Customer Reviews for

Once Bitten

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sittin

Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sitting the first time, and I wanted to slow down and enjoy the second time around. Don't buy this expecting a nice sparklie vampire love story. Do buy it if you like grown up vampires with real vampire desires a...
Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sitting the first time, and I wanted to slow down and enjoy the second time around. Don't buy this expecting a nice sparklie vampire love story. Do buy it if you like grown up vampires with real vampire desires and no predictable behavior. Theres blood and death, and thats balanced out by the growing love between the main characters. So glad there are more in this series available, but I might have to take a brake to save my heart from overload.

posted by 1617253 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

First the writer would have you think the main character defends

First the writer would have you think the main character defends the weak and innocent, yet she watches and (gets off on) a vampire draining a woman. She also gets off on having sex with men she doesn't like, trust or respect. This book was a waste of time.

posted by Blondeness032 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Good read and fast paced (maybe too fast)

    I really enjoyed this book as a summer escape read. It didn't require a lot of concentration to follow what was going on and every time I put it down, I was reaching for it again wanting to know what was happening next. For a Book 1, there's not a lot of background to set up characters and it jumps from one thing to the next quickly. You don't really form a bond with anyone, even the main character Alexa. However, I've already recommended this to several people.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Ok

    It was good for the most part however i enjoyed it because it was free if i had to pay money i would have been disappointed because in all honesty its not worth money to me

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Loved it!

    Can't wait to read the next book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    LIKED

    GOOD AFTERNOON READ

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    read me

    The storyline gets better as you keep reading. Def want to read the nexr

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    It was okay.

    This book was alright. About what you would expect for a free novel. Decently sized. I found myself bored and wanting to finish it to find something better to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book is about Alexa, who happens to be a werewolf with spec

    This book is about Alexa, who happens to be a werewolf with special powers. There are 2 novella's that come before this story that give some background on Alexa, Arys and Raoul. They are not needed but give you insight to the relationships described in this story. Alexa is one of those characters where the more you read about her, the more you understand her personality. She has depth and extreme loyalty. With her profession, you wouldn't expect that, but she does surprise you. Alexa has a magical pull towards Arys who is a vampire. Neither of them understands the pull but in one night they become bound to each other until death. Arys character is that of a typical bachelor and womanizer. When he interacts with Alexa you see a different side of him that I think will grow in the next books. Alexa also has Shaz wanting her attention, who is one of her pack mates. He is the good guy that Alexa needs and wants but the bond with Arys might just kill any chance of them being together. Raoul is the alpha of their pack who just so happens to be framed for murder. Raoul is crazy. His actions and emotions are all over the place. I think that the novella might clear up any questions about him. I think if I had read the novella I might have felt more over the ending with Raoul.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Fun

    This was a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    good werewolf story

    Werewolves stomping all around the countryside. Kinda good tale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    To short

    Could be more indepth

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    OK, but I was disappointed

    Some of the character angst got a bit confusions; trying too hard. This reminds me an awful lot of Laurel K. Hamilton's Anita Blake series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    What age is it for? :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    First book

    Book 1 is just OK, werewolves, vampires...do not get confuse with twilight, it is much darker and it is not about romance, more about sex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Series

    The book was good... I brought the other parts as well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    A fun, straighforward read

    I read this book on a transcontinental flight a couple weeks ago. It was well written and easy to read - something light to hold my attention on the long flight. It's definitely not a book you think about after you have put it down, but it is an entertaining, engaging story. It serves the purpose of getting you lost in another world for a few moments, and will appeal to readers who like strong female characters. I will probably read its sequels to find out what happens next!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good read

    The book was good but Alexa's view on the human world made her a character to ruthless to follow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3