Customer Reviews for

On the Prowl

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Warren delivers

If you like her other books you'll love this!

posted by sksweet14 on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was very disappointed in this book. I loved all the other Othe

I was very disappointed in this book. I loved all the other Other books but they had more of a plot and a story line, this one went from sex scene to sex scene. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind a little of that, but there has to be some story to tie it all together!

posted by 4978156 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    I was very disappointed in this book. I loved all the other Othe

    I was very disappointed in this book. I loved all the other Other books but they had more of a plot and a story line, this one went from sex scene to sex scene. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind a little of that, but there has to be some story to tie it all together!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Warren delivers

    If you like her other books you'll love this!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It

    Posted First on Romancing the Book's blog
    Reviewed by JoAnne
    Review Copy Provided by the Publisher

    All I’ve got to say about On the Prowl is WOW!!

    I just started reading it and was like I can’t stop until I’m finished with it. I found out that this is the 13th book in the series and I couldn’t tell it. I never felt lost or that I was missing anything. I still need to go back and read the other twelve.

    Saskia is a woman that I would like to be. Everyone thinks that she is so submissive and goes along with whatever her parents want. She has a little rebellious streak in her. She is a very strong and brave shifter. She has always loved Nicolas since she was eight years old. Twenty years later she is getting her wish to mate with the man she has always loved.

    Nic is a very strong Tiguri. He has it all mapped out in his mind on how his mate will be. Let’s just say that all that gets thrown away. As soon as his engagement ring went on Saskia’s finger everything changed. He started having feelings for her and getting very protective.

    I really enjoyed the whole book. There were times that I got mad with Saskia on the way Nic was treating her. Sometimes I couldn’t help but laugh. I loved watching Saskia and Nic come together. Even if Nic thought he had everything planned out and the way things were going to be between the two of them. Nothing happened that way and he learned to live with it. They both learned to work together.

    The Council doesn’t really trust the Tiguri. When something starts happening to the Council leader and the Tiguri is the number one suspect Nic and Saskia need to come together and find out what’s going on before Nic get punished or banished forever.

    So this is the kind of book that I love to read. I can get really into it and it gets so exciting. I never know what is going to happen. I’m always filled with a wonderful feeling inside at the end. I will cherish this book for years to come.

    This is the first book that I’ve read by Christine Warren and I’m proud to say she’s one of my favorite authors now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    wonderful

    this book if fairly high up in her Other Series, but its the book i mistakenly started on. i now own all of her books and couldn't be happier. i'm in love with her writing style and love that the original gang is in this one too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Ugh

    Boring in the extreme. This is the only book i have of her's and i intend for it to be the last.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Love this author :-)

    Well written with a lot of sexy sizzle and lovable characters :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Another Success

    Loved it! would recommend to friends to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Meh

    Maybe i didn't enjoy it because i was impatient for drive me wild. I don't know. It was different than her other books and the plot had been promising but the characters really fell flat. I doubt i'll be reading it again any time soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    This book was different than the other books in this series, but

    This book was different than the other books in this series, but I personally liked the change in story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Very Good

    Love the Characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    Get this one too!

    If you like romance novels about the things that go bump in the night, you will love Christine Warren's Others novels. I like her characters, and the little bit of mystery she adds to the stories. I was disappointed that this was not as long as some of her previous tales. My disappointment was only in the time I could be involved in the story, not in the story itself. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Quick fun read

    While this story of the Others wasn't as long as Warren's other books, it still had the elements of good characters, a fun story and the requisite happy ending. I love reading this series since the author continues to make sure our favorite characters from previous books are still involved; I hope to see more of Sass and Nic in future reads.
    FYI: check the author's website for information about reading order. They are not published in the order in which the characters start appearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    As always I loved it . I have enjoyed all the outher books and l

    As always I loved it . I have enjoyed all the outher books and look forward to the next 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I've read all in this series and I loved them. I'll get the next one when it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Good story, Way too short for what it costs

    This was a well written story, however it is only 194 pages! This book wa entirely too expensive for such a short story. If i would have known, i wouldnt have bought it. It feels like a rip off. This book should cost no more than $2.50!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Good read - fast paced

    This was a fast and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    FUN!

    Christine Warren always writes imaginitive and fun books. I love her sense of humor. The world she has created makes me wish I could move right in! I recommend ALL of Warren's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    highly recommend

    this is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book! Sassy and Nik were so entertaining. Love a strong heroine. Mrs. Warren out did her self again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3