Customer Reviews for

Once a Thief

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 25, 2014

    Great book.

    I forgot to include a rating in my first review. Still great interaction between Quinn and Maggie. What will come next in Always A Thief. Looking forward to another Kay Hooper winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great read

    One of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Ok

    Worth reading once

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is how I spent my summer!

    I was looking for a series to keep my entertained over the summer and found it in this series. I look forward for Kay Hooper to write more. Loved it would tell anyone looking for a exciting series this is it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    OK Book!

    This book was OK. After finishing, it's obvious there's a "to be continued..." which was disappointing. I liked the characters and the story line but it ended before it should have. --K--

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2003

    Hehe Wonderous

    I'm a BIG fan of all of Kay Hoopers titles, and I will admit, this one took me a bit by surprise, but made it great. I loved the story, and the whole Wolf and Storm thing was great.... TO me the book was apropriatly wrote, Of corse more ages are going to be gave to the Wolf Storm romance because it is the true begining of the tale.... Only once they get togeather do we find who Storm is working for and etc... it's the first of three climaxes, thus I think it was great... I just can't wait for the next... Always a Theif....ahhh and for those who read don't you love the ring at the end... my fav!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Not up to Kay Hooper's normal standards

    I am a big fan of Kay Hooper's and as such I hold her to a higher standard than I would most other authors. As a result I was slightly disappointed by this novel. The character Morgan seemed really wishy-washy (more so than most romance heroines) in her dealings with the rogue thief, known only as Quinn. Still, I could deal with that, because Quinn was one of the most memorable characters I can remember reading about, and he made the story interesting. My biggest problem with this book was the subplot with Wolf and Storm (yes those are the names). While I probably would have read a book about them if I had seen it in stores, I was not expecting their subplot, which took up more pages than the Morgan/Quinn storyline. While Wolf/Storm were interesting characters and a great story to read, I found myself longing to read more about Morgan and Quinn, seeing as how I was already half in love with Quinn. Still, I would definitely recommend this book, just be prepared for it not to quite be what you expect, especially if you are a fan of her other, supernatural titles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    Amazing!

    A woman in a drugstore referred me this book and now I refer it to everyone. This book was amazing. It had a little bit of everything; romance, adventure, etc. I can't wait for the conclusion!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2