Customer Reviews for

Once Upon the End

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

MUST READ LOVE IT

I am not going to spoil so i well just say this YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK AND I MAEN IT.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Oi!!

How do you make the spaces blank!? I must know!!

posted by 17047146 on May 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    MUST READ LOVE IT

    I am not going to spoil so i well just say this YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK AND I MAEN IT.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book Series! I have a little sister who is 11 and hated to

    Great Book Series!
    I have a little sister who is 11 and hated to read. I have always had a love for reading and wanted her to have one too, so I tried every book I could think of, but none of them sparked her interest. About a year ago, I was wandering around the store and found Half Upon a Time. I figured it couldn't hurt to try, especially since she likes to watch tv shows about fairy tales, like Once Upon A Time. To my surprise, she fell in love with this book series and I secretly ordered her Once Upon the End about a week ago. She has been asking me to buy it for her all week because she doesn't know I already ordered it. It finally came today and she was super excited and started to read it immediately! I would recommend this book to anyone who has a child in their life who struggles with reading. The fast moving plots and familiar stories and characters help to keep the reader engaged. This book is also not just for kids, I am almost 19 and I love these books!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Riley is a genius!

    RILEY vs. DISNEY... RILEY WINS!!!
    This entire series keeps you begging for more. With many twists from various fairy tales James Riley combines them beautifully. He uses cliff hangers to keep you reading and it certainly worked for me!!! Please read these books because without a doubt, this is my favorite series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Best book ever!

    Best book ever!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    The Best Book Ever

    I'm pretty sure I speak for everyone when I say this book was nothing like anything I had ever seen before. A perfect blend of originality and Disney, Riley keeps you hooked from book one, but makes sure to put a nice spin on the classics. I read this and could not believe how well-written these were, and how no one had the idea to make a fairy tale like this. Super original and cute. Congrats, James Riley on a job well done. All the fans wil be waiting for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Amazing work!

    Go James Riley! This book had me on my toes from the very beggining! His books before were just as good and did not let me down on this book either. Once again, Go James Riley!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

     

     

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    READ IT NOW

    Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good really.EVERYONE should read this amazigly fantastic series . U will love it . Great job riely

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Pure awesomeness

    I havent read this one but ive read the last two and by juding it from those two books i give it a five star!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    G

    BEST BOOK EVER GREAT JOB JAMES RILEY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Wow.

    What a roller coaster ending! May, Cinderella in real life is stuck in a fairy tale with no end, Jack is becoming an Eye, and Philip is being true-loved by Penelope. And oh yeah! May's grandma is going to destroy the world. Join Jack, May, Philip, Penelope, Jillian/Lian, Jack the 12th, and bunches of other loveable characters in the race to save the world.
    One boy of 2 is destined to die for May, and the other to ditch her. Now Jack has become an Eye and the choice is pretty clear. But every fairy tale has its twists, especially the Half Upon a Time Series. If anybody should get to read 1 series in their life, this book would be high on my list. Read this and you won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Chloe

    I Love this book, at frist I was disapointed about how thing were turning out, but it all worked out in the end. Also in this book the Wicked Queen's porphesy comes true, one betrays May, and one dies, but the one you think is going to die betrays May. It was a great book, you also find out the Charmed one's family relations.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Amazing

    All that is needed to be said is above.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Yes

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!! FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D XD 8D

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times, post this on three other books, look under your pillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Read this

    It is the best book ever by far it is VERY exciting everyone should read this! You will love it I garentee it. Anyone who does not like this book is insane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2