Customer Reviews for

Once Smitten, Twice Shy (Wedding Veil Wishes Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great reading

    I just loved all of Lori Wilde's Wedding Veil stories. Each one was different but all circled around the mysterious and magical veil.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    The first book in the series was ok but this is the best. Tish is put in the path of her ex-husband and his fiancee Elysee. They hire Tish as their wedding photographer but little does Elysee know that Shane and Tish were once married. Finding themselves together more than anticipated sparks fly.<BR/>Lori Wilde is a great writer. All the men she puts in her books sound sexy, handsome and down to earth. She is a great writer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2008

    Twice a fan

    Even though I loved her first book I was a little worried that this one wouldn't hold my attention. I didn't think that the old chemistry between the two characters would peak my interest. I thought that the only way to catch the excitment in a romance book is with the first attraction....I was wrong. Seeing the two come back together and battle their old problems and over come the new ones was really entertaining and has me even more interested in her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    Two years ago Secret Service agent Shane Tremont and wedding videographer Tish Gallagher divorced though they remain hot for one another. While Tish¿s business borders on bankruptcy, Shane protects the POTUS¿ daughter Elysee. When he is injured in the line of duty, Elysee thinks he is her knight in shining armor. He cherishes her friendship combined with her adulation Shane thinks he is in love. They become engaged as the country goes wild over the romance between the government agent and the First Daughter. --- Elysee hires Tish to videotape their engagement party and their wedding as she knows Shane still has a torch for his ex and believes that should bring finality to the couple. However, Elysee plan backfires as Shane and Tish realize they still love each other, but is that enough to start over after failing the first time and if not is it enough for him to break it off with the First Daughter. --- The second Wedding Veil Wishes tale (see THERE GOES THE BRIDE) is an entertaining contemporary romance in which Shane is simply a nice guy while Tish starts off too work driven but realizes her error when she a second chance. Fans will enjoy this amusing tale that obviously will remind readers of Katie Holmes¿ movie First Daughter --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    ¿Is Love Enough?¿

    Both Tish and Elysee have feelings for Shane. Elysee is the daughter of the President and a ¿ring collector¿. Tish is an artsy free spirit who has an addiction to shopping.. Shane wants to feel needed, and Elysee is definitely the needy type. Tish is strong. Is she too strong for Shane, regardless of their history? There is a bit of a mystery twist to this story as well as a love story. Once Smitten, Twice Shy is hilarious! There is also some good sex. Shane is a chiseled handsome man. The end is full of twists and turns. This is a chick book to delve into! Read, enjoy, and recommend to friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    great story

    I loved this book. The slowly budding relationship between Shane and Tish is so romantic. Elysee puts them in each others paths so how can they not rekindle the flame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1