Customer Reviews for

Once an Arafat Man: The True Story of How a PLO Sniper Found a New Life

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Excellent read

    Def recommended reading to anyone who wants to learn history, different points of view, and how God reconciles through His love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Jasmine

    Hi, everyone! Welcome to Camp Half-Blood! I will be Chiron as of now(I may step down if my life is too hectic, on account of which we would have a vote on who would be next Chiron), but we need campers, saytrs, nymphs, and Rachel, of course. I will advertise for all of the above things, as well as gods, in the next few days. But first, I have a few basic rules.
    1.) No godmodding. Doing so will result in your being kicked out of camp.
    2.) Please don't make up prophecies or come to camp being fatally wounded for attention. Once in a while is okay, drama is good once in a while, but don't be an attention hog.
    3.) No swearing or cussing. Even with the <_> cheat or whatever it is. Swearing tends to make many people uncomfortable.
    4.) Once we have enough campers, we will have a vote on two leaders. Anyone can nominate anyone, and it is perfectly fine to remain anonymous. For characters such as Chiron or Rachel, if someone chooses not to play that character anymore, we will have another vote with the same rules as above. However, no one needs to play that part even if they win the vote.
    5.) Once you join, please write a bio in the second result.
    6.) Powers are fine, but only ones related to your godly parentage. Nothing completely over-the-top unless it relates to that parent. Once I saw a bio of someone who said they could summon the blessing of Ares at will, which, of course, is impossible. Don't be that guy.
    7.) No daughters or sons of Titans, please, and no people claiming to be full-fledged gods named Julia or anything like that unless one of the camp leaders gives you permission.
    8.) Only a camp leader, Chiron, or someone given permission can accept someone as a full-fledged camper.
    9.) That's it, really. Have fun!
    ~Jasmine
    **Chiron**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Men

    Post what you want about the gurl you want and where to bring ger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Very gripping

    Wonderful book about the power of the Holy
    spirit. Intriguing story about one man's journey to faith and beyond. Shows God's love for muslims.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    from terrorist to christian

    "once an arafat man" is an amazing story and very hard to put down. tass saada grew up to be a very violent terrorist in the middle east and was even a plo terrorist and a driver for arafat and filled with hatred and murdered countless civialians until he left the islamic religion and his terrorist organization and found a far more powerful faith christianity. I was really fasinated to see how he was able to leave his hate and violence behind this a fasinating memoir truly one I will never forget. great gift idea for a family member or friend. please share with your church friends and your pastor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1