Customer Reviews for

Once Upon a Winter's Eve: A Spindle Cove Novella

Average Rating 3.5
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(169)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Great

After reading the reviews, I thought it would be short and so-so. What a pleasant surprise - it was over 200 pages and well written. This "novella" is better than some of the 6.99 books. Thumbs up!

posted by AmandaZLinnea on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Short but good

I enjoyed the book, I only wish that it had been a longer read. I highly recommend it for airport layovers and doctors office waiting rooms. Thee perfect short quick read.

posted by gi_girl on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 174 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great

    Very good story line. Wish there had been an epilogue though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    A must read for Regency book lovers!

    I was hooked, great story line, best novella I've come across.I'm ready to read more from this author. If you love Regency its a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    good

    A good true love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    This was the first book I have read by this author, so I wasn't sure if I would like it, but I found myself reading from beginning to end. I love discovering new authors! Wonderful reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Well written

    Interesting and unique plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    I was pleasently suprised at the book. After about the first chapter or so I could not put it down. Great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Loved it

    Enjoyed every page! Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    better than i thought

    the book was written in a very straightforward and great story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great book

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Interesting twist on unrequited love!

    Man from girls past shows up un expectantly to continue their romance in a more dangerous setting... It's a nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    good!!

    I really like this story. Sad with a happy ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great book!

    Enjoyed this book! Had some action and lots of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great read but short

    Liked the book very much. But thought it ended rather abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    A good read...

    Fun, strong charactors that you cheer for instantly and good humor make this a worthwhile read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Good read

    I had a hard time putting this book down. The story flows nicely, even though it is a little predictable it would stillmske you want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    enjoyed

    good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Very Good!

    So often Novellas and short stories feel rushed and leave you wanting. As Novellas go this one was fun, fast, and very worth while! Bravo, Tessa Dare! Now off to buy Legend of the Werestag.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Loved it.

    Well written short story. I am going to purchase mire of Dare's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    A good readata great price

    This was a sweet story. It kept me guessing a bit. I love a heroine with some backbone and self reliance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Cute storie

    Just cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 174 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9