Customer Reviews for

On the Street Where You Live

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    my favorite MHC book!!

    I love, love, love this book!!! I have read it a couple of times. . . It is by far may favorite MHC book. **Creepy and twisted and full of suspense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great book Honestly

    Great book. I had too read a book for a school project and i decided to read this because i love mysteries. I couldnt put the book down. I finished in 2 days maybe 3 tops. If your looking for a suspenseful book chose this or any of her other books because she is goood at writing suspensful novels

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Try it - You will enjoy this book!!

    Interesting mystery. I have read several books by this author and find them all a good read. ..........i think this book is a good book for club discussion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    MARY HIGGINS CLARK

    ANY OF HER BOOKS JUST GRABS YOU AT FIRST AND YOU CAN'T PUT DOWN.JUST LOVE HER BOOKS AND I DONATE TO LIBRARY SO OTHERS CAN ENJOY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Awesome book!

    I could hardly put it down! It keeps you guessing to the very end!! Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good Reading

    I had a hard time putting this down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Love

    Another great book by Miss Mary :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Wonderful!

    I am a Mary Higging Clark fan. I have read all her books but this is my favorite. I had never been to Spring Lake, even though I am a Jersey girl. I visited spring Lake after reading thia book and found it as charming as the author described it to be. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    A Must Read!!!!!!

    This is one of the most amzing books ever! Each new twist and turn keeps your mind constantly changing about who actually did it. I literally didn't put this book down until I had read the last word. A must-read for all ages!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    A Page Turner and Unexpected Killer

    Reading this book makes your heart beat fast. In every chapter there lies a mystery and twist that makes you somewhat think that one character would be the killer. Every character is a suspect. Emily Graham is one strong woman, yet still vulnerable from an unknown killer who thinks that he is being reincarnated because of a diary of a serial killer that he read. The details are so precise that you feel like you are inside the crime scene and the Spring Lake. The coherence of events are superb that you will find yourself fascinated. I was not able to put it down from the first chapter until I was able to finally finish the book. It really struck me when I found who the killer is at the very end.

    NOTE: The regression therapy concept gave me goosebumps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good book

    This book is another great mystery by mary higgins clark. The characters were very hard to follow and werent very distinguished. I still dont know who was stalking her and who his accomplice was. Extremely confusing, but still a very enjoyable book. I would recommend this book but you should read it very closely and take note of all the characters and their histories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great Book!

    I read this for the first time more recently...very captivating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Best Mary Higgins Clark mystery I've read. The way she writes it, you feel as if you are right there in the story. She gives you several possible characters that could be the murderer, and as much as you think you know which one it is, you don't, untill the very end! Awesomely gripping. It's a must read for any mystery reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Murder at the Jersey Shore

    Good solid suspense thriller with a strong female character. Relationships unravel as the body count mounts. Will the heroine get every last detail out of the killer before she becomes the next victim. Have to buy the book to find out. R Hemingway

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    amazing

    this book is suspensful and so satisfying. all you want to do is curl up in a blanket on a saturday afteroon and read it cover to cover. its one of thee best books i have ever read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    Fast Paced and Fun

    I'm a displaced Jersey girl so I'm biased toward anything about my home state but even people who've never been to Jersey will love this book. Higgins' twist at the end is wonderful, as always. Something great to read on a rainy summer day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    Dying to Read!

    My family has been in Spring Lake for over 50 years, and our house is about 2 blocks from this author's SL house. I can't wait to read this book because I can easily picture the setting, and the plot sounds great. No wonder my Grandma loves her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    At Your Door

    You would think that living in the house that your grandmother had previously owned when you were a little girl, would make you feel safe and comfortable right? In the book On the Street Where You Live by Mary Higgins Clark which was published by The Reader¿s Digest Association in Canada in 2001, I believe you could understand that this might not be true and it could turn out to be life threatening. It is a very intense, page ¿ turner book.<BR/>A small quiet little seaside town called Spring Lake should be heaven on earth to an over worked, exhausted lawyer like Emily Graham. This is all about to come to an end when a picture of herself shows up under her door and the bodies of two women are found in her new backyard. This unravels and murder mystery from over a hundred years ago that happen in Spring Lake and is now being repeated by someone, they think! Now Emily is curious and searches for the link between now and then. Someone is not happy with this either¿<BR/>Emily is a very smart, brave but curious person and the town murder mystery may not help this defense lawyer. This book is full of suspense, keeps your attention, and may make you think twice about your neighbors around you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    On The Street Where You Live

    Reviewed by Emily Holcombe <BR/>On the street where you live- Mary Higgins Clark <BR/>173 Pages <BR/><BR/>This book first got my attention by the cover. The only thing that was on the cover was a door knob. But for some reason I wanted to read. It is about a girl named Emily Graham and she moves to her old family home in New Jersey. As she just gets settled and young girl disappears. Now there is a body found that was buried about four years earlier. As they start to discover who the body belongs to Emily becomes in trouble. <BR/>I would recommend this book to any one who likes a short and quick read. If I enjoyed this book then any body and every body will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Reviewer, a huge MHC fan!!

    The Mistress of Mystery and Suspense proves once again with "On The Street Where You Live" why she is at the top of the bestselling lists. This book has an interesting premise in that a serial killer at work in a New Jersey resort town more than a century after he first drew blood may be reincarnated. Ms. Clark will keep you turning pages and completely immersed in this story. This is a topnotch novel by a writer who certainly knows her craft.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7