual tension. Declan and Rose fire up the pages. The world building is very creative and thorough. If readers can get past Rose's prickly disposition they are in for a treat. Ilona Andrews has written an intense story that fantasy fans will find hard to put down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!

    Suzan gave this to me to read some time ago, and I kept putting off reading it. I'm sorry I did - and I'm not. I'm sorry I didn't read this gem before, but I'm not sorry, because book two comes out in a few weeks and this will be a little more fresh on my mind than if I had read it before, but this review is going up probably way after that... Have I confused you yet? (At the time I wrote and scheduled this review Bayou Moon was still yet to be released.)

    The Setting - is on the Edge; a strip of land between the Broken and the Wild, two versions of our world that are nothing alike. In the Wild is magic, a sparsely populated world governed by blue bloods and the sword. In the Broken, is you and I - where there is no magic. But in the Edge, well they have both worlds, not really of either, but able to live with a taste of both. It's fascinating. This is the kind of world that makes you explore it; after reading both On the Edge and Bayou Moon and loving them, there are so many possibilities with the world they have created. Rose lives in a very woodlands kind of place that borders small town America.

    The Characters - are centered around Rose's family consisting of herself, and her two younger brothers. It's a very heart wrenching situation that Rose is in and you empathize with her pain and her hesitance at accepting the blueblood, Declan, to help squash a certain little problem happening in their neck of the woods. I like how the book not only touches on Rose's story, but also how Declan's presence changes her little brothers and the other people living around them. You get several viewpoints of the plot, all of which are very cool. There is a romantic arc between Rose and Declan, you saw that coming didn't you? I liked that Rose addresses the problems to their future and how she's smart about the situation. You see them lasting.

    The Plot - I like how the romance is played out; it's not a hot and heavy groping. Rose and Declan butt heads, they spar verbally and yet there is a lot of getting to know each other through the course of their knowing each other. Declan asks for Rose to challenge him for the right to claim her, and instead of setting him ridiculous, meaningless tasks, Declan has to do things that are meaningful to Rose and put him in a position to care about her family. Rose and Declan's "courtship" aside, is a situation going on within the Edge. There is something out there that is eating their magic and everyone has to work together to stop it. There is no one stop, magic cure all for their problem and it takes both failure and success for the book to end.

    I really liked this book, and if I hadn't started it so late in the day, it would have been a cover-to-cover read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    On the edge is absolutly amazing! a MUST read!

    On the edge is about rose and her two brothers. They are living on the edge between the weird which has magic and the broken which doesnt. There life is disrupted when declan a blueblood from the weird comes to town. Rose and declan have to put aside their differences to fight a serious thret that wants to destroy the entire edge and everyone in it.
    I LOVED this book and I completely recomend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 304 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16