BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Once Bitten

Average Rating 4
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sittin

Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sitting the first time, and I wanted to slow down and enjoy the second time around. Don't buy this expecting a nice sparklie vampire love story. Do buy it if you like grown up vampires with real vampire desires a...
Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sitting the first time, and I wanted to slow down and enjoy the second time around. Don't buy this expecting a nice sparklie vampire love story. Do buy it if you like grown up vampires with real vampire desires and no predictable behavior. Theres blood and death, and thats balanced out by the growing love between the main characters. So glad there are more in this series available, but I might have to take a brake to save my heart from overload.

posted by 1617253 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

First the writer would have you think the main character defends

First the writer would have you think the main character defends the weak and innocent, yet she watches and (gets off on) a vampire draining a woman. She also gets off on having sex with men she doesn't like, trust or respect. This book was a waste of time.

posted by Blondeness032 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sittin

    Wow. I read this book twice, because I devoured it in one sitting the first time, and I wanted to slow down and enjoy the second time around. Don't buy this expecting a nice sparklie vampire love story. Do buy it if you like grown up vampires with real vampire desires and no predictable behavior. Theres blood and death, and thats balanced out by the growing love between the main characters. So glad there are more in this series available, but I might have to take a brake to save my heart from overload.

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Loved it

    This is a great book alexa obrien is a bad ass, reminds me of the anita blake series! I recomend this book to anyone who is into metaphysics, vamps & warewolves, enjoy!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    great full length story

    very good story. great twist in the end. I will for sure be reading the next one.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Very nice

    What a great new twist on vampires/werewolves. I have read the 2 prequels and the first if Alexa's series and have enjoyed them i look forward to the other books of the series. I hope that there will be a balance struck with Alexa and her werewolf and vampire lovers. It reminds me somewhat Laurrell K Hamilton's Anita Blake's situation with her several lovers. A balance is there between them, they accept each other and it makes them all stronger becausr of their bonds. I would like to see this happen with this series. This series grabs you from the first pages and carries you into its world easily. You can understand the characters because they are presented so well by the author. You become invested in the story and rapidly turn pages as you race to see what happens next. There is great potential in this world Ms. Lee has ceeated

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    FANTASTIC!

    What a great story ..love the characters cannot wait to read book 2...

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    This is one of the best books EVA!!"!

    Alexa o'brien is the most fearless person eva a book worth reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Once bitten

    This book rank in rating of the Anita Blake series, it's was great
    with nonstop action.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Great

    I loved this book. I can not wait to read the rest of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Once bitten

    Wonderful book. Had to get the second book! Recommended read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Amazing!

    Best series i have read in a while! Cannot put these books down. Great writing. Love the characters! Highly recommend!! I

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Oh, please bite me!

    This series is awesome! So glad I found it and to boot this one is free on Nook! Not that it is the same, but to me, puts me in mind of LKH Anita Blake series. At least some of it. There is a love triangle, death,werewolves, vamps...sex...has it all! Must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Omg!!!

    This book had me rapped up from the first page! The way they have the right amount of death and love really brought the story to life. I love the main characters with their different personalities and their many different needs. A must ready book if your tired of the lovey-dovey sparklie vampire crap!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Should I get it?

    Should I?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    I liked the book alot. It was an easy read and I will def be reading the next one! I dont know which guy pulls me in more between Shaz and Arys its pretty close!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book! I'm a huge reader and this was one of the few books that I couldn't put down. I consider this book as one I will read over again because I loved the supernatural things that are apart of this book like the psi ball, werewolves, vampies and hybrids.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Great read

    I love this book so much. Would reccomend this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    great read

    I really liked this and can't wait to read another Alexa O'Brien book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    I have had this book in my library for a few weeks now and kept putting it off to read later then I ran across the 2 prequels and got them and started reading them and then on to this book and could not put it down. The story line kept me intrigued and flipping pages as quick as possible. I cannot wait to get the rest of this series to see what Alexa does next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome book

    It a great read with constant action and a good balance with the drama. I highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Heart stopping!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9