Customer Reviews for

On the Moon

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Peter Cincotti is AMAZING!!!

    This CD is truly outstanding from start to finish. If you have not seen him live in concert, this is the next best thing! He is already a star, but it will be interesting to continue to see his popularity grow...An incredible voice, an exceptional pianist, a way of making music come to life in his own personal style and a stage presence that appears to be so humbled...this will be one of your favorite cd's of all time!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    disappointing

    I rushed home with my autographed copy of this CD only to find that Cincotti sounds like a bad Harry Connick Jr. and sometimes like a really bad Billy Joel. Sorry, one star only.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ON THE MOON is absolutely brilliant!

    I have been eagerly awaiting the release of this Peter Cincotti CD ever since hearing his self-titled debut CD and this follow-up CD is just absolutely outstanding! It's an interesting and eclectic selection of tracks that should appeal to both jazz and pop fans alike. Mr. Cincotti's singing is smooth and warm and he is a master at phrasing. His artistry on jazz piano is some of the best I have ever heard with gorgeous chord structure and the unbelievable manner in which his fingers can fly over the keyboard. He gives each track his own individual treatment, ranging from the upbeat funky version of "St. Louis Blues" to the uplifting and rousing "Raise the Roof" which is just soooo cool. Quite a unique spin on his sensuous "Bali Ha'i" from the original version with harmonica accompaniment. He performs excellent renditions of a couple old favorites such as the sweet "Some Kind of wonderful"the smooth "I Love Paris", including a lovely offering of "You Don't Know Me" as a tribute to the late Ray Charles. The CD also includes four of his own compositions, among them the hauntingly beautiful "He's Watching", the lovelorn "On The Moon" and the wistful "I'd Rather Be With You", all of which were sung with much tender emotion. Then there's the erotic "The Girl For Me Tonight" with it's provocative lyrics. The last track is a mind-boggling fast-paced instrumental of the old standard "Cherokee" which races along at breakneck speed as he works his magic on his piano. If you love jazz, and pop ballads that are superbly modern, yet evoke the crooning genre of yesteryear, this CD is for you. You will not be disappointed. I guarantee it. S.M.Sitler

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Peter Cincotti is the next Frank Sinatra

    Peter Cincotti is a fanatastic singer. His CD is unbelievably awesome. I highly recomment it. Should be six stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is absolutely fabulous!

    This album is infectious. I can't stop listening to it. Peter Cincotti has a purity to his voice which is intoxicating. With his arrangements, original songs, and talented musicians, Peter Cincotti, his voice and his amazing piano playing takes us on a fantastic musical journey. I thoroughly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FIRST RATE

    Peter CIncotti's second CD is gorgeous from beginning to end. His new songs are very moving indeed. I was particularly pleased to hear that although the public is more drawn to singers than pianists, Peter has not let his excellent pianistic talents fall by the wayside. He ends his CD with an impressive piano solo in "Cherokee" which demonstrates that he is more than just a musical, talented songwriter and singer, but a first-rate pianist as well. I would highly recommend this CD to anyone who is looking for fresh new talent in the jazz-pop style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This will be a collectors item

    I have never written a review before, but i picked up this cd, not really knowing too much about this artist. Well, let me tell you, I think I struck gold! There are so many good songs on this CD that I can't stop playing it. Peter's original songs are instant hits. I can't stop singing "On The Moon". I have now become an avid Peter Cincotti fan. Don't miss getting this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    poor

    I really liked his first CD. This one seems directionless. The singing is weak as is the playing. He finishes the CD with an instrumental version of 'Cherokee' that seems to have nothing to do with the rest of the recording which is dissapointing at best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love it!

    This CD is one of my favorites - of all time. It's on repeat in my car right now! Peter has a way with words and the saxophone is so throaty and well placed. The original songs are actually my favorite, especially Up On the Roof. If nothing else, everyone should invest in this second CD and listen to some jazzy, hearfelt songs that are so hard to come by these days. PS. BETTER than Harry Connick, jr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1