BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

On the Way to the Wedding (Bridgerton Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

By far the best book out of the series

I am sad to see the series at an end, but what a way to go! This book ends the series on a suberb note. It is the most romantic book of the series. I highly recommend reading it. It starts out a little slow, but it really gains momentum in the middle.

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't waist your money!

If you already red the others books in this serie, don't WAIS your money in this one. The entire book was a joke! If you like just a comedy in a book, this is ok then. It's more a comedy than a romance.

posted by 5044543 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Don't waist your money!

    If you already red the others books in this serie, don't WAIS your money in this one. The entire book was a joke! If you like just a comedy in a book, this is ok then. It's more a comedy than a romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Not one of the better ones in the series

    I have read all the books in the Bridgerton series and loved them. However the last two books were disappointing. Gregory was very immature and not likeable. He was annoying, so it was difficult to finish this book as it got worse towards the end. My quess is that Ms Quinn became bored with the series but felt compelled to finish it. I have not read any of her other books besides the this series and will take a break from her for now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Read This One First

    This one was okay....a little impractical and the ending was contrived but I liked the characters. This was the first Bridgerton book I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    Disappointing so far

    I've been reading the Bridgerton series obsessively for about 5 days now, and I'm finding much about this last one that is very...put-downable. Book 7 was so good, and I loved the clever chapter intros, and I loved book 6 the best, which was actually the book I read first. So far, this one keeps having moments that stop my ability to suspend reality, like egg salad sandwiches for example, which may very well have been invented in 1827, but I keep stopping to research the issues. So I hope it gets better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    Meh

    I adore Julia Quinn and all the other Bridgerton novels, but not so much with this one. Gregory was pretty annoying and immature throughout the whole thing and that kind of ruined it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2006

    Did these books get worse the more she wrote?

    When I started reading this series, I was always waiting in anticipation for the next installment, but found that as the series got longer and longer, the stories became duller and duller. Just because you have readers, doesn't mean they will purchase all your books, this is one I definitely will avoid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    Not the best Bridgerton story

    I was--perhaps--expecting too much from this last installment of Quinn's enjoyable Bridgerton series. There is a disappointing lack of sibling involvement (primarily a few rather condemning remarks from Hyacinth). The story was lackluster and the only part of the story that I truly enjoyed was the epilogue. Recommended mainly to diehard Quinn fans...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Dull

    Most of the other books that I have read by Julia Quinn have been witty and have quickly pulled me into the story. This one never did pull me into the story. I really could care less about what did or did not happen as I never came to care about Gregory or Lucy. Unless you really want to learn about what happenes to last of the Bridgerton children, skip this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1